Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Spring Farm Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Shipdham > Spring Farm Campsite Reviews

Spring Farm Campsite
Little Hale
Shipdham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
IP25 7PL
Tel: 01362 822109  or  07760161382
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 15/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           15/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 13 Reviews
                10/10 from 13 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  13 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Louise 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, in the middle of nowhere. Loved the compost toilets and solar power lighting. Very quiet.

Didn't go ack to village to pub after 70km hard cycling but pased it on way in and it seemed a reasonable place, also 2 shops in the village, one open till around 6. 30pm.

The owners were very friendly, great welcome. I DID have reservations that the firepit used by nearest tent might spit embers at my tiny bikepacking gear but it didn't.

Lots of fire pits might be a consideration if its windy in the wrong direction! 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deanwy 3 reviews from this member

 Perfect for a quiet break.

Pleasant family run site. One shower. Eco-loos. Single track access might be tricky for larger vehicles.

Local pub now closed so a drive needed to eat and drink out.

Dereham only 10 minutes drive for all requirements.

Totally agree with all the positive comments below. Certainly recommend. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tricia 1 review from this member

 Lovely, small, green site. Excellent Covid measures, so much space.

Facilities look very good, eco compost loos, very clean spacious shower in a cabin. We're self sufficient (corona) but actually felt these were as safe as can be at present.

Lovely owner, very nice welcome.

Oh and a deep fish pond! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bipper 1 review from this member

 We travelled into Sring Farm as keen cycle tourist with fully loaded cycles. We have also been in shielded lockdown so still very cautious 're covid19.

Spring Farm gave us all the protection we needed to enjoy our weekend and found the facilities were being maintained at a very high standard of hygiene, lots of hand wash and anti septic sprays.

It's a large field and reduced numbers on site have helped people keep their distance. The cycling in the area is brilliant as can be said of Norfolk. National Cycle Route 13 runs nearby so offers a great backbone for any cycle routes you might plan, with village pubs etc on route.

The only disapointment is Shipdham itself. No pub (you probably think I have an issue at this point of my review, but not so). There is the Kings Arms, a cafe which we never got to try but I did get a good vibe from and there is a very dodgy looking takeaway I would never try.

All in all we would return, a great site for peace and quite and we have passed on our recommendation to friends already 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Mmoore 1 review from this member

 Beautiful quiet peaceful campsite - could not be more accommodating and very keen to please.

Very friendly - facilities were basic but that was fine as this is detailed in the description - crucially warm showers.

Firepits and the wildlife were amazing 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigmick54 4 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site

Very clean

Enjoyed holiday

Only down side was loud aircraft flying overhead and combine harvesters making a racket

Great little pond for passing a hour by, plenty of fish to be caught w

Ould visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 A very nice clean site lovely cut grass.

The owners were very helpful.

The toilets and shower blocks were always very clean and tidy

The site is very quiet with plenty of wild life

We go back next year 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Audrone Rukseniene 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site! I will highly recommend to anyone who is looking for quiet and relaxing stay.

Facilities are great, washing area and shower, eco toilets are fantastic idea! Wildlife is so beautiful, bring binoculars if you like watching birds.

Fishing rod if you like to catch a fish or two. Always outstanding service, very clean and well looked after place.

Will be back as many times as we can with huge pleasure! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: G R H 1 review from this member

 This now our fourth visit to Spring Farm and as always we were made to feel very welcome. The owners are more than happy to assist in anyway they can and will go over and above to ensure your stay is perfect.

The little fishing pond is great for all to relax by and try their hand at angling and is surrounded by a fence with a gate so the little ones cannot get in there is a kingfisher that's flits by every so often and bats around the pond at night

There is a peacock that wanders around the farm and is very friendly to all.

It is a very quiet site and well suited to our needs, the eco toilets are spot the best eco toilets I have come across and the dishwashing area is very clean and undercover with two sinks for dishes and two hand basins, the shower is very good in a separate building.

The toilets are inspected and cleaned numerous times throughout the day and the site is well maintained

It is our favourite site quiet with a short walk to the village of Shipdam which has a few shops and a pub.

There are two hard standing areas and some electric hook ups. Although there are no playground facilities we think it adds to the character of Spring Farm.

We cannot sing Spring Farms praises enough and wish them all the best for the future and look forward to returning soon 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Legin66 1 review from this member

 This is our second visit to spring farm, last visited September last year. As usual we had a very warm welcome from the owners.

This campsite is a Gem in the heart of Norfolk very quiet and peaceful with plenty of country lanes to explore on bike or foot.

An excellent base for visiting all the attractions in the surrounding area, such as the beautiful oxborough hall, the broads etc. Norwich and Dereham are only a short drive or bus ride away.

There is a pub, shop and post office about a 15 minute walk away. The campsite is always kept very clean and tidy. The owners could not be more friendly or welcoming and would go out of there way to help if needed.

We will definitely return. 


Previous     13 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Spring Farm Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Spring Farm Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Spring Farm Campsite dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shipdham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3209 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder