Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Burrows Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Burrows Park Reviews

Burrows Park
Off Back Lane
Great Ouseburn
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO26 9SG
Tel: 01423 332129  or  07736 270713
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 70
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 6 Reviews
                6/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Vonick 1 review from this member

 Nice quiet place, overpriced £60 for two nights. With out toilet and shower not in use.

Clean place, and other residents very friendly.

Donít think I would go back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Magsem 5 reviews from this member

 If you want to book this site take care - you pay online, never see owner and there is a motor vehicle business around hardstanding pitches C5, C6, C7. These are occupied by motors being repaired or for sale! Plenty of coming and goings to and from this business which somewhat negated the security gates - they were open more than they were closed! All the grass pitches - as shown on the site plan, are occupied by 'permanent tourers' - so you have to have a hardstanding. Facilities were adequate and clean, but nothing sparkling. Tight entrance between properties. OK if you are out and about but no good if you want to sit and relax. 


Date of Visit: November 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davie T-boy 17 reviews from this member

 Site looked great on website, but facts are different. Facilities are small but acceptable, but on site, right next to the hard standings is a fully functioning garage and workshop. We were on a pitch a few feet from this, and it was just as if we were on a car park. Lovely location, lovely village, and site manager, Luke, is very helpful and pleasant. Probably OK for a caravan at far end of site but very noisy on hard standing. Most definitely NOT the rural treat they represent themselves as. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jackandjill 1 review from this member

 This caravan park is pretty, toilet and shower block are very warm and clean, although quite a walk from the bottom of the park. There are mostly seasonal caravans from what we saw. It was not as quiet as we thought it would be, as someone had a barbecue, which lead to singing and shouting and unfortunately this went on till very late, this happened on two nights. The caravan park itself I would recommend, other places to visit are easy to get to, and people and staff are very helpful. 


Date of Visit: December 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: P7hut 22 reviews from this member

 So this was our very first trip away in our first caravan, and we decided on this site as it wasn't too far away for my first attempt at towing and it wasn't that far from the main roads.

As a newbie towman, my first observation was that I struggled with the entrance a little, the approach is down a narrow lane with a 90 degree left hander half way down. I'm sure more experienced tow folk would be fine.

We had been emailed the access codes to the automatic entry gate (car and pedestrian) so getting in was no problem. Then we discovered a car parked on our pitch. I called the site number twice then left a message. A chap got back to me not long after and said he would check with the booking lady, and after another call saying he couldn't get hold of her he asked me to park on the next pitch along (it's dark now!).

I later learned that the seasonal people are not allowed to drive to their field in winter, which is past the touring area, so they are instructed by the owners to use the touring area as a car park.

Pitches are gravel, pretty much level, with electric and water not more than a spit away (awnings go on gravel too). The chemical point is beside the washing up facilities but I never did find out where the grey water disposal was, I used the motor-home service point which had a drain on the ground.

The site is pretty much all seasonal, I counted about 9 touring pitches, plus the field at the bottom of the site. It was very quiet over New Year, less than a dozen seasonal people in total and only us touring.

The facilities are separated into gents and ladies. There is also a bathroom (with a bath!) and a disabled bathroom. The gents has 3 toilets, 4 sinks and 2 showers. The other half didn't comment on the ladies but said the bath in the separate room was great. There is a ramp at the entry point for disabled access. I didn't see them being cleaned in the 5 days we were there but they were pretty clean anyway.

As mentioned, the first bit you come to is the touring section, then the big field with the seasonal vans, then an even larger field for rally's, tents etc.

The people we spoke to all seemed very friendly.

There are no lights. Not one, other than a motion sensor spotlight at the top of the ramp to the bathrooms. This site could get 'Dark Skies' certification if it wanted to. Take a torch!

Other than my initial call regarding our pitch problem we didn't see or hear from the owners.

The facilities share space with a garage, people were coming and going to get there cars serviced, repaired etc. Lots of banging and knocking. And one day we had a tyre fitter come to site and his generator ran for 2 or 3 hours, not very relaxing to be fair.

We tried the Aldwark Arms a couple of times, good food and a very nice pint of Black Sheep.

Overall, good pitches and good facilities, some lovely walks but not a lot else to do in the immediate area as the village pub is closed. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alibescat 30 reviews from this member

 Had a nice bank holiday weekend here. Toilets and showers very new and clean with plenty of paper in the ladies. They are a walk from the far end and Pitches for tents were slightly compact but well marked out.

Very Large area for dogs but therewas a few campers down the bottom I'm guessing they are not usually there ?

Disappointed the village pub was closed down but had a nice walk to the next village over the gold course and found a stunning pub with gawjus views The Aldwark food was fab.

We didn't see any staff all weekend but when we called on arrival they answered immediately so being unmanned was not a problem for us.

I would return as the area is really nice. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Burrows Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Burrows Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Burrows Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3224 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement