Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Camping La Hallerais

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Taden > Camping La Hallerais Reviews

Camping La Hallerais
4 Rue De La Robardais
Taden
Brittany   (Browse area)
22100
Tel: 0033 296 39 15 93
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 15/03 To 15/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
                8/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis On Site 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diane Simmons 1 review from this member

I have never written a review of a campsite before, but I felt very strongly about this site.

My husband and I were flabbergasted by how awful our pitch was. Even with a tiny caravan, manoeuvring into the pitch was very difficult. It was surrounded by a hedge with only a small entrance, so we had no choice but to reverse into it -- not what you want after a long journey.

The pitch was really unattractive.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jjgderbyshire 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here a couple of years ago and were allocated one of the smaller pitches mentioned in previous reviews. It was, however, a short stay, but it did put me off from coming here again.

As we liked the area and Dinan in particular, we booked for almost three weeks and requested a large pitch. We did get one and had an excellent holiday. I now find life so much easier if I have my own water supply and drainage, which this site provides on all pitches.

We use our own shower and toilet, but the facilities looked good to me. It was priced reasonably, about 19 euros a night and I would have got a pitch for 15 a night with ACSI card, but could have ended up with a smaller pitch. It was busy there when we arrived mid September, so it was a good job I booked.

Reception staff spoke good English and were most helpful. On our previous visit here, there was a noisy party that went on until the early hours in one of the mobile homes. I was told that some French parents had allowed their teenage children the use of the mobile home for the weekend with their friends and we all know what happens if people are silly enough to do that.

There was no such occurrence this time and I've therefore booked for next year and will hope for the best. They do store caravans here, but it's outdoor storage. Moble home and chalet rental looks reasonably priced and the units look tidy.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tony6348 2 reviews from this member

Got to agree with parlourbarn about the site. Some pitches are very tight to get onto and have a kerb you have to get your unit up. Our first pitch looked like a small triangle of cheese. We could have the caravan on and either the car or awning but not all three.

After a visit to reception we were told we could pick another pitch in the morning when some people had left. This one was a lot better but not as we had come to expect of french sites. But considering what you pay per night for water, drainage, (on pitch) good toilets & showers, swimming pool, tennis, bar/restaurant, shop, free wifi & helpful staff, we should not complain.

This place is a nice walk into dinan along the river which takes about 20/30 minutes.

Would we go there again. No, definitely not. If the pitches had a major makeover we would consider it.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Parlourbarn 23 reviews from this member

I agree with the previous contributor, some of the pitches are very small and if you are only staying one or two nights, these are the ones you are allocated.

The quality of the pitches overall has deteriorated year on year. Many are not level both back to front and side to side, the grass is long and full of weeds and the whole site (except for the public show areas) is unkempt. Flower beds are full of weeds, even the concrete steps around the site have weeds growing in them.

We have only ever used this site as a stopover for the ferry, but would now look for somewhere else.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jaiash 21 reviews from this member

We wanted to spend a day in Dinan and had to stay here rather than our usual site in the area. We last stayed at La Hallerais over 30 years ago and I remember we didn't think much to it then. ASCI card accepted so it wasn't expensive.

Despite it being virtually empty we were allocated a pitch which didn't bother us for a couple of nights but said pitch was very uneven, with little grass and only just big enough for our van (7. 2 m).

The interior signage on the campsite was unclear and it took a while to find the correct pitch. Out of season the facilities were sparse but again not a problem. 'Sanitaires' were warm and clean. The restaurant at the entrance was open and bread etc ws available to order.

Main grouse is uneven pitches of small size. Would we stay again? only if we had to because of it being the only convenient one open.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BethanHuw 5 reviews from this member

Just got back after a fortnight in La Hallerais - what a great site! Having been on a few sites in France, this had the small site friendly feel for a big site.

The top tips from the regular Jersey/Guernsey site regulars were priceless. Dinan town was an easy walk 20 min away, and there's also a cycle route there.

The toilet block also ticked the box! We shall return!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ciarri 20 reviews from this member

We arrived here without having booked. The lady at reception offered us a place in the 'field' at the top of the campsite, with a view to us moving in the morning when a pitch became available. However, we liked the field, so we stayed put. There was enough space and electricity for 4 units in unmarked out pitches.

The site is big, but doesn't feel big as it's very well designed, with all the facilities in the centre.

There's a lovely old barn converted into a games room, gym and laundry room. The swimming pool is behind this, with the tennis courts and mini golf. The tennis and mini golf are free, which was great! The pool was lovely, heated, with lots of loungers provided.

The shop was basic, but we cycled to Lidl, about 10 min cycle up the road, in a complex with a Decathlon and some other shops.

The river is down a path that wouldn't be suitable for anyone with waking difficulties. We walked to Dinan several times along the river, it takes about half an hour.

We went to the market- it was one if the best we've ever been to in France. Also the Festival of the Ramparts was on one of the evenings we were there-it was spectacular.

Overall, I thought that this is a high quality site, priced very reasonably.

Dinan is a beautiful town. There is a lot to see in the area, so it would make a great base.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisandsandra 34 reviews from this member

Excellent campsite. Well laid out with well kept grounds and pleasant planting.

We received an excellent welcome with plenty of information about the local area provided in reception.

Our pitch (98) was reasonably flat and a good size with water and electric. It was nice and open giving sun all day and had mature bushes separating us from other pitches.

The toilets/showers were a bit dated but very clean with plenty of hot water. The swimming pool was closed when we were therein late May (it openend on 1st June) which was a great shame as it was very warm and would have been welcome.

The restaurant at the entrance was excellent and we used it twice. Good selection and reasonable prices. It's also well used by locals which was a good sign. It was also pleasant for having a drink on the terrace in the early evening. Even this early in the year it was almost fully booked at the weekend and we got the last free table on Friday so booking is recommended.

The path from the site to the riverside walk to Dinan is quite steep and overgrown. We had intended taking our bikes down it to cycle into Dinan but it was just not possible. However the walk into Dinan along the river was very pleasant and easy until you got to the road from the port up into town where it is a very steep walk. We did use the tourist train to get up and down the hill but it was 8 euros each. Because we were going into town a lot to see a vintage cycle race we therefore used local taxis, booked via reception, which cost about 10 euros each way.

We visit Dinan about once every two years and have always stayed on the Municipal in the town in the past but now we have found La Hallerais we will be returning there instead in future.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geoff48 23 reviews from this member

We stayed at La Hallerais early August. Well maintained and clean. Friendly English speaking reception. The site is well terraced and our pitch number 162 was a rather odd shape. We had difficulty in siting the van where we had originally wanted, the slope was too steep however when we repositioned and went in nose first on the other side of the pitch the problem disappeared. Ground was very hard bent quite a few awning rock pegs and managed to put one peg through a rather large root, this was awkward to remove. The facilities were excellent English style toilet seats with loo roll. Grandchildren enjoyed the pool. Bread was available, no ordering system but if you picked up before 9:15 there was no shortages. Intermarchee a few minutes drive away. I also liked a late afternoon short stroll to the Bar du Manoir in Taden. Really enjoyed a relaxing time and can recommend as site that welcomes families with children.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kevdee 6 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights on this excellent site hard to believe it is a municipal site we were allocated pitch 210 with electric own fresh water and grey waste close to the newest of the toilet / showers very clean and plenty of hot water. The short walk or cycle along the river to the medieval town of Dinan is a must The staff speak good English and are only too willing to help Due to the good weather they extended the pool opening times

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Taden      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Brittany

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3022 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder