Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ayr Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > St Ives > Ayr Holiday Park > Reviews

Ayr Holiday Park
Ayr
St Ives
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR26 1EJ
Tel: 01736 795855
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 105 Reviews
                9/10 from 105 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pairofbristols 7 reviews from this member

 Stayed again in march away from the school holidays, site is as usual busy but perfect.

A lot has been done since last visit new pool and restaurant opened and top field gravel pitches added but only gripe with them is you have to cross the grass to access them which is not easy when the area is wet and muddy a good run up is usually needed not easy when reversing and turning a campervan with neighbours opposite pitch and yes there is a building site behind the site. Which requires the site road to be used for large lorries.

Otherwise our stay was very good. And we made our yearly way to the mexican restaurant in town

will definitely be back but after the building works is finished 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simbadog 16 reviews from this member

 Firstly, great views over the town & the sea, very nice toilet block & the walk back up from the town is not too bad.

However, the major house building works are a bit of a pain, with lorries & workmen back & forwards through the site, not very relaxing.

We also found it hard to understand why most pitches have a grass section between the gravel & road, like several others we nearly got stuck.

There was also no way to get on & off our pitch without walking over mud!

Didn't think it was really worth the high price. 


Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 198 reviews from this member

 We were so looking forward to staying on Ayr over Christmas again. Did it for years then sold our motorhome. Now we're back with one we booked here again for 5 nights over Christmas.

Sadly we only ended up staying for 3 nights as my Mum passed away on Christmas Day.

However, our pitch was excellent with one of the best views you'll ever get from a campsite pitch.

Facilities spot on.

There's a new (to us) indoor pool and restaurant on site now. We didn't use this (due to our early departure) but you get a 10% discount card when you check in.

Great walks from the site, yes it's very hilly but stunning.

It's not cheap to stay here but you get what you pay for!

We would love to go back again for Christmas but it all feels a bit too raw at the moment so maybe time for a change sadly? 


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louise 1 review from this member

 Absolutely lovely site!

We had the perfect view of the sea.

An idyllic spot.

The showers and toilet facilities were spotlessly clean.

A nice stroll down into St Ives, bit of a hike back up! But worth it! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Wils1969 1 review from this member

 What a gem of a site.

We pitched on a hard standing area with magnificent views over St Ives.

It was a short walk in to town. The walk up the hill wasn't too excessive.

The amenities were first class. We'll certainly be going back! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bishop_pam 2 reviews from this member

 We liked being able to camp at the front of the site with a great view of St Ives and the sea.

The facilities were excellent, including heating in the shower block. 


Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tracyv 2 reviews from this member

 I asked by email what the cost would be. They replied with a question about the length of my VW campervan and told me they had a pitch. I saw on their website 21 so I called to book. When I arrived I found it is 21 for the van (no people) so ended up paying 259 in total for 7 nights (with electricity). I hadn't received the booking confirmation. They had my deposit already so there was no room for discussion.

TV room and swimming pool under construction.

Nice shower block.

Pitch not level, got stuck reversing on. Blocks supplied which an employee eventually helped me use. Picnic table on the pitch. Stayed put the whole week - getting off and on the blocks was more than I could do on my own. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Laurah 1 review from this member

 Beautiful views, toilets and showers were very clean.

Very close to St. Ives - easy to walk down to the town - steep climb back up but well worth it for the view back at the campsite.

They are doing building works at the moment so no pub on site - the building work was also quite noisy during the day with diggers passing our plot so not very peaceful- but I'm sure it will be worth it when it is finished. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joyox6 1 review from this member

 Top notch camp site.

Best location with stunning views.

Showers/loos 10 out of ten.

Looking forward to the pool.

Spent a lovely few days there and will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: PaulT5 2 reviews from this member

 Superb site

View was amazing

The toilets was great no issues

5 min walk to the beach, 10 min walk to the busy area. also I didn't go to it but they have a on-site pub.

Would use this site again.

Also wasn't too hard to find. 
via mobile


Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ayr Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Ayr Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ayr Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Ayr Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Ives      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


57320 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement