Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Higher Penderleath Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > St Ives > Higher Penderleath Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Higher Penderleath Caravan & Camping Park
Penderleath
Towednack
St Ives
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR26 3AF
Tel: 01736 798403
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 22/05/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mollsy 1 review from this member

 Location good, but beyond this nothing good to report about this site.

The site itself is incredibly run down, grass and hedges not been cut in months, washing machines and driers had notices to say broken, would appear from earlier reviews have been broken for months!

Toilets not cleaned regularly, despite notices up saying otherwise, in fact despite Covid the cleaning standards very poor, no toilet paper in 4 toilets for days, despite new delivery of them stacked in reception!

Showers all need a deep clean. After a few days of the toilet blocks not being cleaned, we reported this at reception mid morning, we were told this would be done the next day, we found this inexcusable.

Children's play park was unsafe, again earlier reviews claim this too.

The most concerning point from a health and safety perspective was the large volume of bags of rubbish piled up high in corner of one of the fields. Before booking I would urge you to check these issues have been resolved? 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marmel 1 review from this member

 Quite expensive for out of season ! But staff were friendly. Pitch and facilities were ok.

We only used the toilets, but it was good that you could get food if you wanted to. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: The Artful Codger 1 review from this member

 Penderleath popped my cherry ! ;)

This was our 1st ever outing in our new caravan. I had called ahead and warned them of this. When we arrived the manager helped us park and get set up.

The staff are friendly and helpful. The site is peaceful and friendly. In a difficult time like this Covid lie we found ourselves amongst people that had all the safety precautions in place yet no one was moaning about what's going on in the world. We felt comfortable and at home there. We are looking forward to a return visit in the near future.

Using a caravan for the first time ever was a stressful experience for us and the lovely people here were more than willing to help us which in my view made our whole experience a very memorable one. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrs WillyWood 1 review from this member

 Overpriced campsite for unclean, tatty facilities. Stayed 2 nights and toilets and showers were not cleaned until the morning we left. Evident no deep clean for Covid, had to clean areas myself with products I brought with me.

Pitch was good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Joanna 1 review from this member

 I highly recommend this campsite. Very good location.

Close to St Ives and beautiful beaches.

Easy drive to other locations.

Very kind and helpful staff. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliamc1 1 review from this member

 Overpriced for the facilities

Very friendly Covid aware staff but no hot water in ladies and run down looking site tatty signs

Very overpriced for what it is which is a great shame as staff lovely 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Janemash 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 6 nights in a tent. The pitches were of a decent size, although ours wasn't perfectly flat it was fine.

We found the site to be quiet with a lot of nationalities. There is a shop, games room, bar and food options. We didn't use these facilities but did view them. Unfortunately we found, as other reviewers also have, that these amenities need updating. Alongside this we found the toilets and shower blocks dated also needing updating.

It could be a fantastic site but does, in our opinion need money spending on it to bring it in line with other campsites we have used ( which were cheaper) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mrcampa 5 reviews from this member

 Great little site that was quiet when we arrived the week before the main season.

As a site it offers a lot but is in need of a little TLC.

Toilets could do with a clean more often and are looking rather tired but adequate.

The games room could do with an overhaul as it was in quite a run down state.

The staff were friendly but quite hard to locate.

We were paying what I would say was a premium 35 per night for a pitch without power not on the flat.

This site may well be near St Ives but its not close enough to warrant the fee, it needs to raise its game. A bit more effort put in off season and you would have a premium site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whitenet 1 review from this member

 Very enjoyable stay. We had lovely weather but as the toilet/showers are only cleaned once a day they were a bit sandy after people came off the beach also,

The toilet blocks were a bit dated. We would stay again.

We found that we could access the north, South and West coast with ease from the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Arline 3 reviews from this member

 Camp site is well positioned for the beaches of St Ives and a regular bus service into town picks up from just outside camp.

Campsite was really busy. We were camping in the higher field. Almost sea view, but quite windy. Unluckily as it was busy and we had a lot of rain (all of July's in 24 hours)! Meant the toilets and showers were not always terribly clean. I think they were only cleaned once day which given how busy and weather was probably not enough and my other half said the men's loos frequently missed loo paper.

Useful little shop and there is a bar and take away although we didn't use.

Campsite has a quiet after 11 policy but a very noisy caravan group just on the other hedge (there were 18) disregarded this so had to complain.

All in all to be honest a little disappointing site. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Higher Penderleath Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Higher Penderleath Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Higher Penderleath Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near St Ives      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3925 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement