Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site > Reviews

Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site
St Buryan
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 6DL
Tel: 01736 810200
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Kelly0201 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to Treverven campsite. The campsite is located near the coastal path which passes Porthcurno and Pedn Vounder beach (although the beaches are a challenging walk from the site).

The site was lovely and peaceful, other campers & staff very friendly, and the facilities were always kept clean. The site was also very dog friendly.

There were plenty of toilets and showers, which always had hot water. The children's park in the middle of the site and playing field was perfect for our son, who met some lovely friends whilst we were there.

There was an on site cafe which served hot food in the morning and evening, although we did not use it.

There's a communal kitchen, fridges, freezer for ice packs, washing machine and tumble which is handy if you are in a tent without EHU.

Also came in handy when our campervan fridge stopped working on our second day!

We would definitely recommend this site and are already planning on returning next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Speaker12 24 reviews from this member

 Booking and paying was easy, all done online. The interface between the online system and what appears handwritten in the reception diary possibly needs some work, I was told I owed some money which I didn't. Once that was sorted I could pitch where I wanted, there was plenty of choice.

The pitches are fairly spacious and have views out to sea. The site was very quiet, there was minimal traffic on the road. It's a working farm in a very rural location so expect a few tractors and animal sounds.

The site is well presented and facilities were pretty decent. There's a room with a freezer and fridges + a kettle and laundry facilities. You could also charge up phones etc if required. This room also has information leaflets and maps.

The shower block was ok although possibly in need of a refurb at some point. Facilities were not busy although there were very few people on the site. In addition to the male/female block there were additional showers in another block, aimed at surfers going by the signs.

For food supplies it's not that far to Penzance where there are various supermarkets. There was a small shop in the village a couple of miles from the site too.

The site is located on the coast and you can walk to the South West Coastal Path from your pitch. There are plenty of things to see and do in the area, particularly if you enjoy walking. The scenery is stunning.

All in all a decent base from which to explore the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TobyandJo 4 reviews from this member

 We booked Treverven Campsite for six nights in August, but liked it so much we stayed for 10!

The site offers large pitches, many with a view of the sea and has very good facilities that coped well with the Bank Holiday guests. It is all very well run and in clean and smart condition, despite being quite old.

We liked the simplicity of it. Nothing big or fancy, just some swings and a pair of goal posts to amuse youngsters and a 200m walk to the Coastal Path.

The Logan Rock pub at Treen offered great food and drink and we ate there three times.

Looking forward to a return visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Stopped on this site for a couple of nights when touring the area and we really enjoyed our stay. We arrived fairly early in the day and were told to choose a pitch and let them know where we decided. Whilst the welcome wasn’t over friendly, it was efficient.

The shop stocked the essentials and was a handy addition. A fish and chip van stopped on site on the Thursday night; the fish in particular was excellent, nice and fresh and not greasy.

The facilities were a little dated, but kept clean and tidy.

The site is close to the coast path which provided ample walking. My wife and our friend walked over to the Minack Theatre for a matinee performance and caught the bus back. We also walked over to Pedn Vounder beach (the cove next to Porthcurno) as this is a dog friendly beach all year.

All-in-all a very enjoyable stay and a site we’ll use again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Familyof3 1 review from this member

 Arrived on a very windy day and was told to set up wherever we wanted as we had a standard pitch, and to then go back and let them know the pitch number and sign in. Found a nice spot in the top field with a nice sea view. There is a main field with children's play area and the shower block and toilets. There is a chemical disposal point by the showers. On each of the 3 fields there were water taps. The site was a nice site overall. The showers were warm and individual with a sink and mirror. They were not always clean but that isn't necessarily down to the owners as mops and hose pipes were available for cleaning out the shower after use. The toilets always has toilet roll, again not always clean but again, not always down to the owners as toilets brushes are provided. There is shop on site open till 8pm each night. A nice touch is the takeaway, if a little expensive, it's there if you want a break from cooking. The upper field is a good few minutes walk to the toilet block, so best not to leave till the last minute. The site is ideally situated for travelling round the west coast of Cornwall. Close to Lamorna Cove, Lands End, Sennen and Penzance. Even with horrible windy wet weather we still enjoyed the 7 days spent at this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mirabelle 37 reviews from this member

 Treverven is camping as it used to be. It's in a great location near Penzance in the little village of St Buryan right near the Minack open air theatre and Porth Curnow beach (Theatre was amazing, Beach looked stunning but we couldn't go on it as we have a dog)ideal for exploring this part of Cornwall. We were at the back of the site and had wonderful distant sea views at one end of the site with a field of cows in the meadow happily grazing behind us. Wonderful. There are basic clean facilities and an old fashioned charm that reminds you of days gone by. There is a little café that opens in high season but we didn't try this. The site borders the coastal path, and you can walk part way or fully for some breath taking Cornish views, though beware the path is very narrow in places and l nearly took a tumble whilst making way for some other walkers on the path. All in all we found this site a lovely place to be and look forward to returning to Treverven one day. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Samba07 3 reviews from this member

 It was my 1st family camping experience but it was amazing at this place.

I didn't liked the way the owner talking to my once I reached the place, as he was a little bit arrogant, maybe because of my color or my wife dress.

However, I have to admit that this place has what any one need in good way.

Toilets and showers, which is the most important thing in such places, are clean enough and maintained.

Facilities like washing machine and dryer are almost new and price was good.

Toaster, kettle, fridge, deep freezer and press are in good condition and all are free.

The place is nice, clean and quite and the coastal footpath is the most amazing thing in this place with wonderful sight view. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rob and his mob1 4 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome on this spacious site. Small shop for essentials including gas. Facilities generally clean with warm showers which were free to use which I feel should be the norm. Nice touch was free use of a kettle and toaster which would be a godsend for lightweight hikers on the South West Coast Path (short walk from the site) during bad weather. One small niggle: the Wifi reception (free) was truly awful. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sjwhitehead 3 reviews from this member

 We've have stayed at Treverven about a dozen times in the last 10 years, with our latest stay in June 2014. Lovely place for a few quiet nights away but also not too far to travel for visiting Lands End, Sennen, Minack Theatre etc.

Facilities are fairly basic but clean and showers are hot.

Owners of the site are always very helpful and the shop is stocked with essential provisions.

The Logan Rock Inn (about 2 miles away) is a great place to stop off at for a drink or a good, reasonably priced meal. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Cal 21 4 reviews from this member

 Just got back from 2 nights here, what a lovely site! Shower block is nothing spectacularly amazing but its very clean well maintained and warm, toilets clean and very hygienic. There is a little shop that sells bread milk ect, lovely views and it has direct access to the coast path which is something we really love all in all a smashing place and so near some of the best areas of Cornwall such as Porthcurno and the Minack also Lands end and Penzance. It is dog friendly and I would think that during the summer holidays children would have a great time as plenty of room to run and play. Comedy moment this morning when the cows got into the site! But it all adds to the charm! 


Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56332 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement