Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site Reviews

Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site
St Buryan
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 6DL
Tel: 01736 810200
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 75
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 25 Reviews
                8/10 from 25 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Dubdogs 140 reviews from this member

Stopped on this site for a couple of nights when touring the area and we really enjoyed our stay. We arrived fairly early in the day and were told to choose a pitch and let them know where we decided. Whilst the welcome wasn’t over friendly, it was efficient.

The shop stocked the essentials and was a handy addition. A fish and chip van stopped on site on the Thursday night; the fish in particular was excellent, nice and fresh and not greasy.

The facilities were a little dated, but kept clean and tidy.

The site is close to the coast path which provided ample walking. My wife and our friend walked over to the Minack Theatre for a matinee performance and caught the bus back. We also walked over to Pedn Vounder beach (the cove next to Porthcurno) as this is a dog friendly beach all year.

All-in-all a very enjoyable stay and a site we’ll use again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Familyof3 1 review from this member

Arrived on a very windy day and was told to set up wherever we wanted as we had a standard pitch, and to then go back and let them know the pitch number and sign in. Found a nice spot in the top field with a nice sea view. There is a main field with children's play area and the shower block and toilets. There is a chemical disposal point by the showers. On each of the 3 fields there were water taps. The site was a nice site overall. The showers were warm and individual with a sink and mirror. They were not always clean but that isn't necessarily down to the owners as mops and hose pipes were available for cleaning out the shower after use. The toilets always has toilet roll, again not always clean but again, not always down to the owners as toilets brushes are provided. There is shop on site open till 8pm each night. A nice touch is the takeaway, if a little expensive, it's there if you want a break from cooking. The upper field is a good few minutes walk to the toilet block, so best not to leave till the last minute. The site is ideally situated for travelling round the west coast of Cornwall. Close to Lamorna Cove, Lands End, Sennen and Penzance. Even with horrible windy wet weather we still enjoyed the 7 days spent at this site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mirabelle 36 reviews from this member

Treverven is camping as it used to be. It's in a great location near Penzance in the little village of St Buryan right near the Minack open air theatre and Porth Curnow beach (Theatre was amazing, Beach looked stunning but we couldn't go on it as we have a dog)ideal for exploring this part of Cornwall. We were at the back of the site and had wonderful distant sea views at one end of the site with a field of cows in the meadow happily grazing behind us. Wonderful. There are basic clean facilities and an old fashioned charm that reminds you of days gone by. There is a little café that opens in high season but we didn't try this. The site borders the coastal path, and you can walk part way or fully for some breath taking Cornish views, though beware the path is very narrow in places and l nearly took a tumble whilst making way for some other walkers on the path. All in all we found this site a lovely place to be and look forward to returning to Treverven one day.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Samba07 3 reviews from this member

It was my 1st family camping experience but it was amazing at this place.

I didn't liked the way the owner talking to my once I reached the place, as he was a little bit arrogant, maybe because of my color or my wife dress.

However, I have to admit that this place has what any one need in good way.

Toilets and showers, which is the most important thing in such places, are clean enough and maintained.

Facilities like washing machine and dryer are almost new and price was good.

Toaster, kettle, fridge, deep freezer and press are in good condition and all are free.

The place is nice, clean and quite and the coastal footpath is the most amazing thing in this place with wonderful sight view.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rob and his mob1 4 reviews from this member

Friendly welcome on this spacious site. Small shop for essentials including gas. Facilities generally clean with warm showers which were free to use which I feel should be the norm. Nice touch was free use of a kettle and toaster which would be a godsend for lightweight hikers on the South West Coast Path (short walk from the site) during bad weather. One small niggle: the Wifi reception (free) was truly awful.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sjwhitehead 3 reviews from this member

We've have stayed at Treverven about a dozen times in the last 10 years, with our latest stay in June 2014. Lovely place for a few quiet nights away but also not too far to travel for visiting Lands End, Sennen, Minack Theatre etc.

Facilities are fairly basic but clean and showers are hot.

Owners of the site are always very helpful and the shop is stocked with essential provisions.

The Logan Rock Inn (about 2 miles away) is a great place to stop off at for a drink or a good, reasonably priced meal.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cal 21 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from 2 nights here, what a lovely site! Shower block is nothing spectacularly amazing but its very clean well maintained and warm, toilets clean and very hygienic. There is a little shop that sells bread milk ect, lovely views and it has direct access to the coast path which is something we really love all in all a smashing place and so near some of the best areas of Cornwall such as Porthcurno and the Minack also Lands end and Penzance. It is dog friendly and I would think that during the summer holidays children would have a great time as plenty of room to run and play. Comedy moment this morning when the cows got into the site! But it all adds to the charm!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Eldever 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week's camping here, the site is fantastic - exactly what we had hoped for; quiet although busy, good sized pitches, decent facilities, more free hot water than you could ever need and to top it all a wonderful view of the sea! The access is fine for caravans and the location is perfect for exploring the Land's End peninsula. The walk to the coastpath is only 5 minutes, (once we'd found it - my only suggestion for improvement is to make this more obvious, the signs don't really point the right way and it felt wrong to walk through the farmyard as it was going towards the farmhouse; I only found out it was the right way by asking another camper, and later in the week I met some more campers looking puzzled and unsure of the way), however, it was great for our dog - we walked down every day and were even lucky enough to see a basking shark one evening just below Logan Rock.

We had a good meal at the Logan Rock Inn, very good value and friendly service.

There is a cafe on-site and although we didn't attend it was always busy and the food looked nice. One other thing is that although we were told there was free wi-fi we couldn't log-on.

This is a well-run site - we are quite fussy but we will definitely be back here!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rooboys 1 review from this member

We have arrived home today very happy campers we have 4 sons who absolutely loved the play area which also means very happy parents ! Will definitely be back next year every thing on site needed with beautiful beaches, lands end was lovely I'm sure there is plenty more places we didn't get time to visit so will certainly stay longer next year to make sure we have time to visit everywhere. looking forward to our return visit already

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LateBloomer 1 review from this member

We had a two week stay - in glorious sunshine, which always helps!

The site was quite busy, and yet quiet. We had a pitch near the bottom corner of the site, with views across the fields and over the sea. Unlike previous reviewers, we had the view we had asked for when we booked.

Toilets, showers and washing up area were basic, but adequate and clean, with plenty of hot water. Unlike previous reviewers, again, we found the staff friendly and helpful, and they were happy for us to leave our caravan on site (although off the pitch) until evening on our last day.

The site is only a short walk from the coastal path, and there are glorious beaches in walking distance, if you're reasonably energetic. The Minack theatre is a must-do experience, even if the particular play wouldn't have been your first choice.

If I could ask for one improvement, if would be to have Wifi available, especially as mobile phone signals in the area are patchy at best.

All-in-all - we'll be back!

Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2515 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019