Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping La Roseraie D Omaha

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Surrain > Camping La Roseraie D Omaha Reviews

Camping La Roseraie D Omaha
Le Bourg
Surrain
Normandy   (Browse area)
14710
Tel: +33 2 31 21 17 71
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 85
Open: 15/07/2020 to 02/10/2020
           25/03/2021 to 02/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 4 Reviews
                10/10 from 4 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Claire Walker 3339 2 reviews from this member

 This site is lovely! It was perfect for a quiet getaway. The site is small, compact but well laid out. Thereís a shop, a pizza takeaway/restaurant, an indoor and outdoor pool, a kids play area, mini golf park, basketball court, tables for table

Tennis and a tennis court. There are quite a few permanent small chalets to rent which seem to be quite popular and they are randomly placed with good size camping pitches.

Each pitch is separated with a hedge and pretty borders, pitches with electric have an electric connection and water in the corner which turns into a light at night, very convenient.

The toilets and showers are centrally located and were spotless at all times. During the 1st week of September we didnít have to wait at all. The staff were very friendly and helpful, fresh bread and croissants can be ordered every day and were lovely and very reasonable.

The site didnít have any kids when we went and most people seemed to be above 30 years with most being about 45-50 years old, that meant that the site was so peaceful which we liked. As far as location is concerned we took our bikes and cycled to nearby tourist spots.

Omaha beach was only 6km away and was an absolute pleasure to get to along some of the most beautiful quiet lanes and pretty villages Iíve seen.

The campsite sits on the edge of a very tiny hamlet of just a few houses and a church. There are no shops or cafes nearby, everything needs a car or bike to get to but it didnít feel like an effort and made for such a tranquil feeling, you could hear the village church bells each night.

Also at night you could hear the main road which is about 2 miles away, but hardly noticeable at all and certainly did not affect us. This campsite was perfectly located to get to loads of local sites, all of the d-day beaches, Pegasus beach, Longes Sur Mer, Point Du Hoc, St Los, Mont St Michell, Bayeux, Caen, etc.

The nearest supermarket, a SuperU was in Port en Besson approx 5 miles away. We were also ideally located to cycle along the coastal road through some of the first villages to be liberated during the allied invasion.

I would give the camp site 10/10 as I canít think of anything that was bad, it was all lovely and very reasonably priced, friendly staff and impeccably clean :-D 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lauram 9 reviews from this member

 My 17 year old son and I spent three nights at this campsite in early July as the first stopping point on a road trip down to the SW of France.

The site is perfectly located for many of the D-Day sites and is in a lovely quiet village, in contrast to other reviews we heard no noise from nearby roads.

The site is clean and tidy and would have been perfect apart from the late night noise from the on site Karaoke which continued well after 11pm on 2 of the three nights.

Most of our fellow campers seemed to enjoy this and certainly the young children and teenagers seemed to be happy however if you are the early to bed early to rise type this might be something to bear in mind.

It was the only thing that spoilt our visit and would prevent our returning. If however you are visiting with a family and are looking for a site with a pool and low key entertainment it will no doubt be delightful.

Facilities all clean, you need to bring your own toilet roll and for ladies santitary bags as there are no means of disposal in the toilet cubicles. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mamajeannie 16 reviews from this member

 I can only agree with the previous review, so will not repeat it. The site has recently been taken over by a wonderful family, they are so friendly and helpful.

I would only add that there is some road noise from the nearby main road. This is still a great little campsite and would come back if in the area. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Preston Dave 11 reviews from this member

 The camp-site La Roseraie D'Omaha is located in Surrain, a typically small, quiet village in Normandy.

Ideally located, the camp-site is a great starting point for those wishing to discover the many charms of Normandy and interested in the D Day landings.

In easy reach of the camp-site you have access to all the major tourist sites which make Normandy a place to visit:- D Day beaches - Arromanches (Mulberry Harbour), Bayeux Tapestry & Cathedral, Mount Saint Michel, Caen, etc.

However, the camp-site itself is also very quaint and peaceful. It has an indoor swimming pool, outdoor table-tennis, tennis and crazy golf - all free to use. The owners were extremely friendly and went that extra mile to be helpful. Although we didn't use the facility, I believe there was a small restaurant/bar on site & you could pre-order pizzas to take back to your caravan. I think a similar arrangement could be made for french bread in the mornings, but you would have to enquire about this.

The Sanitary blocks are very clean & carefully colour coordinated with a child friendly W. C. No charges/tokens for using the excellent showers. There are separate washing basins for laundry and for crockery/pots and pans if you require these. It has washing machines and I think a tumble dryer, but we didn't need either of these on our trip. It is also adapted for people with a disability.

A lot of thought has gone into the layout of this pleasant, quaint camp site.

Our family stayed there for 5 nights; the children particularly enjoyed the heated indoor swimming pool and 'bouncy castle' playground area. Would definitely return there, possibly hiring a quaint chalet/static next time. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping La Roseraie D Omaha child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping La Roseraie D Omaha have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping La Roseraie D Omaha?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping La Roseraie D Omaha dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Surrain      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Normandy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1668 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement