Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Tower Park Caravans & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Tower Park Caravans & Camping Reviews

Tower Park Caravans & Camping
St Buryan
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 6BZ
Tel: 01736 810286
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 102
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Saliboti 24 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a wonderful week away at Tower Park. Upon arrival we were greeted by a jolly chap in the reception, who made us feel at home and presented us with a map of the campsite and explained all of the facilities.

The campsite was very big and made up of several separate fields. There was plenty of space to pitch our tent and we spent the first few minutes driving around surveying the scene while deciding where to pitch up! The ground was level and there were lovely countryside views all around us.

The campsite facilities were excellent and were kept very clean. There was a reception area complete with a little shop selling all of the essentials. There was also a food bar area where you could order pizzas, chips and burgers in the evening, and breakfasts in the morning.

There was a games room and a television room, and picnic benches outside. There were separate male and female washblocks. In the female washblock there were several toilets, sinks and several showers that had lots of hot water.

The washblock was kept very clean. In the male washblock there were several toilets, showers and sinks. There were also four urinals. There was also an additional toilet block near the entrance to the campsite.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and we highly recommend the site for people of all ages.

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hecate105 7 reviews from this member

I have stayed here before and it was just as good this time!

An excellent site, level and good choice of pitches. The facilities are great, the showers especially and the laundry room. The only thing I would add would be charging points for phones etc. There is a lovely lounge and games room which is great when the weather is wet - or for people staying in tiny tents like us!

There is a lovely farm shop just up the lane, and a shop and pub in the village as well as a historically interesting church. The whole area is full of enigmatic standing stones, circles and holy wells - a real treat!

We were on a cycle pilgrimage and this was our first base to explore Penwith and its monuments. Our American friend on her first bike tour of England loved it!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TheOldDears 3 reviews from this member

Level fields grouped around central amenities. Very clean facilities. Showers are push button, plenty of hooks, small shelf and partition to shield clothes from spray.

Laundry sinks and 2 large washing m/cs, 1 tumble dryer. 5 dishwashing sinks. Games room, large TV room with tables, chairs, sofa. Wifi zone here and on picnic benches outside.

Good size field for dogs, lovely local walks. Village only 5 mins away with PO and general stores. Bus stop.

Couldn't fault the site, will return this year. Lovely people running the site too!
via mobile

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Debsy 110 reviews from this member

What a fab site - sells hot food and pizza - amazing. Fab toilets and lots of walks from the site, St Buryan is a lovely village.

It's a very friendly site with separate fields, would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: HansW 1 review from this member

Great site, very conveniently located to explore the tip of Cornwall.

There was a wonderfully relaxed and welcoming yet efficient atmosphere. (And an extra thank you to the calm though very busy breakfast chef!)

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Isla72 8 reviews from this member

Visited this site with my dogs and found it fabulous

There is a great pub up the road and village shop

Locally there is loads to see minack theatre, lands end, porthcurno a gorgeous beach amongst others, the pub at logans rock is worth a visit as well as the walk nr by.

So all in all a great site with push button showers that are free, a games room, tv room, laundry, dog walk.

There are also statics for people who don't wish to camp.

You are not crammed in and its a lovely feel to the site.

My only criticism is please can we have some dog bins around the site as you have to always walk to the bin area to put the waste in.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LookaPuck 2 reviews from this member

Excellent site well situated for South West Cornwall. The toilets and showers were always clean with an abundance of hot water, even if you do have to keep pressing the button every 10 seconds!

My only gripe is the grass was a little long so early morning walks to the showers resulted in wet feet due to the dew, shorter would have reduced this problem I think!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Burscobilly 7 reviews from this member

We had been forced to relocate due to a previous abysmal site and thank goodness for Tower Park!

The site is CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN and has the advantage of brilliant landscaping resulting in flat and private pitches. We explored the site and kept finding little nooks and crannies.

The welcome at reception was brilliant. These people view campers as valued customers rather than idiots.

We had a choice of pitch (although we opted for non EHU so two parties could camp together)

The site is central for a number of beaches and only a short distance from Penzance. The local village has a good little shop and the veg sold on the wayside was phenomenal.

The shower block was like an operating theatre when it comes to cleanliness. We had been on an appalling site previously. The showers were good and hot. My only gripe being the push button system in the showers for hot water - why only 10 seconds??

The shop was well stocked, although they didn't have any chilled foods, but the local store in the village was only a short walk away. Lovely to see them promoting local business.

They have cooked breakfasts and evening snacks too. We didn't sample the pizzas although they did have our hungry campers noses twitching! Lovely to see provision of hot food.

The chemical disposal was a bit of a puzzle (mr billy emptied our porta loo in gents) and when we worked it out we found the rinse facilities were over powerful.

We would be more than happy to visit the site again. Beautifully landscaped with FLAT plots EVERYWHERE!

This site is wonderful (the only reason for marking down to 9 on the site facilities being the 10 second showers and the odd chemical disposal)

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rabwearer 5 reviews from this member

Stayed for one night turned up without booking, staff very friendly and helpful shop stocked with basics and they do bacon rolls and breakfasts should you require, have a little tv room attached with books magazines which is a nice touch. Showers are free and very clean.

Initially sent to area behind shop to pitch up its large very open area of long grassland in centre with electricity pylons and sub station in view, off to the right there are lovely smaller areas hedged off and far more picturesque so snuck round there and far better.

Village centre of st buryan nearby (5 min walk) has a londis pub and post office(little bit pricey) a pleasant site kids play area for youngsters too.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Garyrooksby 1 review from this member

Very welcoming even after we arrived after 8pm after an epic journey.

Static caravan:

Very clean

Well equipped (including vacuum cleaner, iron, washing line/pegs, washing up kit, etc)

Everything working

Campsite facilities:

Good wi-fi coverage (recently upgraded with 3 separate access points) prices not too high

Nice shop

Washing/drying machines

Separate dog walking field with mowed paths

TV room/lounge/patio/BBQ (inspected but didn't use)

Games room with pool, table football, table tennis, boardgames. (inspected but didn't use).

Nice hot free showers (clean)

Toilets very clean

Wetsuit cleaning station

Recycling point

Owners have handsome dogs themselves. Dog friendly holiday information provided on arrival (best beaches, walks, dog friendly pubs, etc)

Very happy with the facilities. St Buryan is very small and there are two 'roads' to the A30 (in Cornwall a 'road' is like the Cresta Toboggan run with steep sides and very narrow. It's the same everywhere and you'll soon get used to driving in Cornwall. Very quaint. Just don't drive too fast - there's likely to be someone coming the other way! 15 mins to 3 superstores (Sainsbury's, Morrison's and Tesco all within sight of each other on the A30).

We'll definitely be coming back. It's great!

Gary from Nottingham

Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5164 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019