Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tower Park Caravans & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Tower Park Caravans & Camping > Reviews

Tower Park Caravans & Camping
St Buryan
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 6BZ
Tel: 01736 810286
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 102
Open: 02/04/2022 to 01/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 62 Reviews
                9/10 from 62 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simbadog 15 reviews from this member

 Roads into site a bit narrow but OK with care,

Bit surprised that they have built new hardstanding fully serviced pitches that are right opposite the play area,

The bins & on the main access road! This is a big site & they could have been better located imho.

People in tents & campervans opposite are using the serviced pitch taps for their water as well.

Toilet block OK but could do with an update really, seemed to be cleaned regularly though.

The huge howling dogs at reception are a bit over the top!

There are lot's of fields & hedges for those camping & I'd imagine it's easy to find shelter.

Pub in village is best avoided if you want anything other than microwaved frozen food, very unimpressed with that. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miloson 26 reviews from this member

 On arriving we went to reception we met a young lady who gave us our pitch, when we went to look at the pitch it was close to a tent with some children.

We decided to ask for a change of pitch as the site was quite empty. We decided on another pitch which we were happy with.

The site was quiet, we used the toilets close to our pitch, these were old but clean large bugs and spiders were apparent, the shower block was ok showers not hot enough for me plus constantly having to press the button was annoying.

The dog walk was good but the walk to it via a large field with long grass resulted in wet feet.

The owner has two large wolf dogs and they did howl the chickens and the cockerels did make a noise but it did not cause any problems.

The little town just outside the site has a pub a shop come post office and a church, and bus stops, we did have a drink in the pub we did find the landlord and lady not very welcoming.

This site I was basic for our needs. We probably will not return as the roads were just too narrow for a Motorhome.

The fish and chips were very good at 8 for fish and chips. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: FraFra 7 reviews from this member

 Highly recommend this campsite. It's spacious, surrounded by beautiful scenery, and well organised.

The staff are very friendly. There are plenty of toilets, sinks and showers all well maintained and very clean.

COVID precautions and changes have been put in place so it felt very safe.

Convenient short walk to St Buryan village where there's a pub, shop and petrol station. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Julie2 1 review from this member

 We received a warm welcome on arrival.

Tent pitches are spacious. Facilities are clean and plenty.

Location fantastic for exploring so many beautiful places. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Saliboti 25 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a wonderful week away at Tower Park. Upon arrival we were greeted by a jolly chap in the reception, who made us feel at home and presented us with a map of the campsite and explained all of the facilities.

The campsite was very big and made up of several separate fields. There was plenty of space to pitch our tent and we spent the first few minutes driving around surveying the scene while deciding where to pitch up! The ground was level and there were lovely countryside views all around us.

The campsite facilities were excellent and were kept very clean. There was a reception area complete with a little shop selling all of the essentials. There was also a food bar area where you could order pizzas, chips and burgers in the evening, and breakfasts in the morning.

There was a games room and a television room, and picnic benches outside. There were separate male and female washblocks. In the female washblock there were several toilets, sinks and several showers that had lots of hot water.

The washblock was kept very clean. In the male washblock there were several toilets, showers and sinks. There were also four urinals. There was also an additional toilet block near the entrance to the campsite.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and we highly recommend the site for people of all ages. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Hecate105 13 reviews from this member

 I have stayed here before and it was just as good this time!

An excellent site, level and good choice of pitches. The facilities are great, the showers especially and the laundry room. The only thing I would add would be charging points for phones etc. There is a lovely lounge and games room which is great when the weather is wet - or for people staying in tiny tents like us!

There is a lovely farm shop just up the lane, and a shop and pub in the village as well as a historically interesting church. The whole area is full of enigmatic standing stones, circles and holy wells - a real treat!

We were on a cycle pilgrimage and this was our first base to explore Penwith and its monuments. Our American friend on her first bike tour of England loved it! 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TheOldDears 6 reviews from this member

 Level fields grouped around central amenities. Very clean facilities. Showers are push button, plenty of hooks, small shelf and partition to shield clothes from spray.

Laundry sinks and 2 large washing m/cs, 1 tumble dryer. 5 dishwashing sinks. Games room, large TV room with tables, chairs, sofa. Wifi zone here and on picnic benches outside.

Good size field for dogs, lovely local walks. Village only 5 mins away with PO and general stores. Bus stop.

Couldn't fault the site, will return this year. Lovely people running the site too! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debsy 122 reviews from this member

 What a fab site - sells hot food and pizza - amazing. Fab toilets and lots of walks from the site, St Buryan is a lovely village.

It's a very friendly site with separate fields, would definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: HansW 1 review from this member

 Great site, very conveniently located to explore the tip of Cornwall.

There was a wonderfully relaxed and welcoming yet efficient atmosphere. (And an extra thank you to the calm though very busy breakfast chef!) 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Isla72 8 reviews from this member

 Visited this site with my dogs and found it fabulous

There is a great pub up the road and village shop

Locally there is loads to see minack theatre, lands end, porthcurno a gorgeous beach amongst others, the pub at logans rock is worth a visit as well as the walk nr by.

So all in all a great site with push button showers that are free, a games room, tv room, laundry, dog walk.

There are also statics for people who don't wish to camp.

You are not crammed in and its a lovely feel to the site.

My only criticism is please can we have some dog bins around the site as you have to always walk to the bin area to put the waste in. 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tower Park Caravans & Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tower Park Caravans & Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tower Park Caravans & Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penzance      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3937 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement