Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Craig House Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills > Craig House Certificated Site > Reviews

Craig House Certificated Site
193 Whitepark Road
Dunseverick
Bushmills
County Antrim   (Browse area)
BT57 8SR
Tel: 028 2073 2955  or  07833 983022
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 Caravans.10 Tents
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 5 reviews from this member

 Great location with good facilities and easy access to Derry with Express bus.

Stars of the show are definitely proprietor Mervyn and his lovely wife. Drove us to the bus stop then collected later in the day.

Lovely site and I would definitely come back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barrya 1 review from this member

 Excellent quiet campsite with facilities.

The owner is very friendly and full of useful information.

Giants Causway is a short drive away and there is a great shore walk from the camp site towards Ballintoy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Site 18373 4 reviews from this member

 Great views from the site, super warm welcome and lots of information shared by the owner.

Pubs and takeaways close by.

Great location for the coastal route and causeway. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colfar 1 review from this member

 Site was very level, grass well kept, facilities basic but very clean and Covid layout good.

Views fantastic and site extremely quiet.

Will be back.

Neil was extremely friendly and helpful. Also weather was good! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Eshardy 13 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 night to explore the Giants Causeway coast, the site is well placed for this.

Neil the owner was friendly and welcoming, we were able to use a hard standing area as it had been raining a lot and the grass was very wet, but it is mainly grass pitches.

For the size of the site there is a big amenities building, with a room to sit in and a kitchen area with a kettle, but no other cooking facilities.

There is one shower, which was free to use. I would think that if the site was full the toilets and shower would be busy, but we were there at a quiet time so it was ok for us.

I would say that although the toilets and shower were clean, they could do with redecorating, and the shower could do with a stool to sit on when dressing.

Overall, good site, with good views of the coast. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jacksomd 1 review from this member

 We stayed on this site in September of 2016. We had an excellent visit. The facilities are more than you often expect for a certificated site with a good indoor area and kitchen to use when needed. The toilets and shower are also clean with plenty of hot water. The facilities also had a useful recreation room that we and some of the other campers were able to use in the evenings - particularly when we suffered from two days of very strong winds!

The site owner could not have been more accommodating or helpful while we were staying there and was also there to offer help and support when we were dealing with the winds.

The campsite is in a beautiful area with lots to do locally - particularly if walking coastal paths are your sort of thing. It's also really close to the Giant's Causeway (we took the site owners advice as to the best time to visit and how which meant we had the site nearly to ourselves), Bushmills Distillery and all of the joys of the Causeway Coastal route.

Overall we had an excellent visit and if we visit the area again we will make a beeline for this site. I couldn't recommend it more highly! :o) 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Laurence leaney 2 reviews from this member

 We have visited craig house caravan site several times since it opened.

The view from the site is superb, with a clear view to the Isle of Jura. The amenities are clean and there are plenty of information booklets. The site is quiet despite appearing close to the road.

Neil, the owner, is friendly and helpful but never intrusive.

This site is near bushmills, Giants causeway, ballycastle. Great walks, restaurants, bars and shopping.

We love this site. 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Craig House Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Craig House Certificated Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Craig House Certificated Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bushmills      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in County Antrim

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...

  

  

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Sussex 18/05 to 19/05

Endless activities for you and your dog to enjoy plus weekend camping - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2696 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement