Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Municipal Du Mont Olympe

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Champagne Ardenne > Charleville Mezieres > Camping Municipal Du Mont Olympe Reviews

Camping Municipal Du Mont Olympe
Rue Des Paquis
Charleville Mezieres
Champagne Ardenne   (Browse area)
08000
Tel: 0033 03 24 33 23 60
Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/04 To 30/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
                9/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   Outdoor Pool 1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: McMugsy 2 reviews from this member

We stopped here for one night on our way home and were pleased we did. That weekend the town hosted a marionette festival, and although some were a little gruesome it made for a very lively town (a biennial event I believe).

The site itself was very clean and tidy, on the banks of the river Meuse and there is a riverside footpath with a 5 minute walk into a pleasant town.

The site seems popular with visiting rallies and because of that we were only able to stay one night, due to prior group bookings. Good large pitches, hedge marked and in the main level. Easy access to EHU and water. Facilities blocks, although clean, were basic. Free wi-fi by the reception building.

€21. 40 (M/H, 2 pers, elec) per night in September.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Gingawarrior 82 reviews from this member

We stayed here whilst on a tour or Belgium and Northern France and it proved to be one of the best sites we stopped at.

The site is quite large and well laid out, with large, flat pitches separated by low hedges, meaning you have your own spaces, but without being shut off from the rest of the site. There are a few different toilet blocks with the smaller ones being fairly basic and a couple of more elaborate, larger, modern blocks.

The site has a pleasant feel, set as it is next to the river and with pleasant low hills behind and the gentle hustle and bustle of the town in the background, without it being a distraction.

There is a nice ten minute walk into the town, which is very agreeable indeed with its picturesque square and has all you need to entertain for a couple of days.

This is a site and town that is well worth visiting if you were passing, however, it's probably not really a destination to specifically head to.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dubdogs 140 reviews from this member

We ended up stopping here for one night during a tour around Europe. We stayed as we had a vets booked in Charleville Mezieres; Amiveto, a very good English speaking vet that updated the dogs passports.

The site itself was very nice and positioned on the river. There was a nice riverside footpath and it was only a 5 minute walk in to the main square.

Check-in was easy with my very basic French and their reasonable English. There were a couple of small facilities block that were a little dated, but there were also a couple of new large blocks that were modern. There was also the chance to get free wi-fi around the reception building.

If you're passing by, this is a good, easy site to use and find.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bigalw35 13 reviews from this member

We were on route to Oberbronn, by Strasberg, to a bike rally and stopped here for the first three days, then onto Oberbronn and then returned here for the last three days.

It's really a super campsite, the staff speak English and are very helpful, the facilities are very clean and quite a few of them, the new modern brick built shower/toilet facilities are the better ones.

There are various size pitches to suit your needs, although we did find that did not seem to cut the grass all that often, possibly a French thing ?

It's right on the river and by the marina, it's only a five minute walk into the town where you will find a mixture of old and new buildings and shops, there are quite a few cafe's and restaurants to sample, all are quite good.

All in all a site well worth visiting

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BelJ 4 reviews from this member

This is a superb campsite! All plus points: friendly receptionist, location by the river, short walk into town, free Wifi (in the reception area only) etc. Best was the price of €23 (for two adults, one child and one dog) which included one entrance ticket to the aqua park a few minutes' walk away. This is indoors and has two water slides, a 'crazy river' and a big swimming pool which was very busy due to the summer holidays. One child entrance is only €3, 20 so very reasonable.

Only minor negative thing was the lack of toilet paper in the toilets close to the river. There were two other new blocks though which had everything you would expect, including clean showers. There could also be more on offer for children, like a play ground or more indoor entertainment than just table tennis.

Overall, a great find and excellent value for money.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mitzi16 13 reviews from this member

Fabulous riverside site, superb facilities, easy walk over pedestrian bridge to the beautiful town centre of Charleville enroute home from the Vosges mountains. Our second visit (first time in 2012) due to the beautiful town and site but mostly to eat again at La Clef du Champs, situated on Rue du Moulin, the small road which leads from the footbridge to the stunning town square Place Ducale. If you want an exquisite end of holiday gourmet experience, we recommend it highly. We walked to Mezieres as recommended by Tourist Information but wouldn't bother again. The campsite office told us of a long distance cycle route from the site into the countryside but we didn't have enough time to sample.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Deltheblue 9 reviews from this member

Stayed here for one night and I would recommend it 100% 18 euros for camper two adults and electricity

The lads working in reception are really helpful and speak perfect English, the pitches are huge with bushes separating each one, each pitch have water and electricity points. The showers are spotlessly clean as are the toilets. There is a snack bar right next to reception though we never ate there, WiFi free but only reachable near reception

A walk into town will take you ten minutes across the walk bridge

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Elizahigham 21 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for a few nights and just loved it. We couldn't fault it. Easy to find, well maintained, good size pitches. Easy walk into the magnificent square in the centre of Charleville Meziiers. Lovely walks around the marina too. Very friendly and helpful staff on site. Will definitely return to this well run site.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ezeedozit 2 reviews from this member

One night stopover en route to Calais from Alsace. Excellent clean modern facilities. Charming helpful staff who spoke good English. Reasonable priced cafe on site with good take away frites (large portion sufficient for two). Near a pedestrian bridge that is five minutes walk from the centre and the beautiful Place Ducale with its restaurants and large square. Easily found with a Satnav.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Helen werin 8 reviews from this member

This site takes some beating. We will forever hold it up as a model by which to measure all the sites we stay on in future. Spacious, hedged pitches, two spotless facilities blocks with cheap to use washing and drying machines, indoor table tennis, free Wi-Fi around the reception and information area and a café/bar which offers takeaways.

The site is on a bend in the river with boat hire facilities available. It is less than 10 mins walk across a footbridge to the centre, with its stunning Place Ducale, the famous giant puppeteer, Musée Rimbaud etc. There is a small children's playground on site and another nearby. On site warden took a very obvious pride in keeping this site spotless. Great, central location for exploring the city and to explore the beautiful French Ardennes. I wish I could give this site 100 out of 10!

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Charleville Mezieres      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Champagne Ardenne

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7910 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019