Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Noyadd Farm

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells > Noyadd Farm Reviews

Noyadd Farm
Noyadd
Llanddewir Cwm
Builth Wells
Powys   (Browse area)
LD2 3RX
Tel: 01982 553229  or  07974 761309
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 17 Reviews
                10/10 from 17 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is opening in line with government guidance and we are taking bookings for arrivals from 13/07/2020 onwards , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas and this may include toilet and shower facilities being closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela38418clz 1 review from this member

 A lovely quiet site, very convenient for Royal Welsh Show Ground. Only one nagative comment, the toilet waste disposable could be a little bit more"professional" 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donnaj30491dal 1 review from this member

 A small, friendly, well maintained site. Helpful owners and dog friendly.

A few minutes drive to builth wells where there are plenty of amenities.

Ideal as a base for day trips around the area.

Well priced, would recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Donnap8621gpx 1 review from this member

 Loved stay at noyadd farm

So peaceful and tranquil

David very friendly, didn't get chance to meet this wife, hopefully next time we visit

Defo going back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nelleke van Schoonh 7 reviews from this member

 Another great stay at this campsite! A lot of space on every site, great and stunning views, clean toilet and shower block.

And last but not least: the super friendly owners David and Eileen Price. We will be back! 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobb 15 reviews from this member

 Lovely site on a working farm.

The owners gave us a very friendly welcome and after showing us the site we were allowed to pick our pitch.

Shower block is cleaned frequently and is nice and warm, £15 per night (including hook up) is very good for these days.

There is a very pleasent walk into Builth from the bottom of the second field, off road except for a short section of very quiet lane. We only saw the postman.

It takes about 45 minutes and I would recommend walking boots in all but perfect weather.

Definately one we will re-visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vanlife 9 reviews from this member

 Really nice location a couple miles from Builth Wells. Facilities are limited to 2 showers and one WC per gender but kept clean. There's 10 or 12 hard standings with EHU/water tap plus 2 fields for tents. Plenty of space and uninterrupted views of the lovely countryside.

There are no amenities within easy walking distance but it's not far into Builth Wells which has a Co-op, several pubs & cafes plus a cinema. Eating out options aren't great for the evening though.

It's possible to walk into BW via the fields and country roads, about 2 miles. Plenty of good walks in the area. Dogs love it.

Coming to the site via BW involves a tight turn in town which you need to take carefully if towing. It's also possible to come from the Brecon direction avoiding narrow mountain roads. The site itself has reasonable access. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Gypsydi 10 reviews from this member

 Made so welcome. Fantastic facilities. We made no booking and probably took the last place. Lovely views all around. Short interesting walks.

Lovely. Everyone on site was so friendly as were the owners. Thank you. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Harihari 2 reviews from this member

 We have had a great holiday here with two other friends for two weeks in our caravans, covering the period of the Royal Welsh Show. Don't miss this lovely place out if you are touring Wales, the site is a few minutes from Builth Wells for shopping and the Elan Valley is well worth the drive around it. We found lots to do and see, including great drives and great pubs. David and Elaine are lovely hosts and can't do enough to make everything as perfect for you as they can.

The site is set in spectacular scenery with lovely walks to suit all ages and capabilities. All the shower facilities on offer are first class in fact everything is as the ( instructions written on the tin ) could not fault anything and we would all gladly go back for another holiday.

We did not have any children with us but I believe at the right time of year kids can bottle feed lambs and all the kids around us seem to be enjoying all on offer. , we had the privilege of seeing flocks being herded in, spectacular experience.

Thanks once again. From the two couples with the collie. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Haydenw 1 review from this member

 Myself and 2 others visited Noyadd Farm while cycle touring and decided to base ourselves here for 2 nights.

On the first night we arrived much later than expected and were pleased to see signs pointing us to the field where we could pitch up meaning we didnít have to disturb the owners very late at night. The following morning David (the site owner) came to see us and welcomed us to the site and asked us about our touring plans. The second night he offered us the use of the barn to store our bikes meaning we didnít have to leave them out in the (inevitable Welsh rain!).

The site is fantastic, with great facilities for showering etc, very reasonably prices and the hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area!

Our second night coincided with a motorcycle festival in Builth Wells and we had a fantastic night mixing with those at the festival in the local pubs, we had a great meal in the local curry house.

A great place and will definitely return again. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sally Sadler 12 reviews from this member

 We will definitely be going back!

Access. Ensure you approach via Builth Wells if you use a sat nav. It'll attempt to save a few mins by sending you over the mountains and along single track roads if you don't! When turning into site do so slowly and with care as its a slight dip then steep for a moment and our caravan just ground a little as I took it too confidently (my error).

Absolutely amazing site. Fantastic value for money. It isn't level but we knew that so took what we needed. The owners are lovely. Very relaxed and easy to talk to. The loo block has a ladies and gents with 2 excellent showers (free) and one toilet in each. They are very clean and heated. We were impressed as its unusual at the price to get good amenities.

The single sink washing up area is between the 2 and next to a large disabled room. There's reading books to borrow and a small area of local things to do. Please note the facilities are heated. We were impressed with the hot showers which are heated by a log burner!

The views are amazing and we watched red kites and common buzzards as well as other birds and bats from the site.

There's a huge field and more to enjoy. We were able to pop to the nearby field to have a camp fire. And one morning after going to the loo a lamb ran to me affectionately. I was offered a bottle and happily fed her (honestly would have taken her home if we had room ). I want to go back in spring!

The pitch grass is a little longer than we are used to but actually that was more comfortable for the kids who camped in the awning sleepers. The electric was close-by. The water had a splinter tap so it could be shared. The pressure is really high so we only turned the main tap a quarter turn and then the splitter was best on fully open. We have a barrel with a cistern refill so there's no risk of flooding. But several people using the other split tap were confused by it as they'd not seen one before. This caused a few problems as some turned the main tap off or onto full without realising it affected us. I suppose if there's any improvement to be made I'd say either reduce the pressure and/or have 2 taps rather than a tap with a splitter so people can cater for their individual water supply without worrying. There's also a waste disposal point at the top end of the field. Which was easy to empty into.

Locally there's a medium size co_op which is just down the hilly road. It's walkable but you would be better driving! The local town has everything, a launderette, 2 butchers, a baker's, lots of cafes and places to eat or take away food and a lovely little cinema! We were impressed! Builth Wells also boasts a lovely walk by the river and easy parking. We walked the back route and it was seriously steep in places but we'll worth it as there's a bridge over a stream and lots of views!

Please note it's a rural area. Places close on Wed afternoon and some on Sat afternoon in town. Most close Sunday and bank holidays. This is normal but we noticed a few tourists being frustrated by it. The fish and chip shops great and there's a pizza and kebab take away we thought was okay the Chinese we never had and we know there's an Indian as others ordered on site!

We had to travel a fair distance to places to go but so what! It was stunning landscapes. We went on the steam train to devils falls and bridge (you could drive). Fantastic day! We saw the little butterfly house and would have included the next door hydro_electric plant but didn't have time. We saw dams and water falls galore! The red kites were fed at 2 places we went to. This is a must see and is something you'll never forget! We walked a lot! It's very steep in places but very worth the effort! Actually one of our best days was visiting the Big Pit. We loved it and lived our cheeky guide who helped us really understand the camaraderie of miners. We took our inflatable canoe on the river. And we still ran out of days! There's so much within 1 hour drive it's crazy. Walking is on your doorstep however!

Sorry for this add. There's even Pokemon go ! There's a pokestop by the church opposite!sadly no Wi-Fi on site and very low signal generally but when we asked we were allowed to pop into the yard to share the farm house Wi-Fi. It really helped when we were looking for prices etc for days out. Vodafone had enough signal but nothing else.

Our dog loved the site too. Although virtually everywhere you need the dog on a lead due to livestock it was still fun for her. So many dogs visited due to the show in Builth.

Our kids are teens and loved the whole experience. They really enjoyed bird watching and walking. We also played the field. Other younger kids lived the farm and wildlife. Who needs a playpark when you have imagination!

Basically take your walking boots! Relax and be amazed by the beauty. Next time we may tour and make Noyadd our first stop or we are considering doing the barn rent and bringing my mum and some friends as its 8 (10 using sofa)! Either way we will return. One of our all time favourite places to stay. For the price it's perfect. 


Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Noyadd Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Noyadd Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Noyadd Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Builth Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 28/06
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5713 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020