Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lower Pennycrocker Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Boscastle > Lower Pennycrocker Farm Reviews

Lower Pennycrocker Farm
St Juliot
Boscastle
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL35 0BY
Tel: 07967605392 01840250613
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 59 Reviews
                9/10 from 59 Reviews

Photos (5)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  59 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rick68 1 review from this member

 Was met at the entrance by a lovely chap and was guided to where we could stay.

Plenty of choice and found a super spot. Only spent one night here unfortunately but will definitely return.

Clean toilets and showers, great views across the hills and sea. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mrsluigi 8 reviews from this member

 Really lovely campsite. Colin the owner is very friendly and helpful. We were due to come for 14 nights but had to self isolate at the last minute and it was no trouble to post pone our booking.

We stayed 9 nights as my husband was only able to extend his annual leave by a day. Never had to queue for the showers or toilet. Lots of space for our large tent.

Everyone is spaced out well. Lots of room for the kids to run around. My husband found the menís showers were not too warm but the ladies was fine.

At certain times of day you need to wait for the boilers to reheat. It is a bit exposed to the wind but there are hedges to act as wind breakers.

A lovely gem of a site if you are after a quieter site.

Would definitely recommend and book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Andaje 1 review from this member

 Fantastic place to stay.

Lovely and peaceful campsite with clean toilets, hot showers with high pressure, tidy and spacious washing-up area.

Large pitches with lovely sea and countryside views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hwaring 4 reviews from this member

 Well kept site, regularly mown grass,

Showers clean with lots of hot water, plenty of room,

Lovely coastal walks.

Only negative maybe install some more water points 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Joseag 1 review from this member

 We were only here one night - but Colin was very welcoming despite the driving rain. Told us rain would clear and we could walk down to the harbour- he was right & we watched beautiful evening sunset !

Campsite had incredible views & facilities were spotless.

Would highly recommend 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 4 reviews from this member

 We just stayed a single night but the campsite met all our expectations.

We would happily return.

Friendly welcome.

Iím told there are great views but our October visit in the storms and rain obscured that! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Donnabriddon 1 review from this member

 Lovely week away, very chilled and relaxed campsite!

Never a queue for toilets or showers and cleaned regularly!

Colin always on hand if needed, views were awesome,

Would definitely recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Okydok 1 review from this member

 Nice generous pitches, well laid out. Lovely setting.

Facilities were Spot on. Good value for money.

Friendly helpful owners.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jesusarmy 2 reviews from this member

 Spectacular views from almost everywhere on this peaceful and spacious site. Remote countryside location down narrow Cornish lanes. It is only a few minutes walk to get on to the amazing coastal path and a short drive to Boscastle and Tintagel.

The friendly site owner Colin was non-intrusive but was around the be seen each day.

The facilities were modern and clean with free hot showers, and a covered washing up area with hot and cold water. However, the showers, although otherwise excellent, ran out of hot water on several occasions during our stay though it was back on in 5 minutes.

The small honesty shop with fresh milk, a small selection of tinned goods and essentials was a welcome touch (even though my honesty appeared to be being checked by CCTV). The shop also housed a small freezer, useful for refreezing freezer blocks.

The major downside of the spectacular views is the exposed position with little escape from the wind, which damaged our tent and destroyed others during our stay. Obviously, I can't tell how windy the weather is usually, but be prepared! 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: H Family 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed on a cool windy evening which showed how exposed to the wind the site is, but apart from that it was a lovely little site. We made use of the honesty shop which stocked a variety of essentials

The toilet block was also clean

Nice chilled out Cornwall site 


Previous     59 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Lower Pennycrocker Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lower Pennycrocker Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Lower Pennycrocker Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Boscastle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2568 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement