Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Carnevas Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Padstow > Carnevas Holiday Park Reviews

Carnevas Holiday Park
Carnevas Farm
St Merryn
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8PN
Tel: 01841 520230
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 198

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Topshelf 13 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site, good spaces, clean, tidy, and the staff reflect the site with there attitude. Nice area and some good beaches near by. Food and beer at reasonable prices. If you are pulling a caravan make sure you are well read on the directions to the site, some the roads can be very unforgiving. Good play area although mine are a little old for it now still looked good. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Forestgang 4 reviews from this member

 Well another successful visit to Carnevas. Nothing changes everything in immaculate condition. Staff as always very welcoming. Shop well stocked and bar food as good and reasonably priced as ever. The weather was so hot and some days too hot. See you in September all being well. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Sue faulder 6 reviews from this member

 We have just spent 4 wonderful days at this amazing campsite. We are regular visitors as it is, quite simply, one of the best sites we stay at. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The wonderfully maintained facilities are always clean and in plentiful supply. The clubhouse is welcoming and the food is very good. The washing up area is the best we have ever seen. There is a play area for the kids and a dog walking field too. Located just outside Padstow, it is quiet and yet easily accessible. The pitch sizes are really good. It accommodated our Sunncamp 550 with no trouble. The prices are more than reasonable too. We cannot recommend this site highly enough. Cant wait to return 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Hampshirecampers 4 reviews from this member

 This site was recommended to us, otherwise we would not have used it, as it looked like a large holiday park with seasonal pitches in one field and some positioned around the touring field. However, checked in with an open mind. The owner, Caroline, turned out to be so welcoming and friendly could not do enough for anyone and was a mine of information about the area.

We arrived at the end of season so the shop was closed. St Merryn was close by with a little shop that sold a good variety of goods. The site was within easy reach of Porthcothan, a fantastic sandy beach, that seemed to stretch for miles, a short walk from the site, either by coast path or down the road.

The facilities on site were very clean and plenty of hot water. The site was well kept and pitches of a good size. Plenty of hard stands.

There was a pub within a short walking distance, although looking run down and closed, upon closer inspection was a little gem, with fantastic views of the beach and reasonably priced food.

Padstow a short drive away, beware if using a motorhome, very easy to get a parking ticket if slightly out of the bays in the harbour car park! However, a good little place for shops and walks.

We enjoyed our stay and would go back, but only out of season, as we personally are not drawn to large sites, but this is so well situated it is worth going to. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Forestgang 4 reviews from this member

 Another successful visit to Carnevas Lovely welcome from Caroline, Mark and staff always helpful as usual. Immaculately clean toilets and showers Disabled wet room and family bathroom all inclusive. Plenty of clean facilities hair washroom with free driers, laundry room and pot washing for tent people. Outside shower to wash wet suits etc. Large dog walking area and children's playground. Well stocked shop and bar serving well cooked food at reasonable prices. We will be back ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Browneyes 3 reviews from this member

 This is a really clean and friendly site. Turned up early on the arrival day, expecting to have to wait in the car park but had the option of a few pitches to choose from straight away.

Showers always lovely and hot, as well as clean - no queuing either. Good little bar on-site - prices are average, which is pleasant change from most campsite bars.

Great team who work there and are always helpful and friendly. This is the second time we have been to this site and will visit again. We highly recommend this great site.

Jim and Sue 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Climbergirl 14 reviews from this member

 What an amazing campsite! Caroline and here team couldn't make you anymore welcome and the site is spotlessly clean and cared for. The facilities are great and there is even a hair room!

Easy to walk to two dog friendly surf beaches and not far from Padstow. I would completely recommend staying here! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Gingawarrior 82 reviews from this member

 As they say itís best not to judge a book by its cover because on driving in we nearly didnít stop, and whilst the site is clean and tidy, initial impressions suggested it was more of a holiday park, with lots of permanent caravans in neat rows, not why I go camping. However, after the owner came out and gave us the most friendly of welcomes and couldnít do more to encourage us to stay, we couldnít say no.

Thankfully we were rewarded as we were offered a couple of lovely isolated pitches in a large field and only paid £6 a night, admittedly out of season, but we were perfectly happy. The facilities are modern and pretty well looked after, and would be more than adequate for the size of the site. There is a bar and games room, a large well equipped childrenís playground and football field.

We were looking for a site whilst walking the coast path and this site fitted the bill perfectly being practically on the path and with a bus stop just down the hill, with buses to Padstow and Newquay making walking this section of the path easy. The section from Padstow to Portcothan is one of the best, picturesque with a bit of everything from an estuary, isolated headlands to small coves and larger beaches with pleasant little villages, a microcosm of the whole path really.

Porthcothan is small and friendly, there is a nice little beachside shop that sells a bit more than expected and whilst the pub really doesnít look much, in fact we thought it looked closed we had a pleasant meal there.

A site Iíd be happy to return to and would definitely recommend to those walking the coast path. 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Had a couple of night stay whilst walking the coastal path in the area.

On arrival at the site, we nearly turned around and left as itís a big site with a lot of permanent touring vans pitched up (I prefer small sites really), however, the lady on reception came out and gave a friendly welcome and told us we could use one of the pretty much empty fields as we didnít want electric hook up. It was probably her friendly welcome that swung it, so we decided to stop and were pleased we did.

The facilities on site were ok with a nice warm shower, which is just what you want after a long walk. Itís about a 10 minute walk down in to the village and the bus stop (Newquay to Padstow route) and the coast path can be reached by a few different routes from the site. There is a shop on site which seemed well stocked and a bar, although both were still closed as it was early May. There is a pub a 5 minute stroll away, which from the road seemed a little run down and closed, however, when you get inside it was nice and a great beer garden out the back with views down to the beach and sea. Beer and food was reasonably priced.

It was very good value at the site as we were given a price of £6 per night without electric, that was for me and the two dogs. I wouldnít use this site in busy periods (as it would be too busy for me), but would be happy to use again at the quieter times of year. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: UXO8 23 reviews from this member

 Slightly disappointed in this site mainly because of the large number of Seasonal caravans there are on site and the 2 we were sited behind had seen better days ! Also large groups of caravans who were rather noisy

I used the large shower cubical which had a good shower but the door doesn't shut to well and leaves you on view ! The loo's could have been cleaner. There's a great room for washing and drying your hair.

Walks from site to coastal path and beaches are good

Didn't use the bar or shop on site

Friendly staff 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Carnevas Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Carnevas Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Carnevas Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Padstow      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1868 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement