Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Colemere Caravan Park And Glamping And Camping Pods

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Shropshire > Ellesmere > Colemere Caravan Park And Glamping And Camping Pods > Reviews

Colemere Caravan Park And Glamping And Camping Pods
The Birches
Mill Lane
Colemere
Ellesmere
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY12 0QL
Tel: 01939 272999  or  07947 827585
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 32 Reviews
                9/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: MrFwar 1 review from this member

 Great camp site, owners were very friendly and welcoming, loved the communal kitchen area, plenty of plots to choose from with plenty of space. Toilets were kept well stocked and cleaned often.

Surrounding area was beautiful with amazing walks, campsite had a real wildlife sense to it with a on site pond which has nesting black ducks, and a number of near by lakes with stunning views.

Owners provided us with a map and many available services and activities in the local area which was greatly appreciated, recommend a quirky little bar called The Vault in Ellesmere. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chrisnythclyd 2 reviews from this member

 Wow! What a wonderful campsite! Beautiful surroundings, spotlessly clean facilities, and a useful communal area with tv etc.

The owners are wonderful, so hard working, kind and helpful and made our stay, after a difficult year, so so enjoyable.

Thank you Ingrid and Dave, 10/10 and we shall be back again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: CLJo 1 review from this member

 What a blooming amazing site! Have stayed here twice now it is that good of a site! The owners have put in some amazing effort into making the site brilliant!

The grounds are kept so well maintained. Lil pond which has wildlife around it. The shower facilities are superb with power supply and seats (I could actually dry my hair!).

There is a communal area with TV, calor gas fire, chairs, radio, cooking facilities and WiFi. It has been beautifully designed and well kept. The pitches are huge! It felt like our own campsite where we stayed as no one else was around us.

The lake is secluded in some woodland area which is just through a fence at the site which my dog absolutely loves.

Ellesmere is a 5mins drive away with a lot of pubs, shops, walks etc.

I was able to park my car next to my tent which is always handy when unpacking/packing. I can't think of a single thing that I dislike about the site.

Will definitely be coming back again, and again to the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stunis 1 review from this member

 Wow what a great find this camp site is, we are regular campers and stay on all sorts of camp sites and festival grounds but this is right up at the top of the list.

Very friendly and welcoming hosts who made us feel welcome.

They obviously work very hard looking after the place as the camp site is extremely well kept, lovely peaceful place.

We will be booking again as we loved it there.

Amazing how the ratings say 9 out of 10, itís definitely too low.

Great place and so glad we discovered it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elton3 26 reviews from this member

 A very serene site, peaceful with only nature to provide sounds.

The owner Dave is very friendly and accommodating. F

Acilities are good but limited to 2 loos and 2 shower per gender.

Nice community room that is the only place on site for WiFi or 4G etc if you need that.

The site has a very off-grid feel to it. Loads of great walks to do as well. There are 3 big fields to choose from most with electric hook up (some can be hard to find).

The site is not level so bring whatever you need to level off.

Also the lanes to get there are single lane only so if you have a big motorhome I would be aware the last mile will be very tight. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JNichol 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet site next to beautiful Colemere.

Warmly welcomed by Dave who showed us several pitches to choose from and helped us fill up with water.

Facilities were excellent and clean. Good WiFi in the "community rooms".

Lots of birdsong especially in the morning.

Good walks in several directions including a nice one alongside the Llangollen canal to Ellesmere.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 76 reviews from this member

 Nice location right next to Colemere and the Llangollen Canal, with shopping at Ellesmere nearby.

Good facilities, very clean. Didn't use the kitchen - not really my thing.

Pricey - £20 a night for one person and a small tent. It's £15 for two nights, and I would consider returning if in the area again.

Some confusion when I turned up as there was no-one there, got sorted out eventually. Think it's aimed more at long stays than tourers. 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Stephen Deakin 1 review from this member

 This is a very attractive site in a lovely area.

Google Sat Nav could not find it!

The facilities are clean and excellent.

I hope to stay here again. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jojon5 1 review from this member

 What a beautiful site clean and welcoming with excellent facilities for that quiet retreat.

I will definitely be booking to come here again.

The location is fantastic for you to do as little or as much as you want to.

Thank you for a very relaxing weekend ! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fsjack 1 review from this member

 Helpful couple welcoming guests to the site. Electricity for tents a real plus; long extension provided by our hosts.

Loos/showers really clean with loads of hot water.

Great location. Very dog friendly with lovely walks on site and plenty to do nearby.

Would highly recommend the firepit. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Colemere Caravan Park And Glamping And Camping Pods child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Colemere Caravan Park And Glamping And Camping Pods?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Colemere Caravan Park And Glamping And Camping Pods dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ellesmere      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2230 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement