Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Summer Valley Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Summer Valley Touring Park Reviews

Summer Valley Touring Park
Shortlanesand
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 9DW
Tel: 07933 212643
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/05/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 56 Reviews
                9/10 from 56 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Cody Marsden 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely friendly site

Very clean and owners were very welcoming

Location is perfect to go and see all of the amazing cornish beaches

Toilets and showers were immaculate, very clean and tidy

Pitches where incredible decent size

Will definitely be returning 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 17 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mallyj 1 review from this member

 Fabulous site. clean and well kept

Great location for visiting a lot of Cornwall

Kate and her team are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area

Very spacious pitchers 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Romer 1 review from this member

 Stayed late July early August.

Like other reviews, you cannot fault the owners, they were very friendly and would bend over backwards to help.

Didn't matter what time of day or night the facilities block was used, either the owners or wardens seemed to be in there cleaning or attending to something - pretty much spotless most of the time.

Have marked them down slightly as the on-site shop is only open twice a day for short periods only and the children's play area "closes" quite early.

However having said how good the owners and facilities were, we won't be staying here again. The photos don't show how much of a slope the site is on. Our pitch was sloping in two directions making it impossible to pitch the tent in the correct orientation for sleeping. I have now had my worst nights under canvas - very difficult trying to sleep whilst not rolling along the tent.

A shame really otherwise it might have nudged closer to full marks. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stutz 1 review from this member

 Don't know how this site has got 4 stars --- it deserves a minimum of 7 !

From the moment we arrived, and were shown around the facilities and toilets ( which were that clean and sparkling, you could eat you breakfast in there) we were treated as old friends and not paying guests.

Kate and Phil could not do enough for us and two nicer people you could not wish to meet. We were let down by another campsite and as we wanted to have a pitch for 4 weeks, we were really struggling until Kate & Phil did a juggling act and managed to find us a hard standing, fully serviced (sunny) pitch for the month of July, although all the pitches are spacious and sunny or shaded dependent on your choice.

This is a gem of a site and ideally situated for the beaches of Perranporth, 7 minutes away, and Portreath and Porthtowan, 15 mins away.

It is also ideally situated only 2 mins from the A30 with easy access to St Ives, Penzance and Newquay etc, and Truro is only 5 mins down the road.

All in all we cannot praise this site and its facilities enough, and when we holiday in Cornwall again it will be to here.

Thank you so much for looking after our van when we had to return to Nottingham unexpectedly for a few nights, although with the coded barrier entry and Cornish walls, it felt safer than our current storage! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: CHobson family 1 review from this member

 We stayed here last year and really enjoyed the site so we were keen to come back again. The couple who run Summer Valley are really friendly and obliging, ensuring all their campers enjoy their stay.

The shower block is amongst the best we have known, it is very clean and well equipped, and the shop is convenient and well stocked. We were even able to order warm pasties, including gluten free, to be delivered in the morning.

The location is also excellent allowing us to visit Truro but also from Penzance to Newquay and up to Bodmin. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: TandB 9 reviews from this member

 This is a gem of a site, quiet, rural but easy to get to Truro and everywhere else in Cornwall!

The facilities are amazing, private cubicles as well as good showers and probably the best washing-up area anywhere. Lovely owners keep everything sparkling.

Only stayed 3 nights but will return for longer, I hope. Small grandchildren visited us and enjoyed the play area as well as the numerous butterflies and a grasshopper! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Clivefearly 3 reviews from this member

 This was my third visit to Summer Valley and this time I had my tent. I am a bit 'old in the tooth' for camping in a tent but I wanted to give it a go.

I originally booked for 3 nights but extended my stay to 10 because the weather in June was amazing. I sat and watched the local farmer bale the hay in the field next door.

The facilities were once again immaculate and the owners very welcoming. I have stayed on many, many campsites and this is by far my favourite. Quiet, peaceful and yet well connected to explore.

I have seen comments amount the sloping pitches; some of which are. However, if you listen to the advice given on arrival you will know which way to pitch your tent to ensure it's flat.

I'll be back again this year. Well done on the awards too - very much deserved! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Yjwintent 3 reviews from this member

 We have stayed on this site in 2001 and 2007 and decided to come again. It is located near Truro where we wanted to link up with old friends as well as visiting places in this part of Cornwall which are easy to reach from this site.

There have been improvements since we last came. The online booking system was excellent and enabled us to pick a spot that we like.

The facilities are now of a very high standard - showers, toilets and dishwashing. We really liked the washing cubicles. Clothes washing and drying machines were there if we needed them. Having WiFi on what appears to be an out of the way site is a great asset. The owners were friendly and very helpful.

Some basics in the shop/office. The nearest shops are some distance away but anyone coming to this site has travelled and won't find that a problem with excellent directions and info in the lounge. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jeff and Zoe 3 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful quiet well kept site which is in easy distance to Truro and Perranporth beach. We have had the most relaxing time, our 2 dogs were made very welcome by the owners.

The facilities block is kept very clean, the shower cubicle is spacious- they even supply body wash 🧴- nice toilets and spacious basin cubicles for washing. The dish washing facilities are inside the block and are kept immaculate.

The owners are so friendly and helpful and are genuine in wanting you to enjoy your stay, if any problems just mention and they will do all they can to resolve. We just love this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RPoole 1 review from this member

 This site has a great location for touring the local area. The facilities on offer were perfect for what we needed.

The family who own and manage the site have us a very warm welcome and were helpful throughout our stay. We will be back! 
via mobile


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Summer Valley Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Summer Valley Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Summer Valley Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1661 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement