Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Summer Valley Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Site Reviews

Summer Valley Touring Park
Shortlanesand
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 9DW
Tel: 07933 212643
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Easter - 30 September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 47 Reviews
                9/10 from 47 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RPoole 1 review from this member

This site has a great location for touring the local area. The facilities on offer were perfect for what we needed. The family who own and manage the site have us a very warm welcome and were helpful throughout our stay. We will be back!
via mobile

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Holmsey77 2 reviews from this member

Where to start,

You arrive at the park and met by a security barrier great idea feel safer than other parks where people can wonder on to willy nilly, get bleeped through the gate and your met by Kate the owner she takes you round the amenities and then to the shop to give you the info about the area, we have been going to Cornwall for 10 years + but to be honest she had some hidden gems to visit so listen up here.

Our pitch was huge but it was a super pitch my brother had a normal pitch and that was also huge, the park wasn't over run and we got told by people that visit regular they never over fill it and I like this.

The toilet block was not just clean it sparkled ALL THE TIME they work hard to keep it this way the block has separate sink cubicles great idea so if your brushing your teeth and there is someone shaving your safe from low flying beard hair.

There are plenty of walks direct from the site and you can even get to the pub without going on the road. (ill will also review the pub)

Would I go back you bet your life the owners are awesome and there dog is a character the pitches are great and the whole site is spottless

Well Done You Guys

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Carocaroliiina 1 review from this member

We would definitely recommend this site! We had a lovely holiday. Great shower, toilet and washing facilities. Loved the games room. Lovely spot to relax in the evenings with our family. Site is set in beautiful country side and the beach is 5 mins away. Brilliant local pub down the road for food and drinks.
via mobile

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jessicah 1 review from this member

Managed by a lovely couple! Everything really clean and everybody really welcoming! Hospitality is 100% would really recommend to anyone. Definitely will be back this year.
via mobile

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clivefearly 2 reviews from this member

My first visit of the year and again Summer Valley didn't disappoint. It is so great to arrive to a lovely welcome. The new play park looks great - if only I were 50 years younger! The site, as always is immaculate and the new lighting in the shower block enhances what was already a lovely clean and well presented facilities area. I will definitely be revisiting later this year, my thanks again for the friendly welcome and relaxing stay. Clive.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: May May 10 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a month long tour of Dorset Devon and Cornwall. I have to leave a review of this site as it was definitely the stand out one of our journey. The welcome and care and general friendliness of the owners Kate and Phil added hugely to our enjoyment of the holiday. We were luckily booked on to a hard standing which was a very large area. The facilities were spotlessly clean and in an enclosed block so nice and warm. We found Truro well worth a visit and if you like really good food give Hooked a try - fabulous! Can't recommend this site highly enough.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Berkshireman 2 reviews from this member

We like sites that are not too big and offer peace, quiet and tranquillity. Summer Valley fitted the bill perfectly. The shop stocks all the essentials you may need and at reasonable prices, unlike some site shops. Facilities are kept spotlessly clean and the site is kept neat and tidy, although owners Phil and Kate clearly consider it a work in progress as they are always looking to make improvements. For anyone wanting a picturesque hideaway to chill out this site is highly recommended. We will be back.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Fernastril 1 review from this member

We were looking for a break which included a city visit as we had theatre tickets for Truro and also access to the beaches. We were not disappointed! This site is immaculately clean and the grounds are extremely well kept. The POD was perfect, a stunning view - we didn't pull the long door blind so we could wake up to the amazing view! It was toasty warm; even though we were offered a heater we didn't need it. Kate and Phil were great, we took the bus into Truro and used the car to visit Perranporth, St Ives and Newquay. The lounge 'hub' room had all the information we needed, the wifi didn't reach the POD which was perfect - we needed to have some 'downtime', however, it was super fast in the hub room and we enjoyed chatting to other campers and even had a game of cards. I thoroughly recommend this site; the local pub was great too!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clivefearly 2 reviews from this member

We were delighted to find this site, if you are looking for a relaxing break this is the place to be! What a gem! It is hidden in a valley close to Truro but in a very quiet and tranquil spot. The amenities are extremely clean and the current owners, Kate and Phil made us feel very welcome. They have undertaken recent improvements at the park which have enhanced the site, the shop was a particular bonus. We also enjoyed the 'hub room' with leather sofas and books to read. The tourist information that Kate gave us was great; she knew local bus routes and places to eat/visit with our dog. We took the opportunity to explore the local area both on foot, by bus and car. The bus into Truro was easy - we caught it at a request stop at the end of the Summer Valley Lane. The city is lovely, compact to explore with lots of large department stores and small independent shops. We visited Perranporth, the closest beach which took us about 10 minutes to drive to. The weather was fantastic and we walked the coastal path before having pasties for lunch! We also visited St Ives, The Minnack Theatre, Landsend, Newquay, Padstow, Hayle and Carbis Bay - all easy driving distance, the furthest was only 50 minutes away. Summer Valley offers a perfect location for exploring whilst in a quiet spot. Waking to the sound of bird song and watching the wildlife was an added bonus. We booked for one night and stayed 4! We will be returning here again soon!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pasty999 2 reviews from this member

Superb little site!

Just been to this hidden little gem in the heart of Cornwall.

You wouldn't want to take a huge rig here! But this site owned by Phil and Kate is a great find. Set in rural Cornwall its scenic with picture postcard views of fields set with drystone walls, it's close to the A38 but you wouldn't know! It was so quiet. Truro is a stones throw away good little pub close by and the rest of Cornwall is a drive away - Padstow was a 15 minute drive along some of the most scenic drives I've been this side of Scotland!

Site is surrounded by trees, a little babbling brook at the bottom of the site and woods to walk in definite sun trap being in the valley hardly felt a breath of wind.

The toilets, cleaning facilities, and laundry area was immaculate and it looks like things are being upgraded as they go.

Plenty of electric hook ups (10 and 16 amp) for us caravanners. I'd say about 50 pitches - but didn't go counting.

I'd highly recommend this site, it's a little hidden gem! We went as a family unit with a 7 year old looking for Cornish activities!

Oh, they have a great little shop serving coffees teas and hot chocolate and plenty of essentials like the washing up liquid we forgot to pack - and not at the usual ridiculous prices you can get! Free wifi in the little chill out room!

Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Sleeping Package worth over 399 Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to 175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3725 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


Play the UKCampsite.co.uk
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a TV / DVD Combo worth 399!