Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevarth Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Trevarth Holiday Park > Reviews

Trevarth Holiday Park
Blackwater
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 8HR
Tel: 01872 560266
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 14 Reviews
                10/10 from 14 Reviews

Photos (4)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andyorp 8 reviews from this member

 Spent ten night here in late June. This really is an excellent site. Large pitches, and everything is neat and tidy. Handy petrol station and pasty shop just up the road.

The shower block was closed while we were there but this was not a problem. We were fully advised of this before our visit. Location is excellent.

Close to the A30. No narrow access roads. It's a good base for touring West Cornwall. Beaches 10-15 mins away.

Very friendly owners.

Will definitely revisit when in the area. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cazwiffen 5 reviews from this member

 Just had 12 nights on this lovely site. Friendly owners. Lovely pitches. Close to the A30 so no narrow lanes to contend with. Handy for both Truro and Redruth shops but there is a post office and general store very close by. The Chiverton arms pub just up the road did lovely meals. Would return when next back down in Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Andyorp 8 reviews from this member

 We spent a week here in mid April. The static caravans were such good value that we decided to leave our touring caravan at home. It made a nice change. This is an excellent holiday park. Not too big and very neat and clean. Nice warm welcome on arrival. The statics were in very good condition. Had a very comfortable stay. We had a walk around the touring pitches and they looked very good too. Very big pitches. Would definitely bring our van here. Great location just outside Truro. Easy access to all the delights of west cornwall. Park owners were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Lesley1973 1 review from this member

 One word for this site and that is Fantastic, I am definitely (already booked) going back next year. The owners John and Sandy are two of the nicest, friendliest, helpful people you can meet; nothing is too much trouble for them.

The site toilets/showers/washing rooms are kept spotless, and also smell lovely, which I canít say for some of the big sites I have been too.

They loaned my daughters fishing nets and buckets and spades for rock pooling at the beach with no charge so I didnít have to purchase any, after telling us the best places to go.

All in all a fantastic family friendly place. The play area, as well as the site is very well maintained and we had quite a lot of rain but never got bogged down or flooded.

The garage is an excellent little place for the daily pint and paper, although not fully stocked, it is only a service station after all, and the Starbucks is good for the teenagers to get away from us parents whilst being close enough to be kept an eye on.

The pub round the corner is ok with good food reasonably priced and the post office in blackwater is like stepping back in time. Itís not too far away from the ďmajorĒ places, Truro, Newquay etc. Whilst being far enough away that it is peaceful.

The road never was a problem for us it is busy although the laughter and chatter from the children far outweigh the occasional tractor or car that drove past.

All in all a nice gem to find and I for one will continue to keep going back. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MALLYANDJEN 7 reviews from this member

 If you want a site with a good location then this is ideal, its really well located to major road networks without being too close to noisy roads.

The site is well signposted and very easy to find, its also very clean and tidy and when we arrived the people were very welcoming and left us to our own devices for the whole week but when we did need anything they were very happy to help.

The pitch we were allocated was very good and the ground is all even and just about all fresh grass but there are some hard standing pitches as well with small hedges and fences between pitches so you know your barrier and have privacy but you can still speak to your neighbour.

The toilets and shower (which were free) areas were very clean, easy to use and were only a few minutes walk from where we were pitched along with the Washing Up Area. There were only two showers on site and it was fairly quiet when we were there but I can imagine it might get busy at peak times.

The site also has a games room with a pool table and a few games machines with local information such as bus time tables hanging up. The Washer and Dryer were also very useful as was the iron and ironing board.

The site has a kids playground with swings and a slide which looks fairly new and is well looked after.

As stated the location is very good, there is a petrol station and small shop only a few minutes walk away selling newspapers and the general groceries.

Within a a few minutes walk there is also a pub which serves food but we didn't use although it looked welcoming. There are also bus stops which take you into Newquay, Perranporth and Truro only a few minutes away.

Within a few minutes drive into the village of Blackwater is a local shop and Post Office where the people were very friendly and Truro itself is only a few minutes drive away also where all the big supermarkets such as Tesco and Sainsburys are.

All in all we would highly recommend this site to anyone with either form of unit you have and would use it again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Veccynutter 1 review from this member

 Just spent a great week at Trevarth holiday park and this is a site I will be using again.

The owners are very friendly and helpful showing us to our pitch (No12).

The site is very well maintained with not a thing out of place

There is a games room with pool tables etc and play area for the kids.

The toilet blocks were spotless and the showers were nice and warm.

The site is located just off the chiverton roundabout on the A30 so has easy access to St Ives, Falmouth and Truro.

There is no shop on site but you can hire wind breaks and body boards etc.

There is a esso garage a short walk up the road that is ok if you run out of milk and bread etc.

There are two pubs one in balckwater and one and the road to st agnes I did not go in but look to do some nice meals.

This site I would recommend to others for both caravans and tents they also have static caravans 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Boyes Family 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned after spending a relaxing week at Trevarth. The site was excellent, clean and tidy, staff were very nice.

The site was in an ideal position to visit places of interest and beaches. Carlyon Bay was a favourite of ours but is in the process of being developed so we are not sure what impact that will have when completed (this has been going on since we last visited two years ago and seems there is still no end in sight).

As we have two dogs we had to choose which beaches we could visit. Kennack Sands was very nice but the dog friendly part of the beach ment a short walk around the headland but was worth it when we got there. There are a couple of nice cafes there which were reasonably priced.

We will definitely be back to Tevarth in the near future. 


Date of Visit: April 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rune Caster 1 review from this member

 We arrived at Trevarth on their season's opening in a sunny spell between a succession of snow, sleet and hail showers and were met by owners Sandy and John.

The site, was extremely tidy and clean (although Sandy apologised for the fallen twigs that they couldn't keep up with clearing due to the high winds) and we were sited on the field nearest the road, which although only a B road running through Blackwood before joining the A3047 to Redruth does handle more than it's fair share of traffic emitting quite a bit of road noise, but not noticeable either in the van or the awning, even so this could well be a thing of the past as John and Sandy are planting more hedging along the road which will do a lot to kill this noise.

Site facilities were very good, the showers and toilets impeccably clean no matter what time of day we used them. There is a children's park with swings, slide and see-saw plus a recreation room with 2 pool tables, a football table and a couple of electronic games to keep the teens busy. The laundry room houses a washing machine and tumble drier along with iron and board in case you get withdrawal symptoms. The site also has a pay-phone although mobile reception seemed very good there, both phone and broadband.

There is no shop but there are two garages side by side about 2 or 3 minutes walk away both with shops or a very short drive will take you to Blackwater Post Office and store, this is an old fashioned store where you get served! worth a visit for that alone! If you want to do a bigger and cheaper shop then there is a big Sainsburys about 4 miles away into Truro. We did a lot of our shopping when we were coming back off our daily excursions, even so we did use the local services as well.

Five to ten minutes walk away is the Chiverton Arms pub and restaurant, we visited on our last night and thoroughly enjoyed our meal there, they are very accommodating, and allowed us to change their set menu - oh. And they make their own chips - really worth getting fat for! Cost for us was about £11 per person for two courses although you could pay more if you wished, depending on what you ordered.

Trevarth Holiday Park is just off the A30 which makes it just about central for anywhere in Cornwall whether you meandered up the road through St Agnes and Perranporth to Newquay or down towards the artists hideaway of St Ives, we did this and also took the A30 down to Lands End returning back through Penzance to Helston and then returning the next day to Helston the next day to visit Flambards.

There are many things in this area to appease everyone, whether it be shopping centres, Cornwall seems to have quite a few 'original' factory outlets, caravan centres, theatres (including The Minack open-air Theatre at Porthcurno) or theme parks. One thing to bear in mind if you are on a budget: many of the attractions expect you to pay for parking the car and the attraction as well, and it can all mount up very quickly. (Mind you walking around the factory outlets and caravan centres wasn't cheap either - well not for us - although we did manage not to buy a new caravan)

Would we go back? Yes, we like Cornwall and Trevarth Holiday Park is very central and very well kept, so the next time we feel like another bit of Cornish chill time, Sandy and John will be getting another call from us 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Edengirl 1 review from this member

 Me and my family went here this weekend it was a lovely site clean well cared for and lovely friendly owner a must if you are in the area !

The site was easy to find lots of facilities for children a playground games room and as site is small children could play safely.

Our youngest played with owner grandson and had great fun

Locally there was a garage just on the main road in walking distance and next door much to our group of teenagers delight a starbucks coffee house great for a hang out and a hotchoc for less than £2.50

Not a far car ride from newquey or st anns and a lovely cove 10 minutes drive away with a amazing beach and a large tide pool for younger kids to play in safely 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Drjbc 62 reviews from this member

 We stayed here two nights on a level and grassy field. There was no danger of getting bogged down, despite exceptionally heavy rain and no hard-standing pitch being available for us. As other reviewers have said, the owners are pleasantly friendly; the facilities clean, and never overcrowded when we were there.
The site is just 500 yards from the junction of four roads: A30, A390, B3277, and A3075, so road noise could be a problem in a tent, though not in a van. In fact that position is possibly the site's greatest asset: it's an ideal centre for day trips to all parts of western Cornwall. 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Trevarth Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Trevarth Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Trevarth Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Truro      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4093 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement