Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Nurseries Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Nurseries Caravan Park Reviews

Nurseries Caravan Park
Askham Lane
Askham Bryan
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO23 3QY
Tel: 01904 797427
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 41
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 42 Reviews
                10/10 from 42 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  42 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Armleywhite 12 reviews from this member

Was going to leave a review of this site. However, reading through the reviews already submitted I am unable to offer anything new at all. It really is a cracking little site and we will definitely be visiting again.

If you're undecided about visiting, Just go, it's lovely. Staff are all very helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

Lovely, clean, quiet, close to any amenities you care to require.

Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar16682rbe 1 review from this member

Small, quiet and clean park, very nice welcome and we really enjoyed our short stay.

Only a Short walk to bus stop or 15 min walk to park and ride for buses into York.
via mobile

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jostevety 3 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site! Very friendly and helpful wardens, very clean facilities, well kept and nicely spaced pitches, great play area for the rugrats, very nice area for walking the furbabies.

Its a quiet site so maybe not suitable for the party animals, but great for families or the more mature like ourselves. I would highly recommend this lovely gem, and will definitely return.

There is a great chippy about 2 miles away outstanding fish and chips, good value for money, could easily feed a family of 4 with a large bag of chips :)

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: ArtieMiss 6 reviews from this member

This was a very popular, family friendly site situated amongst woodlands, it has a small shop at the reception which is manned by lovely people.

The toilet block was a little walk through a tree lined path, which was sweet. The washing up area was in a room within the toilet block so it was out of the elements, which was good.

There was an iron there to use if needed for an additional cost as well as washing machine/tumble dryer which took coins.

The showers were amazing with good pressure and temperature. Although the cubicles are badly designed with no place to keep shoes dry or an area that is dry and only one hook! more like a small wet room.

It was the perfect location for easy access to York City though, we walked along to catch a bus into the City which only cost £5 return. Well worth it.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wheats1 11 reviews from this member

Great site. Flat pitches, good size with screening. Lady on phone very helpful in booking adjacent pitches. Facilities always spotless and showers clean and hot.

Great for children, safe to run round, separate ball field meant no annoyance round the tent. Games room and playground.

PYO strawberries in field next door were amazing and they even sold cream. Location brilliant for days out in York. Good bus service into city.

No noise after about 10pm and everyone seemed to get up late, apart from the birds!

Cheeky magpies, don't leave plastic bags out, they will get pecked!

We will be back.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stationhouse26 11 reviews from this member

We visited Nurseries Caravan Park as part of a Basecamp rally and were met with a warm welcome when we checked in.

We had a choice of 4 or 5 pitches and chose one not far from the shower block. The facilities are all first class with super clean showers, a washing up area and laundry all in the same block.

There is also a games/TV room at the rear of the reception (which also sold a few essentials). We couldnít fault the campsite at all and they even leant us a gas hose for our new Cadac which we had omitted from our kit!

Location wise, itís just outside York and we hopped on the park and ride into York one morning and the next did the Planets cycle path which was absolutely fab, especially as it ended in a village with a superb cafe (canít recall the name but itís posters are up along the route). We also visited Eden Camp which was a Great War museum if you like that sort of thing (my son does!).

Not sure about childrenís facilities as we didnít use any but I think I saw a park.

If were ever up that way again we wouldnít hesitate to return.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doncaster76 12 reviews from this member

This is an absolute gem of a site. Friendliness, location, cleanliness, well maintained and ease of access.

The pitch spacing, separate kids play areas away from caravans and the proximity of York means we will be back.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: A Couple and a Dog 2 reviews from this member

Lovely camp site with very clean showers/toilet facilities.

We didn't use the wash up facilities (we were with friends who had brought their caravan) so cannot comment on these.

Managed to book a pitch where we wanted and directly next to our friends in their caravan which isn't possible at a lot of sites.

Only a short car journey into York! Lovely site.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kathie20 5 reviews from this member

Stayed at Nurseries Caravan Park for 6 nights and found it to be peaceful even although it was busy.

Pitches were a good size and good space between them.

Toilets and washing up area were always spotless no matter what time you used the facilities. Showers were spacious with plenty of hot water.

Staff very friendly and helpful with local information. Bus route to York was only 10 minutes walk and it saved you taking your car into York and trying to get parked.

It would have been good to have wifi when sitting in caravan but you could get it sitting outside reception or in games room. This would not stop me from recommending this site and I would return in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 3millers 3 reviews from this member

I never actually read any reviews before booking as was just looking for a site close to York races & this popped up on the map, & so glad it did what a little gem, Its a great site pitches are very well laid out with plenty of space, owners have planted more trees around some pitches to give you that bit more privacy. Plenty of water points, there's a disposal point for grey waste & an elsan point. There's kids playground plus playing field & games room. Toilet facilities great with hot showers, if I was to niggle about one thing thou it would be the showers as they are push button & don't stay on long. There is washing up facilities & also washing machine, tumble dryer & iron. There is a disabled toilet but I never noticed a shower in there!

We arrived at 9. 15pm & although I was feeling very guilty for arriving at that time & the fact it was raining, we were still welcomed by a lovely member of staff who showed us where the facilities were on site & showed us to our pitch! (sorry we didn't her name).

We met Nichola the owner on the Saturday who was very friendly & helpful nothing was too much trouble for her, she gave us advice of what time we should be at the races to try & avoid the big queue's she gave us a few taxi numbers to ring & after ringing more than 10 companies & all saying they were busy Nicola offered us a lift. Which was very much appreciated.

Even with a children's playground & playing field it was still a very peaceful relaxing site, we never heard any road noise either.

Would highly recommend this site & will definitely be back again.

Previous     42 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...



Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park 14/09 to 15/09, Kent
Enjoy two days access to the dog show, free parking, free evening entertainment and a campsite right next to the showground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5410 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019