Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nurseries Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Nurseries Caravan Park Reviews

Nurseries Caravan Park
Askham Lane
Askham Bryan
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO23 3QY
Tel: 01904 797427
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 32
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 52 Reviews
                10/10 from 52 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (16)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Microwave64 9 reviews from this member

 Originally booked for 3 nights. Extended to 4 before arriving. After being here for 2 days extended again for 2 more nights.

Site is lovely.

Shower/toilets always clean. Plenty of hot water.

Would def recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mcooks 1 review from this member

 Lovely secure well kept site in a woodland setting,

Clean facilities,

Handy for visiting York, cycling, dog walking,

Hop on site,

Friendly helpful staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Markc3 1 review from this member

 Location for us was great. Handy site to get to and within walking distance of the bus routes into York, and an £8 Uber ride back if needed 👍🏻

Clean shower block and nice pitches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Camper123des 1 review from this member

 One of the best sites I have been on

Their trust in you is second to none

Will be spending plenty of time there

Cannot find a bad thing to say

Really looking forward to next trip there

Thanks Des 


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jaxten 1 review from this member

 Beautiful quiet site with nice toilets and small park.

Just a shame one family let their dog roam free and shit were adults and children walked and played

Would definitely visit again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Elaine dunst 1 review from this member

 Very good Pitches clean all over the site we will be going back next year

Went to York for the day the site has glamping units that I would like to use if I did not have my own caravan 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 3 night’s would of liked to stay for longer,

Nice site

Good location for York

Lovely people who run the site very Accommodating

We will be back in near future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ratcatcher 9 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site and it is just as good as before. Staff are friendly, security is good, pitches are good but not lavish, we didn't use the amenities as we used our own but we noticed a few caravanners using them and of course there were a few tents who would have to use them.

He owner was often seen spraying the standpipe taps and sanitizing fluid was in strategic places.

The hard standing was a bit rough and was bending my rock pegs(going for grass next time)

Short hop to A64 and all points east and a 10 minute drive into york.

A nice pub with food in askham bryan about a mile up the road but not a good walk due to lack of pavement 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mdenni 1 review from this member

 A perfect site for what we wanted, to visit our son whose lady friend is pregnant.

An immaculate site. Very clean and tidy site. Staff very welcoming and courteous.

Thanking you for a good stay.  


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoleen 42 reviews from this member

 It was our second stay here. We had a fully serviced pitch which was spacious with enough room for the caravan, awning and car and a grassed area for table and chairs for £25 per night.

When we arrived we had a problem with the electrics in the van, it kept tripping out. We contacted the warden who came and had a look at the bollard she couldn't see what the problem was so got her husband over to have a look, he checked the bollard and said it was fine but got us another cable to try but it was just the same. Unfortunately he couldn't do anything as hes not an electrician but gave us cards for caravan engineers. My husband tried a few things the next day and tracked down the culprit, it was our low wattage kettle!

After that there were no more problems. It's a lovely site, peaceful and very well kept. It's about a 20 minute walk to a Tesco express and there's also a large pub with large garden, and also a Greek, Italian and Indian takeaway there as well.

I never used the showers (I used our own) but my husband did and said they were spotless and ha d sanitizer supplied.

There's a small shop with the basics and the staff are extremely friendly and professional. Theres a playground and football area to keep the kids entertained and picnic area as well.

All of this in a beautiful area with trees all around. We'll be back. Highly recommended by us. 
via mobile


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nurseries Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nurseries Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Nurseries Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3303 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement