Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Nurseries Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > Nurseries Caravan Park Reviews

Nurseries Caravan Park
Askham Lane
Askham Bryan
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO23 3QY
Tel: 01904 797427
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 41
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 47 Reviews
                10/10 from 47 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Elaine dunst 1 review from this member

 Very good Pitches clean all over the site we will be going back next year

Went to York for the day the site has glamping units that I would like to use if I did not have my own caravan 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Stephe 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 3 night’s would of liked to stay for longer,

Nice site

Good location for York

Lovely people who run the site very Accommodating

We will be back in near future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ratcatcher 8 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this site and it is just as good as before. Staff are friendly, security is good, pitches are good but not lavish, we didn't use the amenities as we used our own but we noticed a few caravanners using them and of course there were a few tents who would have to use them.

He owner was often seen spraying the standpipe taps and sanitizing fluid was in strategic places.

The hard standing was a bit rough and was bending my rock pegs(going for grass next time)

Short hop to A64 and all points east and a 10 minute drive into york.

A nice pub with food in askham bryan about a mile up the road but not a good walk due to lack of pavement 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mdenni 1 review from this member

 A perfect site for what we wanted, to visit our son whose lady friend is pregnant.

An immaculate site. Very clean and tidy site. Staff very welcoming and courteous.

Thanking you for a good stay.  


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Geoleen 39 reviews from this member

 It was our second stay here. We had a fully serviced pitch which was spacious with enough room for the caravan, awning and car and a grassed area for table and chairs for £25 per night.

When we arrived we had a problem with the electrics in the van, it kept tripping out. We contacted the warden who came and had a look at the bollard she couldn't see what the problem was so got her husband over to have a look, he checked the bollard and said it was fine but got us another cable to try but it was just the same. Unfortunately he couldn't do anything as hes not an electrician but gave us cards for caravan engineers. My husband tried a few things the next day and tracked down the culprit, it was our low wattage kettle!

After that there were no more problems. It's a lovely site, peaceful and very well kept. It's about a 20 minute walk to a Tesco express and there's also a large pub with large garden, and also a Greek, Italian and Indian takeaway there as well.

I never used the showers (I used our own) but my husband did and said they were spotless and ha d sanitizer supplied.

There's a small shop with the basics and the staff are extremely friendly and professional. Theres a playground and football area to keep the kids entertained and picnic area as well.

All of this in a beautiful area with trees all around. We'll be back. Highly recommended by us. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Armleywhite 13 reviews from this member

 Was going to leave a review of this site. However, reading through the reviews already submitted I am unable to offer anything new at all. It really is a cracking little site and we will definitely be visiting again.

If you're undecided about visiting, Just go, it's lovely. Staff are all very helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

Lovely, clean, quiet, close to any amenities you care to require. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Small, quiet and clean park, very nice welcome and we really enjoyed our short stay.

Only a Short walk to bus stop or 15 min walk to park and ride for buses into York. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jostevety 3 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site! Very friendly and helpful wardens, very clean facilities, well kept and nicely spaced pitches, great play area for the rugrats, very nice area for walking the furbabies.

Its a quiet site so maybe not suitable for the party animals, but great for families or the more mature like ourselves. I would highly recommend this lovely gem, and will definitely return.

There is a great chippy about 2 miles away outstanding fish and chips, good value for money, could easily feed a family of 4 with a large bag of chips :) 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: ArtieMiss 6 reviews from this member

 This was a very popular, family friendly site situated amongst woodlands, it has a small shop at the reception which is manned by lovely people.

The toilet block was a little walk through a tree lined path, which was sweet. The washing up area was in a room within the toilet block so it was out of the elements, which was good.

There was an iron there to use if needed for an additional cost as well as washing machine/tumble dryer which took coins.

The showers were amazing with good pressure and temperature. Although the cubicles are badly designed with no place to keep shoes dry or an area that is dry and only one hook! more like a small wet room.

It was the perfect location for easy access to York City though, we walked along to catch a bus into the City which only cost £5 return. Well worth it. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wheats1 11 reviews from this member

 Great site. Flat pitches, good size with screening. Lady on phone very helpful in booking adjacent pitches. Facilities always spotless and showers clean and hot.

Great for children, safe to run round, separate ball field meant no annoyance round the tent. Games room and playground.

PYO strawberries in field next door were amazing and they even sold cream. Location brilliant for days out in York. Good bus service into city.

No noise after about 10pm and everyone seemed to get up late, apart from the birds!

Cheeky magpies, don't leave plastic bags out, they will get pecked!

We will be back. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Nurseries Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nurseries Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Nurseries Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1442 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December