Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ream Hills Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Preston > Ream Hills Caravan Park Reviews

Ream Hills Caravan Park
Mythop Road
Weeton
Blackpool
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 3NJ
Tel: 01253 836587  or  0757 2277 887
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
                9/10 from 16 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Blongs 49 reviews from this member

 We stayed here for a weekend in June and had a great time. Arrived Friday evening and found the site easy enough.

Good welcome on reception. We were meeting another family who were in a tent so we requested the tent field for our motorhome rather than the hard standing area. Electric and water was present on the tent field.

Site was in great condition and the toilet block on the tent field was good too.

There were taxi rates of £12 e/w listed at reception and a number to call. In the end we used a car of a friend to get to Blackpool one day and then MH the next day parking all day for £10 near the Odeon.

Wardens really friendly and good to chat to.

We had a great time watching the people using the wake park but didn't get chance ourselves on this trip 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Robbymac 1 review from this member

 Very enjoyable stay. We stayed on an excellent, fully serviced pitch - the website pictures don't do it justice. The toilet block and showers are SPOTLESS. In fact, the whole site is SPOTLESS.

The resident wardens, Anne and her husband, could not have been more helpful and friendly.

Nice, quiet site but with the Aquapark adjoining there are great activities available. General activities for kids is a bit limited if it rains (as it did on our first day) but we'd thoroughly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Richardssecurity 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this site after 4 nights, not a bad site but rather dear for what it is.

The toilet block was good except when I went for a shower it was freezing cold no heating on so had to do with a good wash, the floor looked as though it hadn't seen a mop all season. The dog poo bin was full to over flowing.

The club bar wasn't open wont be returning 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RANDM 14 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely site close to Blackpool with easy access. Site has a helicopter on site which can be hired for camping which is a very unusual nice feature. Nice grassed areas well maintained with hard standing good sized, level slate/gravel pitches.

Security coded barrier for entry and departure. Welcoming reception when you arrive. WC block is almost like a porta cabin like unit but is modern and was kept reasonably clean. Fully serviced pitches make life simple.

A nice site which we will return to in the future. Small café on site next to waters ports area 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wheelie24v 4 reviews from this member

 Visited for 3 nights in October.

Found the site very clean and the staff very helpful.

Pitches are hard standing the the modern toilet block very clean.

Found the location handy to go into Blackpool.

Not sure about the on site helicopter unit that can be hired, seems to attract the kids as a climbing frame. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hilly V 5 reviews from this member

 Visited Ream Hills for two nights after visiting Lake District.

Wanted to visit Blackpool for the day, so chose this as the nearest site.

Satnav takes you down the road but good signage when you finally find the site.

Camping field is reached down a good track with security gate, passing by the water sports lake.

Allocated pitches which are a bit pot holed but managed to find a level area.

No view - flat fields all around and sound of the motorway.

Washrooms are excellent - hot free showers in a modern block and even hair dryers! However, they are quite a walk from the camping field, some people drove there and if you are using the wash up facilities - take a trolly!

Blackpool is a 20 min drive away and there are pubs and shops but not within walking distance.

There is a water sports lake but we didn't use that.

Quite expensive - £50. 00 for two people, two nights, one tent and car.

Would I return ? Not unless I was visiting Blackpool again, which is unlikely. 


Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lolandmol 9 reviews from this member

 After purchasing a new caravan nearby we stayed here for 2 nights over weekend. Blackpool (zoo, beach & illuminations) 20 mins drive. Toby carvery 5mins.

Eagle & Child pub 5mins drive opp direction. Showers, toilets, laundry&dishwashing area spotless and modern. Barrier(code operated). Wifi is free. Army Lynx helicopter available for overnight stay. Under 12 play area, kayaking, wakeboarding and cafe area.

Some seasonal tourers on site. Super pitches & standard available. Lodges are also available to purchase. Everything we needed for our short stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wendy Roberts67 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent caravan site. We have enjoyed two visits here this year. The owners are lovely and always welcoming and friendly. A small farm shop has recently been opened.

There is a children's playground and the site is adjacent to the Blackpool wakeboard park. The facilities are excellent and clean. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phishing 24 reviews from this member

 Good site, very easy access, 2 min from M55. Site is barrier secured. Very friendly wardens, check in and welcome very professional, assistance with pitching available.

Facilities were spotless and very modern, the site was full over the bank holiday and although they were busy never waited for facilities. Roads and pitches are graveled and flat, not the biggest but certainly a good size. Plenty of opportunity for walking the dog, large areas of farmland.

Tents are down by the lake and have own facilities, they are serviced, some right on the side of the lake, superb views. Cafe on site and watersports available. Not really our sort of site but never the less a very well run site.

Still a relatively new site and looks a bit stark but huge amount of soft landscaping been done ans will look much better when this matures. It was bank holiday and a bit busy for us, too many kids, but still enjoyed it. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Wendy Roberts67 2 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a our stay on this site over the bank holiday weekend. WOW what a fantastic place, the staff on site and the wakepark were lovely and friendly.

The amenities were excellent. There is a lovely park for children under 12 and a café/bar at the wakepark. It was a lovely weekend and we could not be happier. EXCELLENT 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Ream Hills Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ream Hills Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ream Hills Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4841 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement