Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ream Hills Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lancashire > Site Reviews

Ream Hills Caravan Park
Mythop Road
Weeton
Blackpool
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 3NB
Tel: 01253 836587  or  0757 2277 887
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Richardssecurity 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site after 4 nights, not a bad site but rather dear for what it is. The toilet block was good except when I went for a shower it was freezing cold no heating on so had to do with a good wash, the floor looked as though it hadn't seen a mop all season. The dog poo bin was full to over flowing. The club bar wasn't open wont be returning

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: RANDM 8 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site close to Blackpool with easy access. Site has a helicopter on site which can be hired for camping which is a very unusual nice feature. Nice grassed areas well maintained with hard standing good sized, level slate/gravel pitches. Security coded barrier for entry and departure. Welcoming reception when you arrive. WC block is almost like a porta cabin like unit but is modern and was kept reasonably clean. Fully serviced pitches make life simple. A nice site which we will return to in the future. Small café on site next to waters ports area

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wheelie24v 4 reviews from this member

Visited for 3 nights in October.

Found the site very clean and the staff very helpful.

Pitches are hard standing the the modern toilet block very clean.

Found the location handy to go into Blackpool.

Not sure about the on site helicopter unit that can be hired, seems to attract the kids as a climbing frame.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hilly V 4 reviews from this member

Visited Ream Hills for two nights after visiting Lake District.

Wanted to visit Blackpool for the day, so chose this as the nearest site.

Satnav takes you down the road but good signage when you finally find the site.

Camping field is reached down a good track with security gate, passing by the water sports lake.

Allocated pitches which are a bit pot holed but managed to find a level area.

No view - flat fields all around and sound of the motorway.

Washrooms are excellent - hot free showers in a modern block and even hair dryers! However, they are quite a walk from the camping field, some people drove there and if you are using the wash up facilities - take a trolly!

Blackpool is a 20 min drive away and there are pubs and shops but not within walking distance.

There is a water sports lake but we didn't use that.

Quite expensive - £50. 00 for two people, two nights, one tent and car.

Would I return ? Not unless I was visiting Blackpool again, which is unlikely.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lolandmol 9 reviews from this member

After purchasing a new caravan nearby we stayed here for 2 nights over weekend. Blackpool (zoo, beach & illuminations) 20 mins drive. Toby carvery 5mins. Eagle & Child pub 5mins drive opp direction. Showers, toilets, laundry&dishwashing area spotless and modern. Barrier(code operated). Wifi is free. Army Lynx helicopter available for overnight stay. Under 12 play area, kayaking, wakeboarding and cafe area. Some seasonal tourers on site. Super pitches & standard available. Lodges are also available to purchase. Everything we needed for our short stay.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy Roberts67 2 reviews from this member

Excellent caravan site. We have enjoyed two visits here this year. The owners are lovely and always welcoming and friendly. A small farm shop has recently been opened. There is a children's playground and the site is adjacent to the Blackpool wakeboard park. The facilities are excellent and clean.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phishing 19 reviews from this member

Good site, very easy access, 2 min from M55. Site is barrier secured. Very friendly wardens, check in and welcome very professional, assistance with pitching available. Facilities were spotless and very modern, the site was full over the bank holiday and although they were busy never waited for facilities. Roads and pitches are graveled and flat, not the biggest but certainly a good size. Plenty of opportunity for walking the dog, large areas of farmland. Tents are down by the lake and have own facilities, they are serviced, some right on the side of the lake, superb views. Cafe on site and watersports available. Not really our sort of site but never the less a very well run site. Still a relatively new site and looks a bit stark but huge amount of soft landscaping been done ans will look much better when this matures. It was bank holiday and a bit busy for us, too many kids, but still enjoyed it.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy Roberts67 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a our stay on this site over the bank holiday weekend. WOW what a fantastic place, the staff on site and the wakepark were lovely and friendly. The amenities were excellent. There is a lovely park for children under 12 and a café/bar at the wakepark. It was a lovely weekend and we could not be happier. EXCELLENT

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ethan0796 16 reviews from this member

Just returned home after spending the weekend at this site. After reading the lovely positive reviews I was really looking forward to spending the weekend here.

Arrived later than planned on the Friday due to traffic and was met by a friendly lady who gave us directions to our pitch. When we arrived at the pitch I was shocked! It was an unkept strip of land that is now designated for tents. The pitches were marked out with numbers (medium size) but the ground was very uneven and lumpy but fairly level. This was nothing like what we expected after reading the lovely positive reviews.

We pitched up regardless and went for a little wonder around. It quickly became apparent that all the previous positive reviews were based on another area of the campsite- which is now solely for the use of caravans- no tents!. This area was lovely and well kept, lovely pitches and generally a nice area.

The shower/toilet facilities in the caravan area are also lovely & new. Unfortunately I can't say the same for the facilities designated for tent users!. They appeared to be an old ship container box converted into showers, toilets & two small sinks for the washing up area- the light also failed to work in the washing up area. The facilities were clean but nothing like the facilities in the. Now. Caravan only area! The taps are all push button, which blasted out everywhere and wet everything. Including the floor.

If I had known about the new designated tent area & poor facilities- I would never have booked this site- but as like other tent campers this weekend. I can only presume they also booked based on the pretence that they would also get to enjoy the lovely well kept caravan area as others previously had the good fortune to do.

As mentioned in previous reviews. This is a new site and could be lovely if all facilities were mirrored with the caravan only facilities. This really does need to be addressed. And quickly, as I for one, will not be returning to this site.

The children's play area is new- but lacks any appeal, and my boys soon lost interest due to the lack of thought that's gone into it.

The water sports on site was again a let down for me. The cost in my eyes was far too high- wanting £25 for two canoes for 1hr and then an additional £9 for the hire of wetsuits - to me is excessive. This price also included discount due to staying on the park!

The dog walk is great the location to Blackpool also gets the thumbs up, but unfortunately that's as far as it goes.

My husband also over heard that one of the campers (tent) decided to use the nice shower facilities, but was told by the warden that he must not use these facilities again, as they are solely for the use of the caravan pitches. I can completely understand why he did this and find it disgraceful that the warden had the nerve to say he was not to use those facilities again!

Again my thoughts. Felt like this site was very regimental- no disposable bbq, no ball games, no electric fan heaters!. Dogs must be kept on leads at all times. Which I do agree with, and if I'm honest, our dog did sneak out and wonder around a couple times. What I did find odd. Was not all adhered to this rule ie the warden. Who's dog was never on a lead.

Also noticed in the information document it stipulates a 6 meter gap between each tent, this was not the case. We pitched our tent to the far left of the pitch to allow us to put the car & trailer at the side of the tent, in doing this we had roughly 2 meters to the next tent even though they pitched in the centre of their pitch. We even heard someone snoring all through the night due to the close proximity. Can only imagine what this area would be like if all pitches were in use! so be warned.

The little shop got the thumbs up from my boys and they said the lady in the shop was very pleasant and had a little chat with them.

Overall, we had a lovely family weekend, but very dissapointed with the site after having high expectations. Other tent campers(this weekend)also expressed thier disappointment and said they would not return.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Junemc153 3 reviews from this member

Great family site for tents and caravans. The Staff are very friendly and helpful and the pitches are a good size. One point is that you may need hard ground pegs for some areas. The facilities are first class, clean and warm with good facilities for washing up, elsan disposal and so on. You even get regular visits from the local ducks!

Site is next to Blackpool Wakeboard park and you get discount for staying at the site if you fancy trying out something different. There is also a café which serves snacks and drinks. You do need to keep an eye on any small children though as it is open water. This is why only given 8 out of 10 for child friendly.

Toby Carvery is about 5 mins drive away so great for the breakfast buffet! Also very near to Blackpool - we had a fab day at Blackpool Zoo.

Have booked to go again very soon and would certainly recommend it.

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1087 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019