Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ream Hills Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Preston > Ream Hills Caravan Park > Reviews

Ream Hills Caravan Park
Mythop Road
Weeton
Blackpool
Preston
Lancashire   (Browse area)
PR4 3NJ
Tel: 01253 836587
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 26 Reviews
                8/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (29)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hayday 9 reviews from this member

 Lovely site with nice modern facilities which were spotless clean!

Was a bit wet for our stay and the awning pitch had puddles.

Only minor complaint was our pitch was out of the free WiFi range (I guess you need to be nearer the admin entrance)

9/10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jnsdion 1 review from this member

 Great site, well lit. Check in was easy. If you have booked a fully serviced pitch make sure you have a long grey water hose.

Pitches aren’t very long, make sure you have wood blocks for the rear legs as they’ll be in the grass.

Toilet block was clean. Elsan point and bins are near the gate, it’s a long way if you’re at the opposite side of the site, but we just took the bins when we went out.

Stayed before and would stay again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnja 1 review from this member

 Lovely place and the people were very helpful. I was a bit disappointed with there only being 3 taps to house 54 pitches.

We were too far from it to use our hose to fill our tank so had to borrow a hose.

Then there were no grey waste facilities for Motorhome’s except for the place where you need to back in and drop which meant we would have had to empty every day moving the motor home.

On reflection I think it’s more of a caravan site than motorhome friendly.

The cafe bar has shut down due to retirement and the nearest shop is 2 miles away. No nearby bars except for the Eagle at Weeton which was a mile and a half away so we walked but no pavements so had to be really careful on the winding roads.

The place is beautiful but just needs a rethink where Motorhome’s are concerned and £40 a night is a bit over priced given my concerns 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sbk593 1 review from this member

 The weather really was against us as we made our way to this site. A diversion was in place due to severe freezing of road but we worked through it and arrived to a very pleasant greeting from reception and promptly shown to our pitch.

The site is very secure with cctv and barrier access. We got set up on full serviced pitch but due to weather decided to not use constant water supply due to inclement weather but found the pitch nice and level with plenty of room for car and awning, if it was summer or at least warmer.

Nice layout of site and toilet block were as described with excellent facilities and easy access. I walked the dog and found a massive lake at rear of park with water sport entertainment throughout the summer.

All in all a great find and I think we will return in nicer weather to check out its full potential. Give it a try I don't think you will be disappointed.

A couple of points knocked of as we were unable to try all facilities but that was due to time of year and the weather, try them next time. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dkpanoz 8 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, very picturesque, travelling with my wife, mother&father in law&large dog.

Very welcoming reception staff on arrival, easy to navigate with excellent signposts to the pitches.

Spotless toilet and shower block with excellent showers.

Really nice bar overlooking the lake, so we had a round of drinks whilst watching beginners doing wakeboarding.

15/20 minutes drive to Lytham and would highly recommend the Eagle pub in Weston which is a 5 minute drive away which also allows dogs.

Overall an excellent site which would highly recommend and would probably return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Knottw 1 review from this member

 Easy check in and pitch easy to find despite arriving in torrential rain.

We had a hard standing pitch with electric but no water.

Good well maintained site. But not enough free water taps for size of site probably to encourage you to use fully serviced pitch.

Clean toilet and shower block.

This was the first time we had stayed here to visit relatives and friends in local area.

Used because one of the few sites open all year so will probably use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davee5 1 review from this member

 We chose the lower field and were unfortunately blessed with poor weather.

The field held up well and access was good. The facilities on the field left something to be desired regarding the toilet area.

It appeared that to save water ( understandable) it regularly left an unhealthy toilet.

Also washing up and washing water was less than hot.

Good value for money if there's problems could be addressed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jad361 1 review from this member

 Booking was easy with friendly staff. This was my first caravan holiday so they helped me work out what we needed

Upon arrival check in was simple and clear. The site was clean and tidy and very welcoming.

The showers and toilet were lovely and clean and the showers were hot

For someone who doesn't do caravan holidays this was brilliant as my first

Would definitely come back and recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Craigd 1 review from this member

 Very good site, not sure about facilities as toilet block was closed due to covid 19,

Park was very very good

Site was well maintained.

Good overall experience, location was very good 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colinb 1 review from this member

 Our 1st time here

Fantastic site, very clean facilities. rare site having activities available due to our present circumstances

Friendly staff and to the people we met definitely recommended this site to anyone looking for what's available at present

Will definitely be staying again 
via mobile


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ream Hills Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ream Hills Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Ream Hills Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Preston      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3368 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement