Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Truro Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Truro > Truro Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Truro Caravan And Camping Park
Liskey House
Greenbottom
Truro
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 8QN
Tel: 01872 560274
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   Outdoor Pool 5 miles 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 5 miles   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ray Baines 9 reviews from this member

Stayed here for two nights when we needed a base in the area. Easy to find but had to park up waiting to get under the barrier to get in. Receptionist was really nice and friendly, even though they were expecting us the week before we actually arrived she said they had a pitch available along side a huge RV. (Made us feel like the poor relations. ) Pitch was superb. Big and flat with all services in the right place. When I went for a shower the disappointment set in. Touring block was within 50 yards but inside the following niggles. The shower head had so many blocked holes the spray was really a splash. The drains were almost blocked and by the time I had finished I was standing in 1' of water and the overflow had filled up the tray in the next cubicle and then the water had started to spread across the floor outside. No soap dish inside and a plastic curtain sticking to my legs due to small cubicle. Never mind the site was clean and tidy and although the dog walk is quite small I will be returning when back down into Cornwall. Sort out the showers and the result would be a perfect place to stay.

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendykinzel 6 reviews from this member

A great campsite, we received a warm welcome and were given a choice of super pitches.

Although the surrounding ground was sloping the owners have laid a perfectly flat concrete pad for the van which made very easy work for setting up, the EHU, water and waste were all at the back of each pitch, no long lengths required here.

The site had everything we needed for a week long stay.

Only a few minutes walk into Threemilestone was a great little bakers, a fish and chip shop and local grocery shop. The pub The Victoria Inn served a fabulous pub meal (large portions).

We will certainly return again, thank you.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rebarre 4 reviews from this member

A great site outside of truro itself, with good clean facilities. I did struggle to find the area for washing your plates etc.

The showers in the unisex bathroom were bigger than the others. Reasonable price too £18. Only issue was that due to barrier at entrance I spent 20 minutes trying to locate the reception to book in, more signs (reception & washing area).

I would definitely stay there again. It is on a main road, so at times you can hear the traffic so probably not great for people in tents!

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carolbay 11 reviews from this member

Very well maintained site, with close mown grass and very clean. Easy to access to site just off the main road. Barrier entrance with scanning card for admittance.

Toilets etc were very clean and plenty of water points and rubbish bins. No recycling for paper but there were bins for glass and cans. The serviced pitches had hard standing, with gravel for awnings and a good sized own strip of grass.

I would have liked a small shop area for ordering things like milk, bread and papers and the reception was only open in the mornings. The staff were very friendly and I felt that if you had a problem they would be helpful.

There was a small Londis store, fish and chips, pasty and bread shop, a local pub serving food as well as a medical centre in Threemilestone village.

The camping site is a central location which made it easy to go to to most places in Cornwall.

They have a very well stocked information room with lots of brochures to take away.

We had a very nice stay and would stay again when in the area.

Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobsan03 14 reviews from this member


We have just spent 10 days at this very well cleanly run site,the owner is extremely helpful. There is a pub situated just5 mins walk away also a retail park (matalan halfords etc.)

Very handy for visiting all the coast line within 1/2 hour you can be at Hayle, St.Ives, Falmouth.

Truro is just 10 mins by car or park and ride just outside the site.

We did experience a little road noise but nothing to be too concerned with.

Certainly will return.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The carricks14 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 2 weeks in August. Kids thought the park was great and it kept them busy when we needed it to. Site run very professionally and kept very clean. They just don't seem to stop. We stayed at this site purely because its in the centre on Cornwall.
Lands End was 45 minutes away and Padstow was 40. Toilets very clean, showers great at the top block but just ok at the bottom block. The site was probably 70 % full and I had to wait for a shower once.
Couldn't tell you about an on site shop as we never use them.
In all honesty, I have have nothing negative to say about this site and if we ever go to cornwall again, we will stay here again.

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mcnul 3 reviews from this member

The first time we stayed here was in a caravan back in 2005 and we loved it so much we went back with the tent and had a wonderful time. Looking at other peoples reviews it sounds like its changed in the last year as there was a shop when we were there and the showers near the play area were free, the ones near the laundry room cost money though.

I think this site is in a great location and will certainly visit again

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SirRogue 2 reviews from this member

I have stayed in the village of Three Mile Stones near Truro a number of years ago at a site which no longer exists but I still choose to book 2 weeks at Liskey Holiday Park as the area is very central for exploring Cornwall. (The nearest beach is at St Agnes which is about 4 miles away.)

I discovered that the original site I stayed at before used to be next to this site but it has since been built on with a retail park. But this did not affect the Liskey site.

We (2 adults) arrived in the rain and wind on 5th July 2008 and was given the choice of a number of pitches with electric hook ups in the 1st field. We were also told that there were toilet / shower blocks in our field and in the field up by the play ground.

Once the weather had settled the site was explored and found to be very well maintained and the toilet block and dish washing areas were spotless. Not even a moth which normally home into these places could be found. We thought that paying £1 for a 6 min shower was a bit expensive but the site cost’s it’s self was very reasonable for the time of year. So there were no complaints at that time.

The site I felt is mainly static caravans but these were in another area. There was table tennis (out door) a children’s play ground and a grass mini golf.

The reception area was only manned in the morning but a contact mobile number was on display.

I was not aware of a shop on the site, which was mentioned in previous review (2005) but I did spot gas canisters which I assume could be bought. Not having a shop on site was not a problem for us as between the site and Truro (3 miles away) there was an Aldi, Sainsbury’s and Tesco on the A39.

The only disappointing part of the holiday (apart from the lack of sun) was 2 days prior to leaving the site we discovered that the toilet block in the other field had free showers which we had not been told about.

Over all, the site is well maintained and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a base whilst exploring Cornwall and I would tell them about the other showers too.

Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tycerdd 5 reviews from this member

We stayed at Liskey Holiday Park from 5th to 13th July 2008. We were greeted on site by the warden who allocated our pitch and as there were not many on site we could take our pick. Check-in was quick and straightforward. We chose a nice flat pitch near the second of two toilet blocks that were on site, which I must say was of a very high standard and, free. The grounds are very well kept at the site and there are plenty of gravelled walk and roadways so thet the grass areas don't get churned up if the weather is bad. We were quite fortunate with the weather in that out of the seven days we only had 3 bad days but we found lots to do in Cornwall. The site is quite central and Land's End is only about 1 hour to 11/2 hours drive away. Eden project about 45 mins.

The site is a little isolated and unfortunately does not have a shop which it could benefit from as the nearest shop is a car drive away.

Threemilestone (towards Truro) offers a local shop and good Fish and Chips(The Golden Fry). Chacewater, in the other direction, has a nice pub called The King's Head.

All in all a lovely site well maintained but needs some sort of focal point on site and a shop.

Date of Visit: April 2005 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Chips18 5 reviews from this member

Liskey holiday park is a lovely quiet park with helpful staff,the caravan was lovely and clean also modern.

Site has a shop(only open at certain times),there was a play area for children(which was great because on this occasion we took my little sister),also it had a play field.

Area had alot to offer and the site was in close approximety to many attractions(truro,newquay zoo,flambards,Dairyland ect).

Truro was only a short drive and offers many amminities(great eating places,excellent pubs,supermarkets,great shops ect).

I would definitly reccomend the site and area.

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3236 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019