Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of St Agnes Holiday Park (was Chiverton Park)

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Blackwater > St Agnes Holiday Park (was Chiverton Park) > Reviews

St Agnes Holiday Park (was Chiverton Park)
Chiverton Cross
Blackwater
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR4 8HS
Tel: 01872 560667
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50 Static & 10 Touring
Open: 19/03/2022 to 15/02/2023
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 11 Reviews
                10/10 from 11 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Asfc70 40 reviews from this member

 This site is ideally situated for touring South Cornwall, just off the A30. The roundabout is a bit like the Arce-de-Truimphe, not recommended in rush hour. Quite a small and relaxing site with a nice shower block with lovely Sauna and steam room.

Site is well looked after, clean and tidy.

We went to the quiz night at the Chiverton Arms, 5 minute walk, needed a torch on the way back. Poor street lighting and a lack of pavements on all but the A30. Would not recommend the food though.

The secluded MINERS ARMS at Mithian is probably the best pub grub we have ever had. Great value for money and a beautiful pub in a beautiful setting. The RED LION in Blackwater ( SAME OWNER) is also a great place to have a meal.

Perranporth is a 10 minute drive and we went 3 times, the beach is fantastic, lots of space for dogs when the tide goes out in the early afternoon. Pleny of parking and shops.

Went to St Austell for a game of bingo at the local bingo club, converted cinema. Redruth has a good high street.

30 Minute drive to Newquay, which has everything including some lovely beaches. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hev0963 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site we were more than pleased with the accommodation and facilities.

Excellent value for money and good location for visiting other locations.

Would definitely visit again we have had a fab time! 


Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: GJBR 1 review from this member

 We have used Chiverton Park several times this year and will be using it every year from now on, we love Cornwall and we love this site.

The Owners, Andy and Mel are the loveliest and most helpful people you could ever meet. They make you feel so welcome and the site is in a great position to access any part of Cornwall quite easily. The site is well kept up and always immaculate.

The facilities are far better than what we are used to, they have heated showers (wet rooms)and also a gym for those who are interested. These are also spotless.

I would happily recommend this site to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: DrDick 16 reviews from this member

 As we had decided not to continue towing our caravan but change to a tent we needed to find an alternative site, the site we had used for 5 years does not take tents, oh how we wished that we had found this site before.

What fantastic value for money with full service pitches and a gym/sauna/steam room included in the cost and such lovely obliging owners as well.

Cannot fault the site in any way, well kept, clean and warm facilities that were cleaned every day and checked in the evening, fantastic gym (we spent and hour a day in there) games room where we could have a game of pool.

The owners were never too busy to chat if spoken to and were always very friendly. When time came for us to leave they both came to say goodbye and wish us a safe journey, which is always nice to hear.

Will we stay here again? You bet we will, any time we want a campsite in Cornwall, whether it be a tent or caravan, this site will be our first choice as the consistent friendly attitude of the owners is a bonus.

Plus the location is excellent for access to everywhere in Cornwall within 50mins so makes it perfect for sight seeing. 


Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Llindaaa 1 review from this member

 We came to stay at Chiverton Park in 2011 for a week after selling our touring caravan which was based in Cornwall.

We were so impressed with the site that when we were told that some of the statics were for sale on pitch we decided to buy one.

We have just started our second year in our new holiday home and are loving every minute. The site is beautifully kept and has a very calm atmosphere.

We have visited lots of places and there are still lots to see. The beautiful city of Truro is a 10 minute drive away.

There are beaches to suit everyone, quiet and secluded or family and surf orientated.

If you like entertainment there is always something to watch at the Hall for Cornwall or the fantastic outdoor Minack Theatre and there are local events happening all year round. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Camelia1 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, a rare find! Although the weather was cold the shower block was so warm with the underfloor heating, hot water was plentiful.

The site is well maintained and you can see the owners take great pride in everything.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the site to people.

The site is within easy reach of beautiful beaches and walks.

We did use the WiFi it was 10 for 1 week which was very reasonable.

We will definitely be going again. Thank you for a great holiday! 


Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Awax10 3 reviews from this member

 Just spent five days at this site in our touring caravan with two boys (13 & 15) and two dogs. We used the site as a base to visit family who live in the area. The site is about ten minutes by car from the beaches @ St Agnes, Porthowan & Portreath where we walked our dogs every morning and evening. (not sure if they can be used for dog walking in the summer months though)

The site has easy access from the main road & has about ten touring pitches, all are like super pitches with a well drained gravel base, water, ariel point, a drain by the tap and electric hook up.

The site owners were very friendly and helpful and take very good care of the site. The toilets, wash room & games romm were all superb as were the grounds. The gym, sauna and steam room (over 18's only) are more like what you would expect to see at a five star hotel.

A small negative for my boys was that internet access is expensive and also the nearest shop is at the garage about 1/4 of a mile away.

We will use this site again. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kent4711 27 reviews from this member

 A very well looked after site (mainly statics)but 8 or 9 fully serviced hard standing pitches. Good amenities block - laundry room with washing up sink - 2 large unisex wet rooms (1 fitted for disabled) & a separate loo also fitted for disabled.

There is no shop on site. We used Spar & Costcutter in St Agnes which also has a post office & bank with cash machines. All towns have supermarkets we used Morrisons on the A3047 between Redruth & Camborn.

We found the site quiet (Sept) & perfectly positioned for seeing the sites & walking the coast path with easy access to the A30. The settled weather really made the holiday & we thoroughly enjoyed our 2 weeks there visiting Port Issac in the north to St Michael's Mount in the south & many places in between.

Nearby Tehidy country park has woodland walks & we also walked the 5 miles around Stithians reservoir (has cafe & loos) & visited National Trust gardens. There is some road noise which was not a problem to us. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Sara59 7 reviews from this member

 On arrival the owners were very helpful. The caravan we hired was ready for us and we found it clean and tidy.

There is a road that runs along the site and at rush hour times it does get quite busy and the noise from it woke us a number of times in the mornings (depending on which side of the site you are on)the opposite side of the site seemed much quieter.

Really nice site we were able to take our dog, st agnes is a dog friendly beach. Lovely walks on the Beacon visiting some tin mine ruins. The site is very well kept and really tidy. A good place to use as a base to tour around Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Highlander-45 1 review from this member

 We booked this site as we were visiting with parents in Law and 2 dogs - to see Cornwall for a week and research ancestry + visit Eden Project and Lost gardens of Heligan.

We had our touring caravan but wanted a static for the in laws. This site was happy to accept and welcome our 2 dogs which was great - and we were able to book a static where we could go and dine in the evening with my in laws - bringing the dogs. Fantastic

What we found was a peaceful fantastic immaculate site with loads of hot water and space in the toilet block - lovely owners - there is even a gym.

The nearby ( 5 min walk) pub served us a really great meal with cosy atmosphere. Top class.

The wonderful site owners even took my in laws to the airport on the 6th day. An Over the top kindness.

Great location - great owners - 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is St Agnes Holiday Park (was Chiverton Park) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is St Agnes Holiday Park (was Chiverton Park) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Blackwater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4157 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement