Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Chequers Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Dover > The Chequers Caravan Park Reviews

The Chequers Caravan Park
Canterbury Road
Selsted
Dover
Kent   (Browse area)
CT15 7HJ
Tel: 07785 782474
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 12 Reviews
                10/10 from 12 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Cabsav 1 review from this member

Gem of a campsite. Nice level grass, site very neat and tidy. Lovely area to walk the dog. Leanne and Simon very welcoming and helpful.

My husband was taken ill and Leanne did not hesitate to offer to take us to the doctor or local hospital.

Would love to return and hope to do so in the near future.
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gerryco 2 reviews from this member

As others have said, a very agreeable smallish site worthy of a longer stay than the single night which we had after returning from France to Dover. The owners could not have been more welcoming or helpful. It was a pleasure to stay there.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mummabear 1 review from this member

What a lovely little site. We visited and ended up camping in torrential rain and 60mph winds. Owners extremely helpful and friendly. Close enough to get places. Reasonably priced too. A small shower block wouldn't go a miss but otherwise a brilliant site

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gem1258953 3 reviews from this member

Wonderful site. I would highly recommend, great for ferry and we had to leave early the next morning so chose to be in a part at the back of the site, as to cause minimal disruption to others. Only thing that it lacks is a shower. But that wouldn't put me off staying again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ZSHAMoger 2 reviews from this member

Fantastic site. Ideally located for Ferry to France even have an early leaving pitch. Lovely and quiet.

Can't thank them enough for fitting us in a very short notice following long delay on our return ferry trip very much appreciated x

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andylw 2 reviews from this member

What fantastic service! Stayed overnight after return ferry journey. Had a little difficulty finding the site, but only due to it being dark and a couple of inconsiderate motorists! Following a phone call both Simon and Leanne were waiting at the gate signalling with torches! Fantastic! In normal circumstances the site would be easy to spot (although our satnav did tell us the wrong side of the road). We were looked after extremely well and I would wholeheartedly recommend this site. I was travelling back from Lake Garda with my 12 year old daughter (my wife had to fly back to work).

Two very happy campers! Dad and daughter on tour.

Andy.

(9 out if 10 for facilities as no shower)

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nessley 4 reviews from this member

Only stayed one night on this site but very quickly realised Leanne is a switched on cookie, very efficient and helpful. But what really blew us away was that Simon noticed a plastic cover was dragging under our car and he fixed it and would not accept any money. This is the best customer service we have come across.

We prefer certified and smaller sites, when you compare this to the large club site we just came from where there were signs everywhere telling you not to do things and they were very unhelpful about the fact we needed to leave in the middle of the night to get our ferry, I would plump for this site every time.

Facilities good, price excellent, location perfect for the ferry

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CBell 3 reviews from this member

We just stayed overnight at this site on route to France, but it is a peaceful and attractive site in a lovely setting and would make a nice base for a longer stay.

The toilet block is basic but clean and perfectly adequate. (There isn't a shower).

The site is very reasonably priced and the owner one of the friendliest and nicest campsite owners we have come across. We will definitely use the site again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tomandjan47 1 review from this member

We have just stayed here for four days to have a motor mover fitted to our new caravan before taking it to France. We were delighted by the site! The wardens could not have been more helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help us find new tyres and get the car MOT. D during our stay. The weather turned wet and we were even offered hard standing and a tow from the grass if we needed it. We didn't, as the site is flat and well drained. We usually stay on Caravan Club sites but we shall be back on this one every time we cross to France via Dover! The site is just 20 mins from Dover and access from the M20 is very easy.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Steve Batch 5 reviews from this member

Leanne and Simon the owners could not do enough for us as the field was well soft from all the rain but towed us on to the hard standing and off after our 3 day visit. Simon even put down the steadies that is what I call service with a smile, I wonder if the Blackhorse down the road would do that. Small bit of traffic noise could be heard around 7-30 am but no more than the birds chirping, will be back when the weather improves.

Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1220 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019