Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of The Chequers Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Dover > The Chequers Caravan Park Reviews

The Chequers Caravan Park
Canterbury Road
Selsted
Dover
Kent   (Browse area)
CT15 7HJ
Tel: 07785 782474
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: 06/07/2020 to 31/12/2020
           01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobapp 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Was accompanied by our daughter and her two children in their tent.

Only downside is there are no showers provided, although our caravan provided those. Lovely people run the site and only ten minutes from the beach at Folkestone. There is a lidl 5 mins away.

Great place to camp. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doverover 28 reviews from this member

 Easy to find, easy access, owners couldn't be more friendly and helpful, level ground and perfectly clean toilets.

OK so there's no showers but for £16 per night you would be hard pushed to find a better site.

We only went there to "test" the van, first trip since last year, so weren't looking for long country walks but it is on a fairly fast straight road and I didn't see any footpaths. A look at the OS map showed a local walk but we didn't explore it this time.

Highly recommend this site.

Talking of testing, the toilet cassette broke at first use. Milestone Leisure is 5 minutes down the road and the chap who has been there for years dug out a replacement kit straight away and it took me less than two minutes to repair it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jennie 3 reviews from this member

 We have had many caravan stays at this site and have enjoyed them all.

The site is extremely well looked after, the owners very helpful. The pitches are of good size with plenty of space between.

Thoroughly recommended. Looking forward to our next stay already 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jennie 3 reviews from this member

 We have had many caravan stays at this site and have enjoyed them all.

The site is extremely well looked after, the owners very helpful.

The pitches are of good size with plenty of space between.

Thoroughly recommended. Looking forward to our next stay already 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jennie 3 reviews from this member

 We have had many caravan stays at this site and have enjoyed them all.

The site is extremely well looked after, the owners very helpful.

The pitches are of good size with plenty of space between.

Thoroughly recommended. Looking forward to our next stay already 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anniechapp 2 reviews from this member

 Nice quiet site, no problem with hard standing for our Motorhome. Site is handy for Folkestone with bus stop right outside if you fancy a trip into town.

Toilets nice and clean and Leanne was very welcoming and helped us fill up our water tank for the first time, Iím sure we have the hang of it now !

Plenty to see nearby, all in all a very pleasant stay, thank you ! 


Date of Visit: February 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Katherine79 2 reviews from this member

 We had a brilliant stay it was peaceful, great facilities and very clean will definitely recommend and we will definitely be going back there again.

The staff very polite and helpful, it was lovely to hear the horses in the morning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pam and Chris 3 reviews from this member

 Really lovely owner greeted us and showed us to our pitch and loos etc.

Then in the morning guided us out onto the main road.

Friendly cheerful and helpful would book again. 


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: VillaBoy 1 review from this member

 After a long drive was greeted on arrival by Leanne a very helpful and friendly lady.

She let us choose our own spot on the field which was relatively empty. Great views from the back of the field in which we hooked up.

Could easily have stayed a few days more but were on boat next morning.

We would definitely stay here again and have recommended site to other motorhomers in our club.

Having stayed previously at Blackhorse site just up the road must say it was great to feel welcome and valued by Leanne.

Highly recommend 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: FLORIDA01 2 reviews from this member

 Good location for channel ports.

Site well looked after with good area at rear for walking dogs.

Appears some vans are seasonal but we enjoyed our stay and no complaints.

Lovely owners 
via mobile


Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is The Chequers Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to The Chequers Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is The Chequers Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Dover      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1571 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement