Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Perranporth Camping And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Perranporth > Perranporth Camping And Touring Park Reviews

Perranporth Camping And Touring Park
Budnick
Perranporth
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR6 0DB
Tel: 01872 572174
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 180
Open: 01/03/2022 to 30/09/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 32 Reviews
                7/10 from 32 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Djws61 2 reviews from this member

 Overpriced electric pitches with little or no room between them allocated pitch was full of rubbish, When I informed the Manager I was told " It must have been left by previous occupants" you'd have thought they'd send someone to clean up but it was still there when we left!

The whole site was overcrowded with tents, campervans and caravans packed in like sardines!

The bin enclosure was overflowing and rubbish was left stacked against the skips, we booked for 4 nights and left after 2

This is definitely a site I wouldn't recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Chris O 3 reviews from this member

 A short 'after the main season' break at this campsite. Its location in Perranporth is good: about 15 minutes walk to the lovely, sandy, surf beach and the Watering Hole beachside pub.

However, it is a tired site and in need of upgrading and more active management, especially to justify the level of charges. For example the coin-operated showers work OK, but have not been updated for many years.

There was a 'hands off' site management approach: the only personal contact we had was to pay. Beyond that we saw no staff around the site and bits of rubbish left by previous campers and the grass needed some attention.

It's a pity, it could be a really pleasant site, but, currently has had its day. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Booboo n berners 4 reviews from this member

 Superbly situated for a walk into town, lots of water sports gear to hire locally, watering hole pub on the beach is a must!

Well maintained beach allows dogs and good surfing, nice site with adequate facilities, pitch, adults, dogs and electric all charged separately,

Cafe on site for take away breakfasts,

Will definitely return 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Alnewelll 1 review from this member

 Went camping previous weekend (15/07/18). Arrived on the Friday and paid for 2 x nights (£26 per couple per night!).

Woke up Saturday 7am with no sleep after a very noisy night due to to the noisy campers surrounding us and my partner in pain due to his back problem which flared up that night.

I visited the reception first thing and politely asked if I could get a refund as we couldn’t stay the 2nd night due his back.

I was told no as it was “their policy” despite failing to show us it and regardless of the fact we hadn’t even eaten into the 2nd day/night.

I just think it’s very poor customer service to decline us a refund when my boyfriend was clearly in pain.

Won’t be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Wellandite 2 reviews from this member

 Pros: welcoming staff, short walk to Perranporth beach and amenities, relaxing and peaceful site, bar on site (but small), swimming pool (you'll need a wetsuit as it's freezing cold)

Cons: Toilets and showering facilities atrocious - floor floods if raining, but always wet, faeces encrusted toilet brushes, no handwashing facilities in mens toilets, have to go to another block to wash hands but no hand drying facilities.

Showers cost 20p if you dare enter, walls black and waste water drain rusty and black, other people's shower water comes into your shower. Ivy growing inside. Bathroom has a bath that has brown stains all over it, I wouldn't wash my dog in it! In fact the whole place should be condemned.

Childrens play area very run down

Electricity supply at £4 per night is only 6 amps many people complaining they couldn't even boil a kettle with the tv on.

This could be a very nice site but the basic need for clean showers and toilet facilities are not met here. If you are someone who doesn't mind roughing it then it's fine, if you don't want to do that I would suggest you find somewhere else as we certainly will in future.

When we read reviews informing everyone the facilities have been upgraded then we would definitely use this site but not until that happens 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 29scrabbly 9 reviews from this member

 Its a bit hit or miss but suited us perfectly.

Toilets are fine, there is a bar on site, food can be delivered, part time shop and a swimming pool.

Man in charge was very helpful and loaned us a extension lead for the electric.

Perranporth was very walkable and we wanted The Watering Hole for a concert which is also walkable.

Very easy to tour from there: Falmouth, Newquay, Lands End etc etc

We had a lovely time 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Van Coch 2 reviews from this member

 Difficult to review as stayed end of season when shop etc shut down.

Good location if want be near Perran and easy walking distance from beach.

Large site despite being tucked away from main roads, with plenty ehu.

Many of pitches other than ehu are not very flat, but layout ok. Pitching seemed relaxed.

Facilities clean and plenty of them in one block, although block near the entrance to the site, so potentially a walk in the middle of the night ! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bluephill 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent a few days here, great location - ten minutes walk to the town and the fabulous beach, one of my top five beaches in the UK.

The facilities were good, a decent outdoor pool, small bar with pool table, tv room with a dartboard (the dartboard was so damaged it was unusable mind) few taps not working here and there but otherwise fine.

As others have mentioned, having to pay 20p for a 6 minute shower is just a bit of a nuisance and, considering the price of the park, a bit of a mickey take.

The site could do with a bit of lighting too.

That would be my only real complaint though and wouldn't stop me returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2014  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ratty 279 reviews from this member

 Back to this site again for a second year on the trot. What keeps us coming back is the location to Perranporth. Yes this site is pricey at £8 per unit, £8 per person and 50p for the dog, so £32. 50 for the one night, but having the access path to the beach just 7 minutes walk down the hill makes up for this.

The site has loads of pitches dotted around with some including electric and others non electric. We had to use chocks to get level but it was not that bad.

The facilities block has not changed and offered clean and usable toilets, showers, washing up, laundry and fresh water. There is a shop on site selling all sorts of essentials and reception was not open that often but we just arrived, pitched and paid later.

We tried out the on site bar this time for a drink and there is a pool table in there too at 50p a game. The drinks were reasonably priced too. The pool looked good but it was dark when we peered through the fence and we did not go in there so cannot comment on it fully.

Perranporth Beach is simply stunning and possibly one of the best beaches in Cornwall, yes it gets popular, but it is so massive (at low tide) that you will always find that quiet spot nestled in amongst the rocks to chill. Perfect for rock pooling, swimming, body boarding, beach games or just relaxing.

Perranporth is a lovely town with a few bars and restaurants and also a couple of large shops selling all your essentials, supplies and beach goodies.

Overall the site is pricey but you pay that for the absolutely stunning location, the facilities are perfectly clean and usable and there was plenty of hot water every time we used them. I will be back on my next tour of Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Becca12 1 review from this member

 I like this campsite but do feel it overcharges when compared to it's surrounding sites such as Perransands. In May we paid £20 a night for 2 adults & a tent which seemed pretty steep.

+ the final insult was needing to pay 20p to shower. They did give you time but it's hard to enjoy it when you're scared of your change running out mid shampoo.

All facilities are kept very clean but they are old. You have all you need. The pool is nice & non attended which for us was good. Maybe not so good for children but it's nice to go somewhere that caters more for adults than children for once.

The site was peaceful, friendly & clean. But finding a flat pitch is hard.

The location is excellent & if the showers were free & the price a little more competitive I'd be giving this site a 10. 


Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Perranporth Camping And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Perranporth Camping And Touring Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Perranporth Camping And Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Perranporth Camping And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Perranporth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Lifestyle 2022 Show, Shropshire 06/05 to 08/05
Holiday homes, caravans, camping, holidays, garden rooms, hot tubs, garden furniture, gardening, health & fitness - 20% off tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4145 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement