Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Manor Farm Certificated Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Beverley > Manor Farm Certificated Site Reviews

Manor Farm Certificated Site
36 Thearne Lane
Woodmansey
Beverley
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU17 0SA
Tel: 07810 876433  or  01482 874934
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roma07 26 reviews from this member

 Stayed a couple of nights here, Friday and Saturday, as it was the only site near Beverley that we could get a short notice booking. Price was £36. 50 per night, for hard standing with EHU, which may explain availability.

Perhaps because of Covid, some pitches, ours included, had their own portaloo!

The site seems to be expanding, compared to the website description, and the lady running it certainly puts her heart into it, and was busy going around checking that all was well.

The food kiosk was handy, and we booked our takeaway pizzas for Saturday night.

By driving a roundabout route we were able to park the campervan at Westwood Pasture, Newbald Road, and have a pleasant walk into Beverley centre in 20 minutes. Parking is allowed off the road on grass, but you need to watch out for uneven ground. It seems to be popular with locals and offers free parking and a wooded area for walking and picnics.

The camp site is handy for visiting the city which is an attractive historic area, though the minster was closed at the time because of the pandemic. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Duane2 1 review from this member

 What a brilliant campsite

The childrenís play area is fantastic best Iíve seen on a campsite. The homemade pizza are to die for cooked in a wood stove pizza oven they Also do homemade milkshakes

I would definitely recommend this site for a young family 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Leshick 4 reviews from this member

 Just spent a wonderful night here. The facilities were good and clean.

A lovely quiet night my grandson slept all night for once.

Will certainly be going again. 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Paddyh70 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here at the end of April 2017 and again in May 2019.

A very warm welcome, spotless facilities and the best kids play area we have come across. Lovely grounds in what feels like a very rural setting but still close to Beverley and Hull for shopping and days out.

Loads of good places to eat in Beverley. Site had a quiet feel which suits us and will certainly be go back. We stayed again this weekend (May 2019) and it was even better than the first time.

The addition of the farmer's den, the pizza nights and the visiting coffee van are great ideas. My Mrs loved the chilli and nachos. The pizzas are great.

Catherine cooked 80 of them to perfection in one night alone. Owners and staff are great and can't help you enough. Highly recommend for families.

We will be back again. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarahky 1 review from this member

 The site is beautiful, Childrens play area lovely. However only 4 unisex toilets and 4 showers for around 50 pitches. They have a small cafe on site which sells ice lollyís drinks and puts on food nights eg pie/pizza.

However the electric is awful. We had to ask our neighbors if they were boiling the kettle as if we both did the electric tripped. We only had camping appliances with us and are very sensible eg turn heater off if want to use kettle. This didnít seem to matter.

The whole site lost power for two nights and it was freezing as we couldnít use our small kampa heater or even make a hot drink. One night it was just left and we had no power the next day at all. We left early due to this as we couldnít cook or keep anything cool

The camp site owner tried her best but didnít really apologise or seem to take responsibility she just kept saying itís because people are using too much power. This is not the case! Until the infrastructure of the site improves I would not return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abi620 2 reviews from this member

 A great CL just 15 mins drive to Hull or 30 mins by bus.

We had a really friendly welcome from Catherine and had our choice of pitches. There are all hardstanding with a view of the tent field with newly refurbished playground.

The playground is fantastic for the kids- lots of fun equipment to play around on. The site felt very safe for kids with locked gates with keycode entry and no traffic moving round the site.

The facilities were fine and always clean but cold due to the February weather. Also had a pot wash area.

The farm had cows and horses on the way to the CL which my boys enjoyed going to see.

It was a great location for visiting Hull with its free museums and The Deep.

We will be back ;) 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Brooksy32 1 review from this member

 Amazing site on the outskirts of Beverley, tranquil quiet, lots of things for children to play with, a very clean and well tendered site,

Catherine one of the owners never seems to stop working, but never too busy for a chin wag,

If you want a lovely family site this is the one for you nothing is too trouble, very reasonable prices, and spotlessly clean toilets and site.

Definitely back again soon, 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Redfordj 4 reviews from this member

 Wow - what a camp site! We had a great time at Manor Farm, lovely landscaped camping field and clean and well maintained Toilet & Shower block.

We had our two children (8 & 9) who loved the play area and the freedom to play in a safe secure environment.

Catherine was a superb host and would go out of her way to help with anything including a great local knowledge of where to go and what to see.

We visited York, Bridlington, Hull & Beverley which were all within easy travel distance from the site.

Supermarket was within 5 minutes drive from the site for supplies and takeaways for the odd treat. The site also had a good supply of meat eggs and the occasional ice cream!

I would fully recommend a visit to this camp site. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bungleboy 3 reviews from this member

 Fabulous site about 4 miles south of Beverley on the road between Hull and Beverley. Really lovely set-up within a beautiful setting on a working farm.

The owners are really friendly and happy to help on all things camping related and more too. The site is very flat and perfect for all units.

Plenty of electric hook-ups which are metered, which we prefer that the flat fee which most sites charge. Good toilet and shower facilities which are very clean indeed. A lovely pond in the centre, playground stuff for kids and plenty of room to have fun.

A pub within walking distance, a Michelin starred restaurant within 20 minutes drive and local places to go for breakfast make this a very good choice if you are considering staying in the area for a break. Plenty of shops within 15 minutes drive.

Highly recommended for everyone. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tansycake 3 reviews from this member

 Chose this site as it was close to where we live and it was the first time we had been caravanning.

Lovely quiet site, space for 5 caravans and 10 tents. Small toilet/shower block. Play area for children. Ideal spot for us learning the ropes! Would highly recommend it for a quiet break.

Will definitely be returning. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Manor Farm Certificated Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Manor Farm Certificated Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Manor Farm Certificated Site dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Beverley      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3748 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement