Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Mount View Caravan And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Site Reviews

Mount View Caravan And Camping
Llaneilian Road
Amlwch
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL68 9HU
Tel: 01407 459699  or  07716 552959
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 23 Reviews
                10/10 from 23 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   Wild Swimming 5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: John Bourton 1 review from this member

Amazing welcome from Karl and Julie. Never before in all our years of camping have we received a welcome pack of essentials on arrival!

Site is small and beautifully kept. Clean modern facilities. Friendly and informative hosts.

A Perfect site in every way. And an ideal location for coastal path, bike routes, industrial archaeology museum and sites and sights. And very quiet and peaceful.

A bit like Cornwall used to be in the Fifties!
via mobile

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rupaul 6 reviews from this member

We stayed at Mount View during a very windy week in September for four nights. Karl and Julie are so helpful and informative. We were made to feel extremely welcome as was our little dog, Reggie. The campsite is perfectly situated for coastal walks and a couple of pubs at the port.

The toilets, showers and washing up areas were spotless. Lovely thought of a welcome pack too. It was great to see such a range of recycling facilities (we often end up taking recycling home with us).

A short walk takes you into Amlwch town to the bus stop where buses were every 30 minutes and we did take advantage of this with a ride into the beautiful bay of Benllech with a stunning beach and a couple of great pubs. Unfortunately there wasn't a pub in Amlwch port or town that appeared to do food.

There was a Chinese takeaway along with an Indian restaurant and takeaway but we didn't use these. A fish and chip takeaway was getting ready to open in Amlwch after refurbishment but unfortunately this didn't open during our stay.

We really loved this site and would definitely recommend it to anyone and we do hope to return in 2019 and we wish Julie and Karl all the very best for the future.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pmajor 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site on outskirts of town.

Owners very friendly and helpful, gave advise on best places to eat that accepted dogs and phone numbers for taxis so we didn’t have to go out again in the camper once we’d hooked up and settled in.

Excellent spotlessly clean showers and toilets and nice quiet camping area with plenty of space between pitches.

Only stayed one night as we were on a whistle stop tour of Wales, but would definitely go back again for longer.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Catralense 6 reviews from this member

We're just back from 8 nights camping and we're missing it already! This site is one of the best we have ever stayed at - small enough to feel you're somewhere special but with the benefit of first class facilities.

Karl and Julie are the most delightful hosts. They have a great knowledge of the local area and recommended several beautiful coastal walks, and also pointed us in the right direction of the best local pubs. There is even a local Indian takeaway that will deliver direct to your tent!

As for Julie. The woman is a marvel. She doesn't stop working! She keeps the toilets, showers and kitchen area SPOTLESS the whole time. Normally I never look forward to the ordeal of showering while camping but both their showers are fabulous!

We'll definitely be back. We all loved it. Our two boys especially enjoyed the impromtu games of rugby and hide and seek most evening with the other kids staying on site.

Thank you Karl and Julie - see you next year xx

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mummykins 1 review from this member

Stayed for 5 days, was not long enough! The place is a True Gem. Outstanding host 'Karl & Julie' they certainly give 110% to their guest. Fabulous welcome, felt at home & very secure. Brilliant facilities.

Karl & Julie gave us their well known knowledge of places to go & things to do, which was very much appreciated indeed. Just perfect in every way! There are plenty of things far too many to mention but a must for most these days is free internet! Yes! Free!.

What a wonderful place indeed. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Thank you Karl & Julie xx

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MargyMags 1 review from this member

Absolutely brilliant site cannot praise it enough. Friendly, hospitable, helpful owners Karl and Julie. Site is immaculate kept with your own tap.

Toilets and shower as good as any 5 star hotel in both cleanliness, lighting and supplies ie toilet paper, air freshner etc. Little kitchen with an emergency fridge. Washing machine also available (small charge), This site has extras you would not think of but are ever so useful.

As it is a small campsite the other campers were very friendly creating a brilliant holiday atmosphere.

Plenty of places to walk and sight see in the area. Locals are also very welcoming.

I would highly recommend this site to everyone and it is definitely the top of my list of sites to visit. Hoping to get back again in the next few weeks if not fully booked after word gets out. Karl and Julie deserve pots of gold for all the hard work and effort they put into this haven.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DcKjc2 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a weekend at Mount View, and were very impressed with this small and secluded hidden gem!

We are very new to camping, in fact this was only our 2nd time in a tent, but we received such a warm welcome from the owners Karl & Julie that we felt at home straight away. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

We had a lovely pitch. The facilities on site are exceptionally clean and well maintained. The shower rooms and toilets are new and seem more than ample for the number of guests on site. We had our 2 dogs with us and this was a perfect site for them.

They were made to feel more than welcome too. The site is very peaceful and relaxing, well managed and maintained. We’ve booked our next visit already. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Popsdaveg 2 reviews from this member

Wow, what a lovely welcome by Karl and Julie, and from then on our week on the site only got better. Excellent hosts, well laid out and thought about site, toilet and showers excellent. We love this end of Anglesey and ideal position for walks along the coastline.

We will certainly use this site again, in fact I shouldn't be writing a review as good as this as you will all want to go and I won't be able to book.

We unfortunately had a puncture on our last day, Karl and a site guest helped me change the wheel and Karl rang a local garage to make sure they were open Saturday afternoon. Karl and Julie could not have done any more to make our stay and all the guest that week a time to remember.

Everyone on site that week were very helpful and mingled socially with ease finishing our last night on site with a site get together involving pizza and a 'small' amount of alcoholic refreshment.

Thanks from Karen & Dave Green (Wirral)

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alice clarke 1 review from this member

What a fantastic campsite, cannot praise it enough. Julie and Carl the owners are very thoughtful hosts.

The welcome pack on arrival is a great idea.

We have already booked our next stay for August bank holiday.

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neilly66 3 reviews from this member

We visited Mount View over Easter 2018, and what an absolute pleasure it was. The site is small (6 pitches) but this allows a level of friendliness and warmth that is second to none. The hosts, Karl and Julie, have a wonderful insight into what makes a good site, being former campers.

Nothing was too much for Karl and Julie. From providing info on where to visit (places I'd never been to in the 30 odd years I've been going to Anglesey) to places to eat / get a take away. Even to towing me out mid week when the site got waterlogged. Karl even helped with our tent in appalling rain on our last day. The toilets and washroom were also always spotless and with the 40mph wind and heavy rain we had, that is some feat.

In short, the site is a gem. With hosts this nice and the Coastal Path just minutes away it was a wonderful place for myself, my wife and our 3 beagles to stay.

We'll most definitely be back, assuming there is space when the rest of the camping world have heard about Mount View !

Neil & Lorraine (Wrexham)

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


853 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019