Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Westfield Paddock Touring Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Seahouses > Westfield Paddock Touring Caravan Site > Reviews

Westfield Paddock Touring Caravan Site
Westfield Farmhouse
Seahouses
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE68 7UR
Tel: 01665 478988
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10
Open: 28/03/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bazzw6 1 review from this member

 Wow this site is exceptionally kept the pitches and road are pebbled perfect in any weather.

The grass surrounding each pitch is mowed to perfection by 'kev' the site owner.

Each pitch is numbered with its own water and electric hook up

Kev is very welcoming informative and friendly and works hard on the upkeep of the site.

There are more pitches planned so watch this space.

Beautiful views of the surrounding area, sea and of course Bamburg castle. Its a 1 mile walk into Seahouses and 2 mile walk to Bamburgh castle. A 11 minute drive to Budle bay

Overall this site is in the perfect location to visit the surrounding attractions, I would definitely recommend Westfield Paddock to anyone and I will return myself when I'm next up this way.

£120 for 2 adults in a caravan with a dog for 4 nights is a excellent and fair price. Many thanks kev and the best of luck for the future 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SuperRed01 3 reviews from this member

 Very nice site. No facilities but great location.

Pitches were generous.

Easy access to Seahouses and Banburgh.

Enjoyed our stay and will surely return.

Visited other local sites and were not a patch on this one. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debora 2 reviews from this member

 Pristine, verdant site with lovely views

Just a short walk from Seahouses.

Friendly and helpful hosts.

We walked in all directions down footpaths and quiet lanes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Birmin 1 review from this member

 Enjoyed our stay on this nice peaceful site, only 11 pitches which are well set out.

The only thing we are not used to is not having on site toilets and showers, but we managed really well.

Would visit again if travelling in that area. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Heatherl 1 review from this member

 Absolutely faultless!

Had the most perfect 7 nights - very well kept site with incredibly friendly and helpful owners/staff.

Nothing was too much trouble.

The site itself is so peaceful and well looked after. The grass is looked after as soon as someone checks out and all of the greenery is pruned regularly. Each pitch is large and feels private.

We visited lots of beautiful towns in and around and would recommend Alnwick, Alnmouth, Bamburgh and Berwick (walk the city wall).

Location is perfect - close enough to Seahouses and Bamburgh to walk to but far enough away that youíre not in the thick of the busyness of the towns.

Would absolutely stay here again if travelling to this area and cannot recommend enough! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Izzibl 1 review from this member

 Great little site if you have your own facilities. Clear instructions re your pitch by text and just turn up and sort yourself out.

Dog walk could do with a mow. Lost the labrador in the long grass and made clearing up more difficult! But good to have access to it anyway.

Good clean quiet adults only site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dottie2 1 review from this member

 We absolutely love this little site. It has been pretty much full all the time we have been here (11 pitches) but so quiet and immaculate.

The owner is out on his mower every few days and it is kept lovely. There are no facilities but we hardly use them anyway so this wasnít a problem for us.

It is any easy 20 min walk into seahouses and a 15 min stroll to an amazing beach down the road opposite. Bamburgh was a good 3 mile walk either by the beach or on the coast path (6 mile round trip).

We donít usually bother to write reviews but we loved this site and would definitely return when in this area again.

Your pitch number was displayed on the welcome board and all very easy. 100% recommend. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miss baritone 20 reviews from this member

 Site itself is very nice. Well kept and spacious Even though the site was full when we were there it didnít feel crowded at all.

The off lead dog paddock was a big bonus. Every pitch has its own water and electric supply and was a very good size.

The main downside was the price. We paid £25 per night. The site has no toilet or shower facilities. As we went just as sites were opening up again we would have had to use our own facilities anyway, but in normal times I think itís expensive for a site with no facilities.

We took 2 dogs with us and had to pay £5 for each of those. That bit I didnít mind so much as we had use of the off lead paddock. However if we wanted to put an awning up we would have had to pay extra for that. There was even a charge if we wanted to put a windbreak up which I havenít come across anywhere else. We could easily have ended up paying a lot of money for minimal facilities.

The only other awkward thing was the narrow lane leading up to the site. It was wide enough for the caravan but if we had met one coming the other way weíd have been in trouble. If we go back to the area I think I would prefer to try one of the cheaper seafront sites and use the beach as our off lead area.

If I couldnít get in anywhere else then I would return here but wouldnít be using my awning or windbreaks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JAMartin 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit.

Great location to walk to Seahouses or down along the beach to Bamburgh.

Seahouses turn right out of the gate about 1. 5 miles in a straight line.

Walk to the beach down the round opposite the gate for 1 mile, a country road but paths half way there.

The site is not big but well maintained with a personal touch. Hook ups available. Nice and quiet to enjoy the country side view and the wild life. Paddock for the dog to roam. We will return as it was just great to have the access to the beach and the village without a long walk.

Great directions to get to the site as some of the coastal roads can be very narrow. Good advice to follow! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: 2take2theroad 5 reviews from this member

 We thought this an excellent and well maintained paddock site for adults only, mown and maintained well.

There is not a barrier or security gate, but a short pull in off the road allows space near a board which shows the allocated pitch. There are 2 hardstanding, and the remaining, (there were a maximum of 11 units whilst we stayed) are on grass. Each pitch has electric hook up. In the corner of the paddock is a caravan containing tourist information. There is not a w. C. /shower block - we were well aware of this when booking. Rubbish and waste disposal are discreetly hidden and tidy. The owners run a B&B in the nearby house - our friends stayed here and it was a just a short stroll away, plus there is a manned office during usual hours. An emergency contact number, which worked well when the site electricity failed, got a prompt response to resolve the problem. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Westfield Paddock Touring Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Westfield Paddock Touring Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Westfield Paddock Touring Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Seahouses      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5413 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement