Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cotton Star Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > South Yorkshire > Bradfield > Cotton Star Camping Reviews

Cotton Star Camping
Windy Bank
Bradfield
South Yorkshire   (Browse area)
S6 6LA
Tel: 07872 169439
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 55
Open: 15/06 - 16/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
                9/10 from 6 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed until 14/05/2021 because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking after 14/05/2021 or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Camero29444uuf 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Facilities were fine for what we needed.

We brought a fire bowl and were able to go wooding in surrounding area to have a fire along with BBQ. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bertietheaks 1 review from this member

 What a fantastic site basic but set in a idyllic setting. We stayed one night so we could explore the nearby village of Low Bradfield with its village cricket ground and its pub the plough which serves great beer and food.

The site is set on the side of reservoir but be careful of the entrance as itís a bit tight.

I would highly recommend this site for a peaceful getaway. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Afswallow78 1 review from this member

 A stunning location! Surrounded by woodland and opposite a beautiful reservoir with fields all around.

Bradfield is picture perfect with a cricket pitch, duck stream, great pub, village hall etc all just a 10 min walk down quiet lane

Campsite has 2 fire pits with plenty of wood around to gather; standpipe with washing up bowls plus 2 Portaloos. We loved the serenity and back to basics. It's essentially a field in a fantastic setting which for us was what camping is all about! Only slightly spoiled by a family with rowdy kids up until late but hey ho so people not as considerate as the rest of us.

Sarah was very prompt to respond to text; sent all necessary information and I was able to pay in advance via bank transfer. Sarah's Mum and dad popped by in the morning to check all okay.

Will definitely return! 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kintraw 1 review from this member

 Absolutely fabulous! Cotton Star is a little site hidden away in Bradfield. It is surrounded by woodland and so peaceful it felt as if we had been away for a week.

The owners are very friendly.

Fires are allowed in the pits provided.

The facilities are basic, two chemical toilets. Someone had rigged up an outdoor shower that was great fun in the summer sunshine.

Fabulous walks around the reservoir and woodland, lots of nature to see, identify and explore, and an amazing dawn chorus.

You might need your midge repellent.

The Plough pub is a short walk away for great beer and food.

Bradfield is a traditional little village with a shop that sells drinks and snacks. You can sit on the village green and on a summer weekend and watch the cricket. The village has a new hall which hosts a farmers market some weekends. It's place where families gather to share their weekend.

A fabulous place for a break with family or friends, very peaceful. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Thecatsdad 1 review from this member

 Back to basics camping sums up this site - if you visit with this in mind you won't be disappointed.

I recieved a prompt call back and was sent in depth details of how to find the site.

The people who run the site came across as warm, friendly and in no obvious rush to take the fee.

I will definitely visit here again, hopefully without the rain !

Thanks ! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rock2 1 review from this member

 No facilities but the water tap and the 2 portaloos at the front gate.

The water tasted funky not sure why as it must just pump from the agden reservoir adjacent the field.

It was less a camp site and more a field. Which was freshly cut but the grass clipping were left down.

Really close to the town of low bradfield which was a nice short walk to the pub.

Had Mark come by in the morning to see how we were doing and collect fees.

We wouldn't go back but maybe that's because we want a toilet block. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cotton Star Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cotton Star Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cotton Star Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bradfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in South Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2914 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement