Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dewslake Farm Camping And Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Lamphey > Dewslake Farm Camping And Glamping > Reviews

Dewslake Farm Camping And Glamping
The Ridgeway
Lamphey
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA71 5PB
Tel: 01646 672139
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 50
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 9 Reviews
                7/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: April 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steveyp 3 reviews from this member

 We went to join my daughter and her family in their caravan.

The weather had been really bad in the previous week so the grass was a swamp. The owners placed us on a drive leading to the field and that was fine for the few days we were there.

It's definitely a rural farm, my granddaughters were allowed to look at the newborn lambs.

The toilets and showers were in giant shipping containers - definitely not luxury but the showers were hot and powerful and the dog walk was well used our doggos.

I didn't try out the cafe until the last day but we had a nice bacon sandwich and my daughter and grandchildren loved the pancakes.

Lots to do in the area, Heatherton Adventure park and the Wildlife Park are close and Saundersfoot and Tenby are good. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Taafe75 14 reviews from this member

 We recently stayed at Dewslake site near Lamphey, situated between Tenby and Pembroke in South Wales

We stayed as a group of 8 adults, one child and one dog between 5 tents, with two tents on EHU and three as purely grass pitches.

Facilities wise on site there is;

Eleven toilets in total most are in single units.

8 showers and a family shower. The water pressure in the showers is excellent compared to other sites I have been to

Kitchen with 1 fridge and 3 freezers, sinks, kettles and microwave

The is also a café on site that was open 8:30-9 every day except Sunday (3pm Close), the food is very good but it isn’t cheap

The site asks that you leave your car on the car park instead of next to your tent to try and protect the fields in bad weather

It is a short 10-15-minute walk into Lamphey that had a shop/garage, a pub and two hotels and a train station

I would recommend having a walk around Lamphey Bishops Palace, located near the Best Western Hotel

I would also recommend getting the train into Tenby as it is a nightmare to drive around.

My main gripes with our stay was the Fire pits, these were available to rent but at £5 per night I found this very expensive. Also, the web site states a 10pm noise curfew but someone who worked on site came over at 8:45 to ask to turn our music down, this music could hardly be heard over the kids laughing and playing in the field but two nights later when this same workers band were playing music in the café it was almost 9:45 before they were quiet.

On the whole I enjoyed the site, the staff were good and very friendly but I don’t think I would go back 7/10 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bricklayer 22 reviews from this member

 We stayed for a week in high season, the site as stated is spread over 3 fields, - all seem to be well kept, and have a gentle slope, 2 fields appear to be serviced with EHU's

We pitched up in the ' main' field (with the 3 camping pods in. )

You can select your own pitch. There is plenty of space

One good rule is once you are set up they ask for cars to be removed from the field and parked in the car park, so there are tents and caravans and very few vehicles upon the field.

The facilities are ok, - there is a older wc block housed in a steel shipping container, the gents is tired but usable, next to this there is a container with further shower cubicles, there is also a group of toilets round the corner by the ' kitchen/ shipping container'.

Its wales, we had some wet weather, the shower block showed its limitations this during our stay as clearly the grass and the mud gets trampled into the cubicles, - the floors with drains set in had standing water and this didn't drain away. It was not that appealing. But we coped.

There are about 8 individual toilets round the corner next to the kitchen shipping container. These are cleaned daily but out of the 8 or so only about half were ever in use. The remainder were locked shut to keep them clean. In high season this is daft, people were stood waiting outside for a vacant loo.

The kitchen container is serviceable, there is a freezer for ice packs, kettle etc, there are also power points with usbs -so while we were there there were campers using these to charge phones and stuff. There are several sinks for washing up

You can rent barbq's and fire pits and you can buy logs and stuff, there are loads of bins and stuff to keep the site tidy.

Iced cream van visits the site daily at 6pm ish. Well it did during our stay (it was in august,

There are picnic benches scattered around and it seems tenters grab these when they arrive !

The site is quiet, and close to the village of lamphey, there is a small shop at the petrol station here which has all the basics, - you are a 10 minute drive to pembroke with its shops/ supermarkets etc.

The site is ideally situated for visiting tenby, st governs, pendine sands, folly farm, and oakwood and surrounding areas

The site feels quite relaxed, - there were lots of families using the site, but I do wish people would keep dogs on leads and under control,

We had several loose dogs running around during our stay. And loose dogs don't clean up after themselves.

The site overall is ok, - is it worth the fees ? £250 for our week ? erm. There are some great sites out there for the same money.

Its ok, and pembrokeshire is lovely. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 30 reviews from this member

 Contrary to the previous review this site is lovely! quiet and rural, choose your own pitch.

There are 3 big fields, 1 only for tents, all have a bit of a slope but there are many flattish places.

The showers, loos and kitchen are kept clean by the new owners who took over this year.

There is good recycling and another large field to exercise dogs.

There are picnic tables dotted around to use, fire pits can be hired and logs bought.

There isn't a children's playground but there is a huge amount of space for them to play in!

There is a good Spar shop at the garage in Lamphey half a mile away.

We spent a happy 5 nights here and would recommend it! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: N123 4 reviews from this member

 Dews lake disappoints, the clever branding lifts expectations, but the facilities are atrocious. There needs to be serious investment if they are to continue to charge the high rates, we paid £10 per adult and £6 per child per night, £32/ family per night. Only 2 out of the 3 ladies toilets worked and there were are only 4 showers. The men's toilets overflowed. There were 4 extra portaloos in the field but they were not serviced so the smell from outside was nasty, and the chemical disposal was either blocked or not serviced so this was full also.

This is a beautiful part of wales, barfundle is 10 minutes away, and Tenby 15 minutes it's a shame the site doesn't cater for its guests as its website promises.

On a positive note the Dial inn which is a 5 minutes walk from the campsite in Lampney is a gem, quirky decor, lovely food, very accommodating staff, pool room and beer garden which help when you have energetic kids. Pizza were freshly made and divine, they also would provide a take away. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JacTawe 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely stay at this campsite, it's very convenient for Pembroke, Tenby, Freshwater and lots of beaches. We could pitch where we wanted in the electric field but felt that marked pitches would have been better use of space.

The facilities were ok - the toilets are very small and a bit of a squash when there are people also there brushing teeth etc. The showers were lovely and hot, but desperately in need of new shower curtains.

When we stayed the campsite was very noisy at night. Also dogs were meant to be kept on a lead - we took our dogs and adhered to this rule but lots of people didn't.

All in all a nice campsite, but quite pricey considering the facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheWeavs 1 review from this member

 Nice staff, beautiful area, close to the lovely Pembroke Castle (which was great for a cloudy day). We were made to feel welcome to pitch up anywhere in the electric hook up field.

Showers and toilets extremely basic (we've stayed in a lot of campsites so are not fussy in the slightest), to be honest they could do with modernising the facilities and putting more in. A kids play park would go down well as would a little shop to buy essentials and let the kids spend a few pence.

We did find it pricey all in all for the kind of camping site it was. Sorry but there are cheaper and more well equipped sites out there. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Suedaydreamer49 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely little campsite close to shops and amenities. Garage with shop off license in Lamphey also pub and bakery. McCalls on Lamphey road towards Pembroke 5 mins away. Pembroke and Pembroke Dock with more shops only 10-15 min drive away.

Showers clean and nicely tiled was hot. Toilets clean.

Excellent kitchen with 2 ring hob 2 fridges and a freezer was also spare plates cutlery and pans. Useful for us more forgetful campers. Wheelbarrows provided for taking stuff from car park to tent.

Beth very helpful and pleasant, we fell in love with her dog Bungle. Have suggested a step from kitchen and maybe an arrow on opposite side of road, if coming from Pembroke you can soon shoot by it.

Would definitely stay there again. Wasn't the cheapest in area but facilities made it worth it.

There is noise from the trains but only about 2 hourly and they don't run through night. There is road noise and this may be busier in peak season but we weren't disturbed by it. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cheese4maweasel 2 reviews from this member

 We have just had a very happy stay at this very pretty, relaxed and friendly campsite. Booked a pitch in the electric hook-up field and once we had unloaded and set- up our stuff, and the car was back in the car park, all the children were able to get together to play and run about in the middle of the field safely and happily - free hula hoops and balls were available (also great races in the wheelbarrows!)

It is a great set-up. The camp owner is really friendly, helpful & responsive – anything you mention, she does her best to sort out. The kitchen is a top spot with additional crockery / cutlery / pans provided for those who have forgotten anything. Also on offer, spare bin bags, recycling bags, local info, and a communal fridge (& freezer) to keep your milk/ butter / wine/beer etc cold. (Washing machine also available). Showers in loo blocks don't seem to run out of hot water but the other ones do a bit.

The location is great too - v near Pembroke, Tenby and heaps of amazingly gorgeous beaches: we went to Barafundle (good sand & swimming, beautiful beach but 25min walk from car park; Broadhaven (our favourite - great sand, sea & rock-pooling); Manorbier (great rock-pooling & rock- collecting); Freshwater East, Wisemans Bridge etc. Loads of great castles around too - Carew Castle was lovely. Also good boat trips from Tenby - mackerel fishing, Caldey Island etc.

We rented/borrowed a free fire pit, bought some wood for a fiver and toasted marshmallows - and felt v lucky with sensational weather until Hurricane Bertha hit UK and rained (and blew) heavily on our parade the night before and day we left. We have fallen in love with Pembrokeshire and would definitely come back to Dews Lake again. It was fab! 



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dewslake Farm Camping And Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dewslake Farm Camping And Glamping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dewslake Farm Camping And Glamping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lamphey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


54689 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement