Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Broadhembury Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Ashford > Broadhembury Holiday Park Reviews

Broadhembury Holiday Park
Steeds Lane
Kingsnorth
Ashford
Kent   (Browse area)
TN26 1NQ
Tel: 01233 620859
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 Beach 10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy S 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at Broadhembury campsite with a couple of friends a few weeks back.

We had an EHU pitch in the adults only section. The pitch was fenced off, but not totally enclosed. It was pretty quiet & had its own code to open the gate so you could take the car in. Although there was a fair bit of coming & going as it is in a good spot for people on the way to Dover for the ferries, or vice versa, but it certainly was interesting seeing all the other forms of tents / campervans etc that are out there.

The loos / shower block were great, although I personally found it rather too warm as they were kept at about 25 degrees, even during the amazingly hot weather!

The washing up room had 3 sinks & plenty of hot water. Also in there was a large fridge, a chest freezer & a microwave, which everyone could use. There was a small shop in the reception area with a good range of items. They had visitor attraction leaflets / print outs of local walks & some takeaway menus of places that will deliver to the site. The staff / owners were very helpful when we enquired about places to eat near by.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Brotherbung 9 reviews from this member

Three families visited this site and all of us were very pleased with it. From the reception to the pitches, everything was really good. Friendly staff clean facilities (exceptional in fact) helpful and considerate attitude from all we met. Well laid out site with lots of amenities on site or close by. Good electric hook ups, water points, generous size pitches. Would recommend this site to anyone who loves camping.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Easygoer 5 reviews from this member

This is a spacious and well maintained site well away from traffic; all we heard was the singing of innumerable birds. The toilet facilities are excellent. The shop is well stocked. The staff are friendly and ready to go to great lengths to help. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: MarkJ258 3 reviews from this member

A great site with much attention to detail. A herb garden for visitors' use, fairy lights for decoration and the most luxurious shower block with underfloor heating. The owners were very friendly and helpful and they have a information centre with free maps of dog walks and a well stocked shop for essentials.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doverover 23 reviews from this member

Been to this site a number of times and I'm never disappointed. Great facilities, easy access and level pitches.

We normally use the Adults Only area but leaving the van for a night for the daughter and family we were allocated the `family` area. A bit soggy in places but I wouldn`t expect anything else in October.

Always happy to use this as a local short stay site and pleased to give it the highest recommendation.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kiwi1Adventures 12 reviews from this member

Easy journey down the M20 exiting at Junction 10. Last half mile is a bit hair raising as its narrow and you would not want to meet someone coming the other way but at least the speed limit is 40mph on that stretch of road and visibility is pretty good. Shop sells beer, wine and food which was well priced. (Shuts at 4pm. ) Several takeaway companies deliver to this site too (Indian, Chinese, Fish and Chips etc) so if you arrive late you can avoid having to cook. Check in is 2pm so the days half over by the time you arrive, and cost wise not that great given you are off site by 12pm and it is a C&C club site. (I checked the prices again on the website and 28 for EHU on hard standing and September is low season) Having said this the site is open all year and needs to remain economically viable. Very nice site absolutely faultless really but not special in the way some sites are, although a split between adult only and family pitches was really appreciated. This site is geared for repeat business and delivers a high quality service to achieve this. Whilst I would have no hesitation returning here I do like seeking out new and unexplored locations and Broadhembury isn't the only game in town.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 35 reviews from this member

A last minute decision we were fortunate to get a grass pitch in The Meadows. We had stayed here previously over New Year about 5 or 6 years ago on a hard standing on the family side. We were impressed enough then to one day return.

The last half mile or so once you turn into Steeds lane needs careful negotiation as it's a tad narrow but we arrived safe and sound. Reception was a pleasant experience and we were shown to our pitch at the top of the meadow next to one of the permanent bell tents. Water, black and grey waste within easy reach our pitch was comfortably big enough for our outfit plus full awning. Lots of coming and going as it is a popular overnight stop for the channel ports and tunnel but no inconvenience.

Shop is reasonably well stocked with staples plus ice cream and sweets, bread/ croissants and papers can be ordered.

Toilet block is probably one of the best we have ever seen. No pesky push button or motion sensors just an ordinary mixer tap. Bliss!

Immaculately clean at all times, the helpful staff are constantly hard at work keeping the place in tip-top condition.

Ashford with the designer outlet centre is close by together with a large Tesco. We also visited Sandgate (beach NOT dog friendly)and Whitstable.

Definitely be coming here again as we have family friends living nearby. Deserves its place in Best of British.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TOPCAT40 6 reviews from this member

This is a nice site that is divided into 2 main parts, an adult only field, where we stayed, and a family field, which we had a look around. Both are clean, tidy and well presented. Pitches are a good size and level. There's a choice of gravel or grass. The facilities are good and well maintained. The toilet block is always spotless. Access to the site is pretty good, and there is a large tesco 10 minute drive away. Staff are polite and helpful. It's a peaceful site but there is quite a high turnover of visitors due to being less than an hour from the ports. Overall, a very clean site in an attractive area.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hardleyse16 1 review from this member

Our first camping trip, my wife, our two young girls and I in our newly acquired '94 built Countryman.

The park is excellent, family camping area with some really nice people that were happy to help out us novices. Children played safely and made plenty of new friends. The park is well kept and the staff were very friendly, especially the owner. My only concern is whether our future camping experiences will be as nice as this one.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cake Man 24 reviews from this member

Stayed for a week with the wife & hound in the adult part, this is a peaceful and quite site so if you like cub houses etc this would not be for you. The only downside we found was the dog walk was small and we ended up taking her for walks down the country lane which meant she could not roam not a major issue but stop this site from getting 10's. With this site only being 20 minutes from the channel tunnel we pop over to France which was a great day trip. A major supermarket is a 10 minute drive away if you also require supplies, would we stay again you bet we would. Cakeman

Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3391 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019