Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Broadhembury Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Ashford > Broadhembury Holiday Park > Reviews

Broadhembury Holiday Park
Steeds Lane
Kingsnorth
Ashford
Kent   (Browse area)
TN26 1NQ
Tel: 01233 620859
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 128 Reviews
                9/10 from 128 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Doverover 43 reviews from this member

 We decided to pay for a fully serviced pitch in the "Adults only" section, which at this time of year and being senior citizens made it 31. 20 per night. Reasonable for site of this quality.

Our neighbour seemed surprised that a TV point wasn't included however terrestrial reception is pretty good so it wasn't something I'd worried about.

We last stayed here 2019 and it was an excellent site then, there has obviously been continuous improvement since and work was going on to install brand new holiday homes while we were there.

Easy to find, easy access, within easy reach of Kents many attractions and a good stopover for Channel crossings it really has a lot going for it.

Highly recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Booketta 55 reviews from this member

 We stayed for one night en route to Europe in March. It was partially open for low season.

Good facilities which were heated. Spacious shower cubicles, both toilets with and without basins. Indoor washing up and a launderette.

Our pitch was fully serviced. We were shown and directed onto the pitch.

We would stay again as the site is very accessible for Eurotunnel. 


Date of Visit: January 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Denise Joslin 1 review from this member

 First trip to test our motorhome prior to travelling in Europe.

All the staff and visitors on the site were friendly.

The shower/toilet block was exceptional and the fully serviced pitches in the adult meadow were quiet and of a good size.

Location is great for day trips to the Kent coast and countryside.

We will certainly book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: ST CLAIR 14 reviews from this member

 Great facility, perfect site with everything you need.

Well looked after, spotless clean throughout.

Nice wee shop at reception with essentials on offer.

Obvious that wardens are hard at work looking after the place.

Only stayed at the adult allocated area. Great for dogs

Very close to main route to the Eurotunnel 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Davidg 1 review from this member

 Well placed for us to visit family in Ashford and Folkestone.

For those travelling further very close to the tunnel and shuttle.

Very friendly staff and a well maintained site.

We stayed on the adult only part of the site.

Showers and toilets super clean. I would question why they close and clean the shower block at 09. 30, one of the busiest times! Everything was easy from booking to being shown to our pitch.

We would have preferred a little more privacy between pitches. Maybe hedges instead of wooden fences.

Will certainly use again when visiting Ashford. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mjbbui 1 review from this member

 Very Clean site Toilet block & kitchen unit very clean hot water on tap.

Good for walking the dog.

Very helpful staff. Would stay again.

Thanks Martin & Jenny. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Natjam 1 review from this member

 Lovely quiet site, very high standards of toilet and washing up facilities, kept very clean lovely to see a shower block with a shower that you can turn on and off and control the temperature.

I had a fully serviced pitch which was great had toilet disposal, waste water disposal, electric great size pitch not too close together with other vans.

Lovely staff at reception very helpful thank you very much.

Close to all amenities, all shops within a hours walking distance, I had 2 dogs so perfect for me as I love walking places 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Doverover 43 reviews from this member

 Been here a number of times before and as we wanted a local site which we knew would be quiet at night we phoned the day before and Sally went out of her way to call us back with a couple of options.

As always, well looked after site, plenty of room and nice facilities. The new toilet and washroom was a nice surprise.

We can always recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AAThom 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site. The owners & staff are very helpful & friendly with nothing to much bother.

Well maintained with everything one needs for a pleasant stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mfergy 2 reviews from this member

 Very nice. Owners nice. Nice views. Would stay again.

Its in a ideal area for visiting Kent.

A very peaceful place to stay away from it all.

Not far from Ashford. 🤗 
via mobile


Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Broadhembury Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Broadhembury Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Broadhembury Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashford      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


20844 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement