Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Apple Orchard Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Westbury On Severn > Apple Orchard Campsite Reviews

Apple Orchard Campsite
Whitehouse Farm
Adsett
Westbury On Severn
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL14 1PH
Tel: 01452 760618  or  0
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 60
Open: 28/03 To 01/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
                10/10 from 9 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Standleo 3 reviews from this member

We really enjoyed our overnight stay at Apple Orchard. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The facilities are basic and clean. The site is a large flat field with water taps in the middle and electric hook ups around the edge. Simple and all you need. Loved the shop and particularly the bar. Dog friendly with a field for walking.

Hope to return when we are in the area again

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CampingBuddies 1 review from this member

Superb site in peaceful location. Everywhere well maintained by the lovely owners who made us feel very welcome. Nothing too much trouble from any of the staff. We'll be back for sure. Tea room fantastic and the cider awesome.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Eddievan 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from our first visit to Apple Orchard Campsite. We will definitely be returning. The owners are very helpful and friendly, without being overbearing. Nice flat site, with a whole field (orchard) allocated for dog exercising. We found lots of good walks directly from the site to a number of different pubs! The facilities are excellent and always spotlessly clean. Other than one breakfast, we did not have the opportunity to eat in the cafe. The cakes look very tasty though!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Magic48 23 reviews from this member

We use this site for storing our caravan and as secretary of the Retro Caravan Club it seemed the obvious venue for one of our weekend social rallies - I was not disappointed. Neither were the other 30 or so club members who attended - we were all impressed, without exception, with this well-maintained level site, its super facilities and the help and welcome we received from the owners. Not only do we intend to hold a rally here next autumn, but many of our members have said that they will be coming here again anyway.

The site is ideal for both relaxing or exploring (especially the Forest of Dean and/or the Wye valley - both close by); the shower block is modern and spotless; there's a dog walking area and a children's playground; and a great cafe/bar.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Cresswells 2 reviews from this member

This is a well located site off the main road, 15 mins from Gloucester and 1 hour from Cardiff.

It is a flat grass field with Electric hook up around the edge, camping in the middle, and glamping pods. The toilet block is modern with plenty of toilets and sinks and 3 free push button showers in each block, plus a separate family/Disabled room. Washing up facility and toilet disposal.

The owners are a delight to get to know and will help you as much as they can, working really hard to keep this place beautiful.

There is a licensed cafe which serves breakfast, lunch and tea in high season but is only open weekends other times. It also stocks limited camping resources, and Ice Creams.

We stayed in one of the 8 Camping Pods, It was warm and dry some have camp beds, some bunks and futon, some just futons, you will be asked on booking what you need. We had a futon with plenty of room left to store our gear when it was open.

Pods have lights, chairs a small heater and double house style plug socket.

Sleep quality was excellent the site was very quite almost as soon as it was dark, the pods also are very well insulated therefore that makes them a bit more soundproof. There was a little noise from the combine harvesters- but it was harvest time. You can hear the trains passing at a distance but they don't run overnight, and there was probably only 2 and hour in each direction.

We would definitely go there again. I have rated as 10 out of 10 for all the categories except for child friendly, being a grass field it's not so easy to ride bikes/scooters but great for ball providing there are not too many tents, there is no playground, but a fallen tree is a good meeting place, and so is the empty barn area if it's raining. Activities were offered during high season such as face painting, toasting marshmallows round the fire, archery class, paint a bird box, and I'm sure other things apart from just making new friends.

Watch out for the Owl and the Bats on site, and for Birds of Prey overhead.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rachel68 8 reviews from this member

A well kept, friendly campsite, well stocked shop, cafe, dog walk, big flat field and very quiet. We walked into Westbury along the lanes which took about 30mins. The village itself doesn't seem to offer much but we visited Westbury Court Gardens, a national trust garden, which I would recommend. We would have liked to be able to walk down to the river but couldn't actually find any footpaths/roads?

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dragon2004 6 reviews from this member

Have just come back from a weekend at this lovely site. Great pitches that are flat ours backed onto the orchard. Pitches are spaced round an open field with pods along the far side. Lovely views. The Family that run the site are really friendly and the on site café is great. We had breakfast in there on Saturday and Sunday Mr W said bacon baguettes were lovely as was the porridge (I was pretending to be healthy). The café is open pretty much all day and there are a good selection of games for the children to play. They also sell a few essentials. Toilets and showers are spotless, as is the whole site. Can't wait to go back.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sd21177 3 reviews from this member

Just got back from a great weekend at Apple Orchard Campsite. There were 3 families. A caravan, trailer tent and pop top bongo. Carolyn and Dave are great hosts. The site is completely flat and great for tents and caravans. They also have pods although we've not stayed in these. The washrooms are always spotless, water is always very hot. The kids have a great time chatting on the log or riding around the huge field on their bikes. The barn is a good escape for them when it's windy or wet. They allow fire pits as long as they are off the ground and although they have some kindling you must take your own logs. The electric hookups are 16amps which is great. Good 3G reception on EE and BT openzone in cafe. The cafe is well stocked with all the usual stuff plus homemade cakes. They make their own perry and cider from apples in their orchard. The orchard is huge and a secure place to let the dogs off but only when sheep are not in it. There are also loads of footpaths in the area for lovely walks. See if you can find the military bunker or derelict house. Wild Garlic everywhere. This is fast becoming one of favourite sites and they've only been open just over a year. There is also loads to do locally but to be honest we just enjoyed sitting around chatting whilst the kids played.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chuckster2009 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at Apple Orchard Campsite over the August Bank Holiday weekend with another family. It is a nicely kept, level site and there was plenty of room to spread out. The facilities are new and clean. The owners who run the site are very friendly and the on-site cafe is great for a beverage, snack or meal. There is a National Trust garden about 1 mile away and it's well located for a visit to the Wye Valley.


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3441 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019