Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Little Satmar Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Folkestone > Little Satmar Holiday Park > Reviews

Little Satmar Holiday Park
Winehouse Lane
Capel Le Ferne
Folkestone
Kent   (Browse area)
CT18 7JF
Tel: 01303 251188
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 51 Reviews
                9/10 from 51 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barneyboo 1 review from this member

 Little Satmar is a fantastic camping site with good clean facilities, clear marked pitches with social distancing adhered to.

The staff were all friendly and helpful

The campsite was quiet at night which is great and rules adhered to.

It is in a great location both to Folkestone itself and also not far from Dover.

Overall would highly recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mezray 1 review from this member

 I have visited Little Satmar Holiday on quite a few occasions as it is a convenient stop over for catching the Dover Ferry and have always found it well run, very clean, lovely amenities and most of all very friendly.

My review today is to thank the Campsite Wardens for going over and above for their help in our hour of need after breaking down at Dover Ferry Port on the Thursday before the Whitsun Spring Bank Holiday. We managed to limp to the Holiday Park and were told that the Campsite was going to be fully booked over the Bank Holiday! We explained that we had to wait until after the holiday for the Break Down services to accommodate our car and caravan recovery, We were then told they would do everything to help us and managed to accommodate us over the whole of the weekend. It was such a relief and we can not thank them enough for it. Top marks for all involved, we will be back next year for certain. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wozzerwozzer 2 reviews from this member

 A hidden gem! Beautifully clean site, really good size pitches (we had an electric pitch in the touring section) Despite being the Bank Holiday it was peaceful, no noise, no queues for loos or showers. Excellent, thanks. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Claireuk 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed here on an overnight stop to France. Campsite mainly consisting of private static caravans. Site beautifully maintained. We arrived when the office was closed but our name was outside with pitch number. It was very quiet as Wednesday night before the bank hol weekend. Felt like we had the place to ourselves ! Toilets, showers and washing up area spotless. We had a short drive to a local pub ' the Royal Oak ' doesn't look much from the outside but really nice friendly pub and great food. Would definitely stay here again although I imagine it gets booked up at busier times ?! Around a 15 min drive to the euro tunnel, perfect stopover ! 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dawath1948 21 reviews from this member

 Superb site despite the appalling weather.

We stayed for two nights before and after crossing the channel.

The weather had played havoc with the grass pitches so cannot comment on them.

The hard standing pitches were the only pitches not flooded.

The toilets were superb, clean, warm well maintained. The only 'fault' is the push button for the shower only gives a very brief spurt.

For our brief stays we cannot fault the site not the people in charge.

Would definitely return if in the area in the future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulgolfer 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for 5 nights on return from 2 months in France. Spotlessly clean site with very good toilet & shower blocks & a small play area for children. Used as a stopover for cross channel holidays but most people, even when arriving late or leaving early, were considerate & kept noise at a low level. Would stay here again if in area. 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chalky9 35 reviews from this member

 You pass through the mobile home park to reach the touring site. Once there you find a small tenting area and a larger, fairly level field. It is a nice enough environment. However, there are far too few toilets and showers to cope with the number of campers, and the toilet cubicles in the camping field are so narrow that it is almost impossible to turn round in them - and I am quite skinny! 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Avonda 2 reviews from this member

 A very clean and friendly site.

We had a few problems with our car and the owners were very helpful !

They let us stay on until we had sorted everything out and would not charge us any extra.

Thankyou very much I would highly recommend to any one needing a camp site

THANKS becky stephen and cardi grundy 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nevyrn 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for two nights over May Day bank holiday. Found the site very quite and people I met were friendly. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Had a little hiccup concerning which pitch I was meant to be on but quickly sorted.

Toilets and shower faccilties were always clean. Hot water was always available.

Would definitely recommend this site to friends and will visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: David Lee 1 review from this member

 Stayed here for one night in August with my 16 year old son on a cycling trip. Found the staff really hospitable, the site lovely and clean and grounds well maintained.

The toilet and shower block was well kept and shower hot even at 11pm.

Will definitely come back for another visit and would recommend this site.

Sited on top of a hill was a bit of challenge for an old boy like me but not for my son! 


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Little Satmar Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Little Satmar Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Little Satmar Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Folkestone      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4105 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement