Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Birdsong Touring Park And New Willow Cottage Cl

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Birdsong Touring Park And New Willow Cottage Cl Reviews

Birdsong Touring Park And New Willow Cottage Cl
Gravelpit Lane
Burgh Le Marsh
Skegness
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
PE24 5DW
Tel: 01754 811450  or  07810 246181
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 8 Reviews
                10/10 from 8 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Haz053 6 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site. So quiet and so well maintained.

Small pond on site with ducks wandering about and plenty of walks over fields.

A notice board with lots of useful information at the entrance to the site and the owner is very friendly and informative.

EHU available and a motorhome point for water etc.

Brilliant value for money and well located. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janet Thomas 1 review from this member

 This was our first time at Birdsong but it won't be the last. The site is beautifully managed, clean and peaceful.

It's location is perfect, situated just far enough away from the crowds but close enough to enjoy some lovely beach walks as well as other inland places to visit.

Karen and Rob are on hand and very helpful and have a notice board next to the gate with local information for campers.

Such a shame we had to leave but Thank you Karen and Rob for a lovely break and hope to see you soon. X 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alaud 19 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a 3 night stay and what a lovely little site it is.

We found booking the site very easy and it was easy to find although it was very dark by the time we got there friday evening we managed to site the caravan (we appreciate no street lights)electric and water easy to find as is the and cdp and bins.

Its a short drive to burgh le marsh and we did try the fish and chip shop but it was not very good.

It's a little further to skegness and is a typical seaside resort with shops and amusement, we were lucky this weekend as the sand racing was on but was a good job owners of site karen and bob told us as we didn't see any poster but we really enjoyed our walk along sea front and watching the racing for a few hours.

All in all a nice little site at a good price(£12) and we will be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Autodreck 3 reviews from this member

 We only stayed 3 nights, and could have easily stayed 3 weeks if only, such a lovely site,

So peaceful and relaxing this site has a charming air about it,

We are looking forward to retuning very soon.

Not having showers or a toilet block on site does not detract from its beauty.

Thank you Bob for a lovely stay, Pat, Paula, Del, & Oakley. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DaveMiller 1 review from this member

 We found this to be a very enjoyable site. Pitches are widely spaced, two being hard the other ten being grass.

Electric hook-up to each pitch but only one water tap and sanitary waste point together with rubbish bins.

Own facilities essential but thatís OK as we never use site facilities.

Overall we thought it excellent value. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: NannaB 41 reviews from this member

 Didn't want to give a good review as we may not be able to book a pitch again. When we booked we were told we would have pitch 8 next to the pond.

Well, it was so beautiful I could have cried. Hardly had to do anything to level up and really loads of space between pitches. Although you had a TV aerial socket the signal is very good without.

Water tap, Elsan and rubbish behind fencing and grey water you could put in the flowers or hedging, a closed gate onto the site. We had two families of ducks, moorhens and coots on the pond who visited us daily.

There are walks around the pond and an arbor just above the pond where you can sit and read it you wanted. So quiet and only a few cars going by though I imagine during harvest it would be busy with tractors.

The house gardens and site where open to the public on the Bank Holiday Monday and we got in free.

Beautiful gardens which are so well looked after and not a weed in sight. Made friends with a couple of other caravanners and we all agreed what a lovely place it is.

We went to the village fish 'n chip shop which were very nice and can recommend The Bull for their Thursday steak deal with wine for £25 for two. Very welcoming and lovely meal.

The site is very easy to find and get to Skegness, Louth which is a nice place to visit, Ingoldmells and Lincoln. We visited Gunby Hall only about a mile or so down the road.

As I am disabled my husband got in free as my career but unfortunately I could only see the ground floor which was disappointing but you must go to the little church there.

Really enjoyable holiday except for the weather and great adult only site. 


Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Newpo7890 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for a short 3 day break. I wish it had been 3 weeks. What a fantastic site adult only lovely peaceful site immaculately kept by owners who bend over backwards to help you. Great views across lakes must be the cheapest site in Lincolnshire only £11 per night with electric. Can fully recommend this site. Will visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravanfor2 4 reviews from this member

 Cracking little site. A credit to the owners. Lush green grass. Stunning duck ponds and wild life. Lovely and quiet, no traffic noise. Only thing that stops it from being 100% is it is short of a toilet/ shower block, a porta cabin with 1 shower and toilet for ladies and 1 for the men and it would be a 110% in our eyes. Would defo return. We enjoyed our tranquil weekend away. X 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Birdsong Touring Park And New Willow Cottage Cl child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Birdsong Touring Park And New Willow Cottage Cl?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Birdsong Touring Park And New Willow Cottage Cl dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Skegness      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3700 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement