Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Holly Farm Fishery And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Leicestershire > Ashby Magna > Holly Farm Fishery And Caravan Park > Reviews

Holly Farm Fishery And Caravan Park
Willoughby Road
Ashby Magna
Leicestershire   (Browse area)
LE17 5NP
Tel: 07990 071553
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Jamess 1 review from this member

 This site was perfect for our stay as we were on a fishing road trip. (Meself and my 11 year old son).

The site was lovely very quiet and peaceful.

The owner was extremely welcoming and very helpful.

Took time to explain all about the sites facilities and fishing.

Bother ponds we fished were well stocked and we caught loads between us.

Overall holly farm is excellent value for money will definitely be returning soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Reklaw 4 reviews from this member

 Ok if you are fishing otherwise don't go. Not a normal site.

Pitches were to close. People parked where they wanted too.

Was not told where things were, bins, elsan point etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nicola 1 review from this member

 I tried this camping place for the first time, I honestly recommend it,

The staff was very polite and offered us all their support,

Plus you have all the facilities to make staying there a dream. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Lindaj 2 reviews from this member

 Fishing was very good, well stocked pools. The clubhouse that was advertised was not open due to the neighbouring site closed. Paul and Julie were very friendly.

Separate shower and toilet block for caravans. Fishing was 6. 00 a day. (Even though it states one person per van was free). Good price for a day's fishing.

Pay for use of electricity when you leave. (Cost us 6. 00 for 4 nights) worked out about 16. 50 a night very good price. The only thing you have to get used to is a yapping dog,

We will go back there again, overall we enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Littlefizzal 11 reviews from this member

 Well keep site.

Friendly staff.

We didn't leave the site so can't comment on local area.

Easy access to the site and plenty of space to manoeuvre your unit.

Electric is charged 25pence per unit used.

Only 2 of the 3 lakes were open during our stay. They were both well stocked, each peg is marked out.

There was a match on 1 of the lakes which meant that only 1 of the lakes was available until 3pm on 1 of the days.

There was some confusion as I was told that both lakes would not be available on the second day but this was not the case it was only on 1 lake.

There was a match on 1 of the lakes which meant that only 1 of the lakes was available until 3pm on 1 of the days.

I would stay here again. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angie2 1 review from this member

 Nice and quite

Suitable for our needs lovely walks lots of fishing going on to watch

Would go again

Pay on arrival for pitch

Electric paid before you leave - very fair price

Good value 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: 4wdmart 1 review from this member

 This review is for HOLLY FARM MOBY LAKE caravan site and fishery which is on the same complex but owned by the original owners

Family trotters and gills lake are owned by a different person

The owners Emma and Beverley and family (moby lake) are absolutely fantastic and cannot do enough to make you feel welcome from the time you arrive to the time you leave.

The site is a work in progress and when finished will be a credit to the family at the moment it has a toilet, toilet and wet room, soft drinks bar which you may take your own alcoholic drinks into, function room with tv, pool table and wifi.

The fishing which is free if you are staying on site with your caravan/motorhome is excellent carp to 30lb, roach, tench, bream even goldfish.

We have stopped here twice now and have already booked twice for 2020 so as you can see we think this site is terrific and can not praise it enough

Well done see you again soon M & S 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adamedwardsteather 42 reviews from this member

 This is a curious site which appears to have been split into two since the last reviews. On arrival to the left are a number of chalets which seems to include the original site bar pictured.

Camping and touring caravans go to the right to the section by the fishing lake. The site is run from a static caravan and money is collected by the woman in it. Welcome was minimal and there is a yappy dog.

Camping is on a large patch of grass which we had to ourselves. The site suffers from road noise from the M1 if the wind is from the west. Otherwise the location is pleasantly rural. It would have been nice to have camped by the lake.

The major issue is the dreadful toilet block. I can only assume when the site was divided up, the owners got in a temporary facility. This appears to be an ex-building site toilet block which appears to not have been recently cleaned. The soap in the grubby sink had run out and there was no toilet paper. The lights did not work and the door opens directly onto the urinals facing the drive into the camp. Yet behind this is a single blue portaloo unit with what appears to be a brand new shower which was spotlessly clean. When I washed up our breakfast things I used this. We avoided the loos by using those in the pub we went to for dinner.

For this site to have a future the replacement of the toilet block is urgent and essential. The shower shows the owners know what needs to be done. I hope they can fix this otherwise they really should advertise as own sanitation required.

We paid 13. 00 for a single night. The previous night we had paid 13. 80 to stay at the Milton Keynes Camping and Caravanning Club site with clean toilets and hot showers, plus laundry facilities. This site is very poor value for money in comparison. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: ANNIE0019 6 reviews from this member

 Just arrived home from a lovely visit to this site already planning the next trip there. From when we arrived we were felt welcome by the couple in the caravan who run the site, they were always available if you have any questions etc. Site was clean and well maintained as well as fishing areas, lake well stocked my husband caught a fare few. If fishing is your thing then please try this site, or if you want a wk end away to just relax then try it. 


Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carl whitehead 1 review from this member

 Just spent Christmas and new year here.

Lovely little site. Booked up last minute, arrived Christmas Eve. Made to feel very welcome. Basic shower (free) and toilets, but more than adequate. Local pub, 20 min walk, made to feel very welcome there also. Local shops a short drive away. Did not fish myself, but was told it was excellent, and very popular. Looking forward to spring so we can go again. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Holly Farm Fishery And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Holly Farm Fishery And Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Holly Farm Fishery And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ashby Magna      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Leicestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2987 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement