Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Site Reviews

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site
Bearse Farm
St Briavels
Lydney
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL15 6QU
Tel: 01594 530777
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 43
Open: 1st March - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 44 Reviews
                10/10 from 44 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BRhule 11 reviews from this member

Really lovely site! Facilities are brilliant. Lovely and clean. Pitches are spacious and well appointed. Nice woodland area around the site. Great location for visiting the Forest of Dean. Would definitely return.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 24 reviews from this member

This is such a lovely site. Well organised, very clean, spacious modern toilet/shower block. Very kind and helpful staff.

Brilliantly positioned for touring the Wye valley and Forest of Dean.

An absolute gem!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cressy69 11 reviews from this member

2nd year we have stayed on this site as it just gets better. There's not one single bad thing I can say about it. Jo and jess keep the site in tip top condition. The shower block & shop are just 1st class. Also the takeaway on Friday & Saturday nights are fantastic. See you next year

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Golden Girl 6 reviews from this member

The first trip out in our new Motorhome.

We were more than pleased with this site. It had everything we needed - helpful owners, immaculate toilets and showers, excellent facilities.

From our first enquiry until the time we left we were made to feel very welcome and all our queries and problems were dealt with cheerfully and immediately.

A lovely area for walking and cycling or just enjoying the peace and quiet.

I hope that all other sites we use match this standard.

I would be more than happy to recommend this campsite to friends and family.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kings510 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights, had a lovely time. The staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble.

Toilet & shower facilities very modern & kept very clean throughout our stay.

Excellent cooked breakfast served in the cafe/shop.

Lovely local walks through the woods, that the dog loved.

Will be definitely returning for another stay.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cressy69 11 reviews from this member

Just back from spending 5 days over the bank holiday here and the site is just fantastic. Very clean the pitches are very big and kept very nice all the staff are lovely. The on site shop sells just about everything you will need fit you don`t want to leave the site takeaway service on a Friday and Saturday is great it even gets delivered to your door. The woodland walks around the site are great and well signed posted and well worth it walk down to the waterfalls there's a few pubs within walking distance we didn't go to them but speaking to other people on the site they served good food all in all a great site and we will return soon :)

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robbo1210 3 reviews from this member

The only reason I've given this site 10/10 is because that's the highest score I could choose. Its only a small site with just over 30 pitches. The family who own it are so friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble for them (even sending their daughter to help look for my lost son in the forest). The takeaway service they offer is great and good value for money. The toilets are always clean and the showers are just the right temperature. the Forest of Dean is the perfect backdrop to this site and the walk round the Tuffa waterfalls is a must for anyone visiting. We were so impressed with this site we book a week in the summer before we left. I can see this site being full most of the time.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Twynholmblack 7 reviews from this member

We had a wonderful time at this campsite last week. We were there for 3 days/two nights in our tent.

The site and the facilities were clean.

Very good walks from the site. Beautiful scenery (do take your wellies as the area is very muddy!)

No playground or playing fields facilities for children.

One small freezer for ice blocks only available. All pitches have free use of this freezer.

The two sisters in the reception were very bubbly, personal, attentive and helpful! They take pride in their work.

Big Tesco Extra only 15 min away in Chepstow.

Highly recommend the 'Go Ape' adventure. Only 10 min away from the campsite. Three hours or so of fun and a lot of adrenaline!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gill Ant 2 reviews from this member

Camp site in a good location for Forest of Dean activities, very clean and tidy. Toilet block immaculate.

Warm welcome from owners who were very helpful with information.

A 20 minute walk gets you to St Briavels and a lovely pub which serves good food.

Our pitch was semi hard standing with grass retainers and no issues despite some heavy rain, you need your levelling blocks.

A great little site nothing really to fault it. The campsite breakfasts looked good but had food in so didn`t try them out.

Would we go back YES.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Retired of IOW 11 reviews from this member

Stayed for 9 nights here, so much to see and do we added an extra 2 nights.

The site is beautifully maintained, the pitches are a good size and get the sun all day. The shower and toilet block is kept spotlessly clean. The shower cubicles are spacious with plenty of hooks and a bench to put your clothes etc. There is TV hook up which worked really well and we paid for wifi, which also worked well.

The shop is well stocked and has a nice seating area for breakfast if you want it. The curry take away was great.

There is no local transport, but the village is only a 20 minute walk away, either across the fields or on the road. The George Inn does lovely meals. There is a deli type shop in village but no others.

We went to Clearwell mine, Puzzlewood (which is amazing, an enchanted wood, it's not only for kids) did the family Forest bike ride (free if using own bike), Dean Heritage Centre, Forest Steam railway, Tintern Abbey, Symonds Yat (viewpoint and walks, free). All of these were worth the money, we will be going back as we didn't do all the sightseeing we wanted to.

The Butchers Arms in Clearwell is highly recommended for a meal, we had an excellent evening meal there, service, food and decor are all excellent. But do book, we were lucky and got there at the right time.

Will definitely be recommending this site to family and friends.

Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1680 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019