Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Lydney > Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site > Reviews

Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site
Bearse Farm
St Briavels
Lydney
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL15 6QU
Tel: 01594 530777
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 43
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 76 Reviews
                10/10 from 76 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steven 1 review from this member

 Couldn’t recommend a better location for peaceful weekend away.

The shower rooms were so clean.

I was really surprised to see that they had a bath there for the children, very family friendly.

We had a great weekend will definitely be coming back soon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suema9 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite. Powerful warm showers which were kept clean.

Children have a separate play field to play in.

Helpful staff and a well stocked camp shop.

Would definitely recommend to other camper's. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Karavanner 15 reviews from this member

 Well manicured site with plenty of hard standing as well as camping pitches.

Lovely hot showers.

Nice walks from the site through the forest and over fields to the village. Good pub food.

Not so good for cycling as you have to go on the busy road initially.

Good location for the Forest of Dean if you have transport. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site. Lovely large pitches/hard standing and lovely toilets and showers.

Lovely quiet spot and great for dog walking, dog friendly pub a mile away across the fields in St Briavels.

We will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KevTraceyEira 5 reviews from this member

 Small friendly site

Clean facilities

Good sized hard standing pitches, EHU and tv point at each.

Pub and village 20-30 mins walk

Great dog exercise area

Children’s play area and goats ! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Shell8 1 review from this member

 The campsite is compact, but with plenty of room between pitches. We were in a tent and our friends in a motorhome, we were able to pitch next to each other which was great.

We arrived on a Thursday and it was relatively quiet, Friday was a different story and lots of families descended and I think it was full.

The area around the site is beautiful with woods and a Brook - plenty of walks straight outside the campsite. The dogs thoroughly enjoyed it here.

There is a small shop which sells some essentials - including plenty of ice lollies, which was great as the weather was very hot.

The showers and toilets were clean, the site had the usual facilities.

A few minus points - there are lots of horseflies around when we were there. There was no phone signal at all, and the wifi was useless. Depending where your plot is there isn’t much shade.

We would return there, so the minus points wouldn’t put us off, we’d just be more prepared as this was a first time for over 10 years! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Joseph 1 review from this member

 We loved our long weekend in the Forest.

This campsite was beautifully set out, not too big but had everything we would need.

Our littles ones loved the play area alongside the goats and chickens.

We found a lovely walk along the back of the site down to the woods and along a creek. Stunning!

Facilities were very clean and reception staff were so friendly! We'll be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MegsGang 5 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite.

Very warm welcome from Nathan in reception.

Brilliant loo/shower block.

Great dog walk round perimeter of site. Large pitches. Very clean site.

Only downside is bins were rather overflowing after a busy weekend but I guess that depends when rubbish is collected.

Thanks for a great stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Beckig 2 reviews from this member

 Site is easy to find north of St Briavels (pronounced Brevilles- think coffee maker!)

It is well laid out, with mostly level sites. The pitches are generously sized with electric on every one. They have a mixture of hard standing and grass for different units. We found the week we were there most people were staying just a few days, rather than staying a week or more. It was lovely seeing kids paying on empty pitches and there’s also a little play area and dog field next to the site.

There’s always someone about (owners live on site), either in reception or nearby. The guy on reception was very helpful and efficient when I booked and booking in on arrival was easy- they now give a code for the gate rather than issuing cards for the barrier.

The shop is limited to basic non- perishables plus sweets and ice cream (no milk or bread). Wi-Fi is £1 per device per day (we didn’t try it). Mobile reception is nil to poor, but we were happy to unplug. When we needed to make calls, we did so in St Brevilles.

Washing machine is domestic size and £4 a load, same cost for tumble dryer.

Toilets are modern and have four toilets, four sinks, four showers (in ladies, similar in gents). My only minor complaint is that over the weekend when the site was nearly at capacity, the toilets needed cleaning twice a day really.

However, they were clean enough and had enough hooks and shelves, hot water and well designed shower cubicles.

The pub in St Brevilles is about a half hour walk (over fields with three stiles- perhaps not recommended with tiny children/ big dogs!). Pub has good food and friendly, efficient service -we went on a Saturday.

The local shop by the pub does sell groceries but is pricey- they’re going for top notch whole foods rather than family friendly pockets- so depends what you’re after.

Reception at the site has a list of local pubs and a range of local attraction leaflets. There’s loads to do locally, with the Severn estuary, Wye valley and Forest of Dean close by.

All in all, we liked this site very much, had a lovely week there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Louise Parker 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite is absolutely fantastic.

The facilities are immaculate, I’ve never stayed at a campsite with such clean showers and toilets.

There are lovely walks from the site into a local village with stunning views. 
via mobile


Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Forest And Wye Valley Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lydney      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3060 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement