Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riddings Wood Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Peak District & Derbyshire > Alfreton > Riddings Wood Holiday Park > Reviews

Riddings Wood Holiday Park
Bullock Lane
Riddings
Alfreton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE55 4BP
Tel: 01773 605160
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews

Photos (30)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: SammieJaie 31 reviews from this member

 Mixture of tourers on the hard standing, with tents and campervans on the grass in the middle.

Hardstanding pitch on a slope. 19 with ehu.

Kids running around having great fun.

I couldn't find the hook up point on the hardstanding pitch I was allocated, so I used the first available one further along on the grass.

No map given.

Lucky I didn't need water, as no idea where drinking tap was.

Walked down to what I thought were the toilets/showers in middle of field, to find they were closed.

Someone pointed out new building top of hill by reception that I thought was a holiday cabin as it has decking.

Facility block full of mud, including the showers and up the walls. No mops to clean shower before use.

Need more hooks in (free) showers and a curtain to stop clothes from getting wet from the shower spray.

Hairdryer was an unexpected find. Free. Efficient too.

Dispute the huge bbq fires, kids playing and music during the evening, it was a lovely quiet night after 10pm. Best sleep, waking to birdsong. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jantin 1 review from this member

 Quiet site,

Clean toilets and showers,

Large pitches,

No site map was given to us so unsure of where water points were,

The whole site is on a slope,

Long walk to toilets,

No communal freezer for freezer blocks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Vanessa45 20 reviews from this member

 Booked for 4 nights, only stayed for 2. First night lovely and quiet just what we wanted second night was a nightmare Shouting Singing Music blaring until 2. 30 am, totally inconsiderate people. Kids playing football around vehicles, parents not bothered to busy drinking.

Toilets are an absolute disgrace sinking floors and very tiny cubicles.

The only good thing about this site are the stunning views which really are amazing, but wasted on the likes of the visitors that were there. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zlagga 1 review from this member

 Lovely site we skipped the first night due to arriving late and bad weather but set up early in the morning,

Staff were helpful and on call if needed,

Toilet block and showers all facilities easy to find and use.

Had a great time,

Lovely park for the children and woods for plenty of exploring and adventures ☺️

Will come back next year definitely. Thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andyd71 5 reviews from this member

 Really nice site, great views very quiet

Toilets VV clean but ran out of hot water every day we were there

Couple of pubs 10 mins walk away but be aware they don't do food on Thursday nights lol 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Lois Riley 1 review from this member

 A group of four tents/families on grass pitches, we stayed on the bottom field, two of us booked electric, other two didn't.

Electric hookup worked super.

There is a park on the field, which the kids (aged between 9 and 12) spent quite a bit of time on, they loved the swings, but enjoyed having somewhere to go away from us adults more I think.

The views were lovely, and felt like we were miles away from civilisation. Lots of wildlife in the trees - was lovely.

Toilets were so so clean, not once did we go in and were met with a nasty surprise, hand driers worked well, as did the showers, we couldn't get the hair dryers to work, but tbh we just let our hair dry naturally - and I could have dried it in the tent if I had brought my own drier - totally wasn't a problem and only mentioned it as want to be honest.

The pot washing facilities were again clean, make sure you take a plug or washing up bowl though.

They have washing machines, it does cost and we didn't need to use it, but they deffo worked as someone else was using one.

We are definitely wanting to book again, hopefully with a bigger group than this time, which I am sure wont be a problem as the bottom field was huge.

Hard standing pitches looked lovely too, flat and well spaced out.

Lovely site, couldn't believe something so nice was so close to home. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Love this campsite. So peaceful. Great facilities. Well equipped. Friendly staff.

Well kept and clean. Love the rule that no music or noise after 10. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mariac 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, this is our 2nd stay. We had electric hookup for our tent, the pitches are really spacious,

Playground is great for younger kids and the facilities are clean and well maintained.

The site is really pretty with done lovely views. There are ships and pubs within walking distance.

We we will Definitely be visiting again x 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Tejada 1 review from this member

 Lovely place. We stayed for two nights and almost three days and we liked it very much.

The place is full of nice people, the facilities are tidy and clean and when we asked for help with a couple of things they were more than happy to help us in the reception.

Again, we had an amazing experience and we will repeat again in the future, no doubt! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Bear2609 5 reviews from this member

 Great campsite where our grandchildren could play safely.

Only thing was it was a bit of a walk when we ran out of milk, however we knew this prior to booking and certainly won't let it put us off returning in the future. 
via mobile


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Riddings Wood Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riddings Wood Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riddings Wood Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Alfreton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Derbyshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3622 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement