Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bay View Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Site Reviews

Bay View Park
Old Martello Road
Pevensey Bay
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 6DX
Tel: 01323 768688
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 79
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 111 Reviews
                8/10 from 111 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Natsbequiglibum 3 reviews from this member

Had a very pleasant stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful, the site well kept. Clean toilet block, level site, hardstanding pitch used.

Breakfast at the golf course was good.

A good beach for walking, many dog walkers, but they seemed to be pretty good at clearing up after the dogs.

I would visit again.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Phillynomates 4 reviews from this member

This is a great site for visiting Eastbourne and surrounding area and is particularly good for the beach which is just yards away. The wardens were very helpful and friendly and the shop was handy for supplies. The shower block was hot with the heating turned up high so not at all cold even when the temperature dropped overnight. It suites us fine for a short break and would be good for families in summer. Will come again and go further afield as the Seven Sisters Country Park is close and well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vicky2005@hotmail.c 3 reviews from this member

We had a 2 week holiday in august on plot 2 and what a great time we had,

A lovely site clean facilities and very friendly staff including. ( cokeacola man) lee.

It's a good site for the beach and sea fishing a 2 minute walk, it's only a a 10 mim

Walk to the marina where it's lovely for a drink and food, harvesters, Mediterranean, and lots more.

Just would like to thank all staff at bay view for a great site and friendly staff, well done.

Plot 4 lovely couple they helped with tips for sea fishing.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Knaus owner 1 review from this member

It is well laid out and in a very good location, but sadly this site is let down by the state of the toilets and showers. Paying 26 per night I would expect these facilities to be of a much higher standard than they are. I will not go into detail but just moping the floor does not constitute cleaning the toilets / showers.

The site is nice but the toilet / showers need a shake up as the cleanliness of these facilities really lets them down badly.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Susana53 3 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this camp site and we were very impressed with it. The toilet and shower facilities were immaculate and nice and warm. Considering it is October, they were very busy, almost full by the looks of it but it was surprisingly quiet. A short walk to the beach to give the dog a run, and a manageable walking distance down to the marina, and local shops, although for the basics, they do have a small shop on site.

We will definitely go back again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David29 6 reviews from this member

We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. Staff were very helpful, facilities clean and only a short walk to the beach. Eastbourne is only a short bus ride away or we found very decent parking for our van. Plenty of free parking if you don't mind parking outside of the charging zones. We often visit Eastbourne and this site is really useful for a good weekend away. Obviously September is outside the school holidays so it is probably a lot quieter.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Malteaser red 12 reviews from this member

Another return visit for us, although I think the site my have new owners, but still the cleanliness and friendliness is still 100%

We did have a little miss-hap with the booking with a night of our stay being double booked, but the issue was delt with professionally and it didn't spoil our stay too much.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Collinsg 1 review from this member

I don't really understand some of the negative reviews written about this site. We come here 4 times a year and love it so much, we keep coming back. The site is dog friendly which is a big bonus, the owners/staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, the site is right on a private beach were you can fish, walk the dogs, etc. The toilet block is clean but if it does get the occasional cob-web, that is what I would expect from being outside it the UK environment. If you don't like cobwebs then, maybe you should start thinking about giving up camping and holidaying in a hotel environment.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tentadventurer 4 reviews from this member

I'll be honest, this is the first site I've been to in about 4 years that I was less than impressed with!

On arrival, the staff were very welcoming and the site looked well manicured. We were put on the overspill field. The main centre of the field was pretty much empty but for whatever reason they placed us between two other tents. It was an unnecessary squeeze between them considering the majority of the pitches on this field were empty. We struggled to get our car onto the pitch despite pitching right to the line.

The toilet block was poor. Very dirty with cobwebs etc. Only 2 toilets and 2 showers. The basins were in the cubicles so you had to use up a cubicle while getting washed which meant there were often queues in the morning. The set-up was very awkward! Then to top it off there was no hot water in the mornings, I tried at 6. 30am, 7. 30am and 8am and only cold!

The washing up facilities were adequate but, again, would benefit from a good clean! I don't particularly want to watch a spider eating a moth on the drainer!

Whilst we were staying there was a large group spread over several pitches that included some older (18/19) year old lads. As soon as the weather was good they had great fun kicking a football from one end of he field to the other with no regard to the force at which it was hotting cars and tents (despite the no ball games rule). They also enjoyed riding about at 20mph on an electric scooter and doing wheelspins, ripping up the grass. We used the emergency number to complain and they did quieten down. However, the neihbours complained to reception the next morning and were told 'they're regulars, they come every year'. One night his family even set up yheir own little pub area on the reception veranda! So apparently they think more of these 'types' than those that will treat the site with respect.

As we were using the site whilst visiting family in the area, had the site been better we would have become regulars ourselves but the site are obviously perfectly happy to upset the majority to cater for the minority.

We definitely won't be going back which is a shame as the site has a lot of potential in the right hands with the beach being so close and it's location.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Brandy Cream 1 review from this member

We stayed here last month - my partner and 3 children and this is the first time that I have felt that I need to leave a review. The location is fantastic, right on the beach, only a short walk to Sovereign Harbour and there is an excellent bus service at the end of the road.

We do however, have a few grumbles - the pitches are very cramped and we did feel on top of each other and there was quite a lot of litter around the site and bins were over flowing at times.

There are two toilet blocks - one is basically a prefab from a festival, the other is much better, although both of them could do with a good clean.

The level of customer service received from staff wasn't brilliant - staff were either very rude and abrupt or they were standing around talking all day, didn't feel that any of them were very approachable or that a great deal of work was being done.

We wouldn't visit again - suggest some staff training in customer service takes place!

Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2911 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019