Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pinecones Caravan & Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Kings Lynn > Pinecones Caravan & Camping Reviews

Pinecones Caravan & Camping
Dersingham Bypass
Dersingham
Kings Lynn
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE31 6WL
Tel: 01485 544224
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 62
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 19 Reviews
                8/10 from 19 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 5 miles   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ron jacobs 3 reviews from this member

Site halfway between Hunstanton and Kings Lyne great position. Great site very flat pitch, very good facilities. Good reception friendly and very helpful. Great outdoors gym in lovely setting. Several pubs only 5 to 10 minutes drive. Would go back.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mrs. Bonce 240 reviews from this member

A nice site, but very close to the main road with constant traffic noise from very early in the morning.

All the good points seem to have been mentioned already, so a couple of not so good points:

There is only one large skip for rubbish and that is on the part of the site furthest away from where we were (top end of the site, near the pods).

The shower/loo rooms are good, but the floor was not clean in the one I used (I check these things), in fact it was black with dirt.

The area is lovely, with plenty of good walks so we were spoilt for choice.

Dersingham has a good Co-op but no garage, you have to go about 4 miles up the road to Heacham for this.

We would use the site again if in the area, access is easy and it's well signed from the road.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nicki101 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 5 nights at end of July and couldn't praise it enough.

The site was lovely with good site pitches, brilliant toilet facilities and plenty enough for everyone not have no to wait, great playground for children to keep them entertained, all the staff really friendly and helpful, really quiet and night and felt secure. Will definitely be returning soon.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coachman65 9 reviews from this member

Well what can I say?, as all of the good points have already been mentioned, staff very helpful, Pleasant & Friendly, now the BAD points,

1 Being right next to a main road, the traffic noise is virtually continuous, even through the night & even worse at weekends. So if you are a light sleeper, you will need earplugs!

2. Only one chemical disposal point, in the other part of the site, so you have to drive out & back in again, the site needs one on the facilities block behind reception. ???

3. No waste/rubbish bins around the site, once again you have to go out & back in again to reach the giant skip.

4. Was asked to bring a utility bill to prove where I live, never had this before??, despite paying up front in full, apparently it is supposed to stop travelers, ?? yet it appears there is one set up on site, which looks permanent???

5. Also no mention that you will need levelling blocks, despite the site being level

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravan79 17 reviews from this member

Just got back from lovely weekend, staff very helpful big pitches good dog walking area and toilets and showers spotless. We had fish and chips on site on Friday night which was lovely and good value. All in all a great time and not far from the coast.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: KenPhillips 1 review from this member

This site is easy to find and access is good. The layout of the site is simple and it works well. The staff are very helpful not only seeing us to our pitch and making sure the hook up was working but also lending us a water hose to fill up the water tank on our unit. Whenever we needed something the staff were on hand and always very helpful. The snack van on site was great providing good quality and well priced straight forward food. There is some road noise but it didn't disturb sleep. The toilet and shower blocks are of a very high standard and are well maintained. With slate floors, marble wall tiles, good quality fittings and plenty of heating, these toilets and showers were on a par with the best I have seen anywhere in UK or France. Highly recommended site. We are planning to return soon.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Debbiesmum 8 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a two night stay at this site. We had chosen this site because of its proximity to Sandringham where we were going to the Country Fair. We received a lovely warm welcome from the site owner (Sharon, I think). She went over a couple of 'rules' about noise levels in the evening, codes for the barrier and toilets and explained about the barrier at the entrance to the site needing a code after 9:00pm. She walked in front of us to our pitch and made sure electricity was switched on. Her partner is a chef and Friday night is fish and ship night served from a van. My husband put our order into the van and by the time we were sited, levelled off and hooked up our meals were ready. Freshly made and reasonably priced. The toilets are individual rooms with toilet, wash hand basin and shower in each one. There is a heated towel rail and music piped into the rooms. The one I used was spotlessly clean late at night on our first night and in the morning. The only point I would make is that I felt guilty at not mopping out the shower after use. I'm used to Caravan Club sites where you are politely asked to mop out. Some reviews commented on the noise from the nearby road. This didn't bother us at all and my husband is a light sleeper. All in all a lovely stay. Highly recommended and the couple who run it were a delight to deal with.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevorbentley 2 reviews from this member

Just spent 9 nights at Pinecones and cannot fault the site, some people complain regarding the road noise but we soon got used to it. The private bathrooms were fantastic with heated towel rail, wc, wash basin and shower.

The warden is a trained chef and prepares food from a small unit on site morning and night and is well worth the money, would recommend the pizzas.

The only fault I would say is that it could be sign posted better from the main road as you could easy pass it.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Madmrssmith 2 reviews from this member

My husband, my twin teenagers and myself spent two nights here in one of their pods. The pod itself was clean and nice but very snug, by the time you opened the beds there was a little walkway to get out and that's it but as the weather was good it didn't really matter. The showers and toilets were first class, heated, clean and had radio playing in them. The camp site was clean but you could hear traffic from the road next to the site. There was a play area but we didn't use it. The staff were friendly and helpful. There was a chip van there on Friday night.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dragon04 19 reviews from this member

Just had 3 nights at this site, good friendly welcome, shown to our pitch, the site runs a one way system which works very well.

The toilet/showers were individual, I did worry about there being enough for, the whole site as it was nearly full, but I never had to wait, plenty of hot water, extremely warm heated towel rail a big bonus, when we used them they were spotless.

Site is not in a public transport route and taxis do need to be booked in advance. I've noticed other people have commented about the road noise, yes you can hear it if you stop and listen but it didn't bother us at all.

We had no children with us so can't comment on the child friendliness of this site.

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


737 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019