Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Chez Sarrazin

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Poitou-Charentes > Brossac > Camping Chez Sarrazin Reviews

Camping Chez Sarrazin
Chez Sarrazin
Brossac
Poitou-Charentes   (Browse area)
16480
Tel: +33545782157  or  +33780522732
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: 12/06/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/05/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 4 Reviews
                9/10 from 4 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bazac 9256 3 reviews from this member

 What a great six pitch site the owners David & Sarah made sure you had a good stay. We arrived mid April and left end of May. The shower block nice and clean, easy to explore the area from here. Lots of wild life raptor`s woodpeckers and lots more. On the day we were leaving I tried to move of the pitch due to lots of rain over the month which was very unusual. David called in the farmer next door he pulled the m/h of it was easy then to move of the site. We have already booked our stay here for 2017. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Oxter 69 reviews from this member

 Agree with previous reviewers. A very nice clean site. For off season, some (who use an ACSI Card elsewhere) may find this a little expensive at €23 but wifi is good and included, and visitors are made very welcome with brochures delivered.

A CL type site but with a lovely swimming pool which we didn't venture in to. (It was May and still not properly warm)

Nice places to visit in the area, and for the athletic some good cycling, but a bit 'rolling' for us, or 'hilly as we would call it. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bazac 9256 3 reviews from this member

 Our visit here was only going to be for a week however we stayed a month. David and Sarah the owners made our stay most enjoyable. The site is slightly slopping with six pitches, facilities good and very clean, the area is very rural with plenty of wild life, we saw deer woodpeckers raptors hares rabbits all on the site, we shall stay here again.

Brossac is only 1. 5k from site & Chalais 8k 


Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Hollidaysjohn 2 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent small site with very friendly English owners. We very much enjoyed our ten night stay.

Toilet block is very clean. Good clothes washing facilities, etc. Very nice pool and poolside seating.

Stunning location and a good amount of local tourist towns to visit. Saint-Émilion, Bordeaux and the coast are within striking distance for a day trip. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Chez Sarrazin child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Camping Chez Sarrazin have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Chez Sarrazin?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Camping Chez Sarrazin dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Brossac      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Poitou-Charentes

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1995 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December