Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Watermill Lane
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 5JA
Tel: 01424 213460  or  07437757964
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/04/2021 to 01/11/2021
           01/04/2022 to 01/11/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 134 Reviews
                9/10 from 134 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  134 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sandra Roberts 1 review from this member

 The facilities were clean and good. The pitch was spacious.

No silly rules to spoil things and a very helpful host. I really enjoyed it.

The site is easy to get to if you donít follow your sat nav.

Good centre for visiting lots of places 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillia 1 review from this member

 The most beautiful settings to camp very clean and peaceful, staff lovely

Only issue which confused me as a camper was the camping field was right out the back away from the facilities where as tourers were parked right by them I thought this was a bit strange considering they have there facilities.

Was only difficult for us as my partner is disabled and had to drive to the toilet

Overall lovely defo stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Susans 1 review from this member

 We booked this site at beginning of august, looking for somewhere for a caravan and tent to pitch side by side with EHU and a childrenís play area nearby and dog walks for our two dogs, the pitches worked out perfectly !

Lovely flat very large pitches right next to playground and surrounded by hedges and mature trees, we were able to put up our sons large Khmer tent, our caravan awning and coveva dog fence up, we had perfect time, the play area was stimulating and safe, our grandkids made lots of friends from some of the static families, who were all very friendly, after my son and family went home, we stayed on for another week after the kids went back to school.

The site has been alternatively packed and virtually empty, static caravans and seasonal pitches caravans are also on site, so people popping in and out, but itís an amazingly quiet site, weíve had good weather and have sun all afternoon.

Lots of birdsong, hardly any traffic noise, ground is mostly flat, massive dog field to exercise the dogs plus a smaller walk, nearby Highwoods has fantastic different length trails, dogs love it, beaches are nearby.

Facilities are clean and tidy, could do with an upgrade, but they are cleaned regularly. Separate shower rooms for families, which are bigger, disabled toilets and showers also. Hand gel outside all facilities, washing up shed has washing machine, tumble drier and freezer for ice blocks.

The owners are friendly, and happy to sort out problems or give advice. On-site donkeys, goats, pig and horses in own areas. Seen buzzards and kestrels and lots of small birds ( obviously well fed as ignored my bird feeder ) it has caravan storage facilities on site, well secured, separate fields for non hook ups if required,

Waste and san emptying points are central with plenty of water taps spread around site, recycling bins are also situated around the site and rubbish bins which was good to see, these are emptied regularly and grass kept tidy, dog walks have a mown pathway around edge.

2 on site owned caravans to rent out by owners.

Lidle, Tesco, M&S food shops all within a short drive, Sidely fish and chips deliver, and happy garden Chinese. Which we had meals from. Pubs are also nearby.

All in all a great site. We would definitely come back again.

Off to Hermonceux castle gardens today as been told they are lovely and dog friendly. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cathypage64 1 review from this member

 A lovely clean peaceful site.

Immaculately clean run by a very nice family who are always around the site ensuring itís clean.

Will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Basil5527 6 reviews from this member

 Very pleasant site and a friendly welcome. We had a non electric pitch and these were large enough to include car caravan awning and a reasonable area to play games in.

The childrenís play area was good and enjoyed by the children in our party. Facilities were always clean and serviceable when we wanted them.

Will go there again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Novicemummy 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site, booked as near as we could find for a test pitch site for our new (to us) tent. Kids enjoyed the playground and also looking at the animals.

Facilities are fine if a little dated. We were able to walk to get the bus along the coast and enjoyed a day in Hastings.

Booked very last minute and friendly staff on the phone.

Excellent value for money compared to other sites we looked at booking. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: TREVOR FINNEY 1 review from this member

 Well organised. Large pitches. Showers and toilets clean! Great for Families.

Liked the gate security for vehicles! Reg recognition. Really good idea. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ythorp 1 review from this member

 We brought our 2 grandsons along with us. They are 7 and 4. We had a one night stay, it was blissful. Boys so enjoyed.

Safe, quiet, well laid out and well maintained site.

Couldnít have wished for better. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Campers 1 2 reviews from this member

 What a gem of a site

Lovely owners couldn't do more

Well kept site, very well maintained, lovely big field for dog exercise

There are donkeys and pigmy goats horses on site

Will definitely return here 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chris+jan 14 reviews from this member

 Stayed for over a week for the first time at this lovely site.

Site has different fields, grass mostly with a few hard standings.

Good clean showers and toilets, never had to wait, though it wasn't a busy time of the year.

Water taps were those press and hold type everywhere which was a pain trying to empty the toilet cassette and rinse it afterward. Needed more hands to avoid spash back.

Though it was a wet week, there wasn't huge puddles, drainage was really good.

The large dog exercise field was excellent for walking our mad springer and there was a few pubic footpaths off site.

Owners were very friendly.

Lane up to site is narrow, watch out for the fast cars coming down, but its only a short drive up to enterence.

Good choice of takeaways in the town of Sidley, about a mile down the road.

Quite a good price for a couple, price goes up if you have to include extras like, kids, awning and dog.

Playground on site, kids had plenty of space to run around and looked safe.

Thank you for a relaxing week, Definitely be back. 
via mobile


Previous     134 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camp & Glamp Show, Hertfordshire 08/10 to 16/10
Join the Camp 'n' Glamp 2022 Tent Preview ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3483 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement