Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Watermill Lane
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 5JA
Tel: 01424 213460  or  07437757964
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/04 To 01/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 114 Reviews
                9/10 from 114 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 5 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  114 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kabrian1958 2 reviews from this member

My partner and I have just returned from 3 wonderful, peaceful nights at Cobbs Hill Farm, and only our 2nd trip away in our 'new to us' caravan.

We would highly recommend this site. The Manager and his wife were very helpful, polite and friendly.

The pitches were an excellent size, the toilets and shower blocks were spotless, excellent disabled shower/wet room.

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Inkpen 8 reviews from this member

A lovely campsite with good facilities & friendly owners.

We've stayed here several times this summer and always welcomed with a smile & a chat. Nice pitches, sensibly spaced.

Sadly affected by nearby roadworks & diversion, which should end soon, but obviously out of their control.

We'll be back in 2019.

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mossy66 1 review from this member

Just returned from a great holiday staying at Cobbs Hill Farm. We originally booked for two nights, intending to tour around the south coast but ended up staying here for the whole two weeks!

Had a problem finding it due to road closures and detours and after an 8 hour journey was worried Iíd get there too late but I rang them and the lady ( so sorry Iíve forgotten her name) was great and waited until I got there.

Itís a great site, quiet and relaxing clean hot showers the push button type which lasted about 5 seconds not long enough really but hey ho not a huge problem thereís also a good powerful hair dryer in the family room bonus! and itís free double bonus!

Thereís plenty of sinks and hot water for washing up, a washing machine and a good dryer too. And It has a huge field for the dog to run around in, my dog is a lurcher and she really loves to run so really what more could you ask for from a campsite? Highly recommend this site and will definitely be back when we are down south again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doris43 5 reviews from this member

A lovely, quiet campsite with friendly, welcoming owners.

The pitches are large and well looked after and the toilets and showers were always clean and tidy

We enjoyed listening to the birdsong and watching them feed from our feeder.

Lidl and the local shops are a 5 minutes drive away in Sidbury, where you can also catch buses into Bexhill-on-Sea.

You could walk up to Sidbury but we found the road a bit too busy for our liking as there was no footpath and the traffic is fast moving.

If you do decide to drive into Bexhill-on-Sea it has FREE parking all along the sea front.

There is a good recycling area and an indoor wash up area on the site.

The owners work very hard and take a great pride in ther site and we will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iveco 1 review from this member

We booked this site on short notice for the B/H weekend and the following week

Pitch sizes are roomy and despite it being busy it was not cramped at all

The shower block was spotless and while not being the most modern I've stayed in, it was still of a high standard. Although the taps did need to be held down as there was no 2-3 seconds run of water.

The showers were lovely and hot with great pressure

I camped with my beagle who adored the dog walking field, I put her on a long rope and she ran around the very large field to her hearts content. It's a testament to the other dog owners (and there were lots) that we all picked up and there was a bin as you leave the field

The site was lovely and tranquil, whilst there were lots of children playing all day by 8pm the site was silent and just the birdsong to entertain.

There were no children in the party, but those around us seemed to be having a great time there. They have a petting area with some guinea pigs chooks and the most adorable little kittens, there are also some sheep, goats and a pig, not forgetting the fine horses there

I hope to return again soon to this great little site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lazer 1 review from this member

Went here for a few days last week a peaceful site. Toilets and shower rooms were super clean and the owners very helpful.

Very reasonable price including electric. Would highly recommend this site and will be going again!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Oldgal 4 reviews from this member

Never been to this camp site before we went to this particular site after doing a little research on others in the area and I feel we hit the Jackpot as it was all and more than we expected.

All the following were exceptional - Washrooms / showers / washing up area there were plenty of water points and rubbish/recycling points so you never had too far to walk (a plus for me as I need to use a stick.

The site grass kept short and edges cut back also the owner went round Litter picking.

If we go back to the Bexhill area this will be where we stay.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yvonne B 17 reviews from this member

We had an absolutely lovely week at this site. The owners are very friendly & welcoming. It was no problem to move our pitch as we had difficulty with the first one we were offered.

The site is clean & tidy, as are the facilities. It was very peaceful & relaxing, apart from wildlife sounds & the occasional airplane overhead.

There is a really nice dog walking area behind the site, with lovely views. Wellies might be needed if it is wet.

It is only about 5 minutes drive outside Bexhill, which is convenient for getting supplies, but feels like you are miles from anywhere.

We enjoyed our stay so much we are considering returning later in the season.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Petercor 1 review from this member

A lovely feel to this site - we're still relative novices, although this had everything we needed for our one night of camping.

I'd agree with some others about the shower tap and having to press it every 12 seconds (I counted!).

We have also visited nearby Chestnut Meadow - very different experiences, both good. We preferred Cobbs Hill though - the layout makes it feel like a smaller more intimate campsite. Owners were great, toilet block was fine.

Playground fine. Bexhill itself is really lovely and a firm favourite of ours.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AMJBG 1 review from this member

First ever trip with a Caravan, how lucky were we! Didn't really know what to expect and very apprehensive as to whether we would enjoy this short trip. Beautiful location, friendly helpful staff/owner, very impressed with facilities and cleanliness.

Excellent start for us. Will definitely be returning excellent value for money.

Anna and Michael Green

Previous     114 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over £205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5737 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019