Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Bexhill On Sea > Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Watermill Lane
Bexhill On Sea
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN39 5JA
Tel: 01424 213460  or  07437757964
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: 01/04/2024 to 01/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 147 Reviews
                9/10 from 147 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JBSB 21 reviews from this member

 Nicely laid out site. We had requested hard standing but wished we'd gone on the grass as those pitches are a lot nicer!

Site is in a good location to visit local area (Battle, Hastings and Bexhill) if you have a car but was a good walk to the bus stop, for buses which unfortunately were quite unreliable.

Owners were helpful. Site was clean. Facilities basic but ok. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: AaronLamert 2 reviews from this member

 On arrival described how we got lost down a deadend road and suggested maybe putting it on their website. She held an Enlarge printed piece of paper to my face which I didn't read as it was put to my face, apart from her, the site was alright.

One thing to mention, the road to the site has a blind left on a hill and not wide enough to pass two units so you'd better be lucky on the day nothing coming the other way.

Shower block clean but very simple - no shower heads, hit and miss hot water, basic shelving.

They had family toilets and Unisex so that was good too. Plenty of hooks to hang towel and clothes.

Massive dog walking field, good electric supply. Water was slow.

But overall it had something about it. More simple and plain, more akin to camping which had a charm about it. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Katie8 1 review from this member

 Easy to access and reception was really welcoming. Site was clean, tidy and well maintained.

We camped on non-electric pitch with our large family tent and had great amount of space. Camping field is well thought out and was lovely and quiet.

Facilities were excellent, hot showers, clean toilets, washing up area and freezer for ice packs!

Teenage kids enjoyed the park area and had space to play frisbee and general running about.

Would thoroughly recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 35 reviews from this member

 A very warm/friendly welcome from the owners, we had booked for 3days but extended to 6days.

We had a grass pitch with elec in the top field nice and flat. This must be one of the quietest sites we have ever been on.

The shower/wc block kept very clean. No lighting on site so a torch is required.

About a 10 min drive to Bexhill where there is a Sainsburys or local shop at Sidley.

All in all a great site. We will be going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cusie 3 reviews from this member

 We really liked this site. We had a warm welcome from the owners on arrival and everything seemed very relaxed. We had a good flat pitch.

Showers were clean and warm. It's easy to walk from the site on local footpaths and lanes.

The site was ideally located for us visiting family in the area.

Whilst there we also walked along the seafront in Bexhill (very pleasant), and visited Bodiam castle and some fairly local pubs for food.

All in all, a relaxing week's holiday. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Northerner04 2 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed are two nights here,

The facilities was fine,

Nice and quiet and not very far from Bexhill on Sea

Quite a few places to go and see

Enjoy the word so that we can go for a walk and my daughter and two grandchildren enjoy the first camping experience 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: DanandSan 7 reviews from this member

 We found this site to be friendly, and everything we wanted for a relaxing stay.

The free range eggs available on site are awesome.

We will definitely be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Excygnet 6 reviews from this member

 We all really liked this site.

Lovely and quiet (no road noise at all that I registered - only some slight sound from nearby kennels (see below).

Site well kept and beautifully tidy.

Shower block clean - free showers

Just to be aware (not as slight) - No solar lights at night* (take a torch for when you have to visit the loo in the middle of the night!).

(* Lots of people might take this as a plus I think)

Again - just to be aware - site is a bit 'out in the country' with no shop on site (although short drive to Lidl/shops in nearby Sidley town/village)

Could hear dogs barking from distant kennels now and again in the Northern Part of the site that we were in (Tent Camping with Electric).

Only happened occasionally, and was nothing that disturbed us - but, could be slight issue for anyone who wanted super silent site.

Great base for the Eastbourne, Bexhill, Hastings stretch of coastline.

Didn't need or see the owners when we were there apart from cheery hello on way to showers - but, very friendly on check-in and got the feeling they were on hand if required.

We would go again. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Yak086 1 review from this member

 Nothing to dislike here. Fantastic site, very clean and tidy. Toilets clean and showers are free.

Owners so friendly and helpful.

Lovely location and views. Horses to go and see on site and Donkeys, guinea pigs and baby ones, Goats and a big pig ha.

Washing up area, and washing machine and tumble drier. Recycling areas.

We love it here. Spacious room for motorhome and a car. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Dwille 1 review from this member

 Warm welcome when checking in, peaceful site from the beginning, showers and toilets so clean.

Lovely little playground for kiddies.

Close to to busier towns if wanting more during the day and relaxing at night.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cobbs Hill Farm Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bexhill On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet National Outdoor Expo 23/03 to 24/03
Held at the NEC in Birmingham, bringing outdoor enthusiasts all of the kit, tech, nutrition, activities and advice under one roof for a jam-packed weekend of outdoor inspiration Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3944 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement