Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hill Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Saxmundham > Hill Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Hill Farm Certificated Location
Hill Farm, Lymballs Lane
Darsham
Saxmundham
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP17 3QH
Tel: 01728 668608  or  07949 949480
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 10 Only
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only. It also has a separate area for tents, non members welcome.

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Kerbear79 1 review from this member

 The site location was perfect for what we needed it for. Our pitch was spacious albeit a bit bumpy for a tent.

The facilities unfortunately. A bit of a let down especially for the price paid but could be improved. In our camping area, there was 1 portaloo, 1 shower, a basic kitchen and washing up area.

The portaloo wouldn't be an issue but during our stay, it become full and also ran out of blue liquid for flushing.

It wasn't until someone contacted the owner to ask for it to be emptied, which it was. Late at night. However, still no blue liquid to flush waste away so toilet paper and waste backed up and it was whiffy in there.

With how busy the camping section at the back was, this should have been checked at least once a day. No one wants to see someone else's brown trout's looking at them.

Yes there are other toilets/showers, but who wants to walk about in the dark when you're busting to go, especially with kids.

It's a shame for how much we paid, would have expected better. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: P999me 1 review from this member

 This is a first class CL site, which is well laid out and kept in great condition.

The Owner is very friendly and always willing to help.

The site location is ideal for the local Market Towns and the coast. 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robin91 29 reviews from this member

 There are 2 sites. One for Caravan club and the other is for anyone. We stayed in Caravan club site with 4 other vans on a flat pitched site.

Sheltered, but road noise was evident from A12, which was at the end of a short lane, from site. 16 amp hook up, free wifi, water and waste connections from caravan.

Only saw manager once. But toilets and showers were terrible ! In need of pulling down and rebuilding. Cleaned once a day, by manager if he has time ( busy harvest ), with paper running out. We kept well away from the showers, as we have shower in van.

Prices are from 20 - 24 a night, for 2 people with dog ( nice dog walk ). Not visiting again 


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robert 2 reviews from this member

 Basic site very quiet and a lovely young wooded area where you may park.

Toilet and shower are kept very clean, super market and

Pub within walking distance would I return the answer is yes 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davidandrews 16 reviews from this member

 Back in to Suffolk we found this site through recommendation of others.

Plus points.

The site has easy access off the A12.

The eggs are fantastic.

Easy cycling to Dunwich, Southwold, Walberswick, Leiston and Alborough.

Toilet and shower facilities looked fine although we have our own.

Jaik seems a really friendly but busy chap and is very polite.

Reasonably priced considering every thing has shot up, electricity etc etc (bar my pension) 22 a night I believe, happy with that.

Good size pitches, pitch 4 looks jolly big and 5 although on grass is huge.

Petrol station and an antique emporium just down the road and you can catch the train if you so wish for Woodbridge, Lowestoft to name a couple of places.

Bad Points.

In my eyes. None!

If you read this Jaik we think you do an outstanding job here and long may it continue!

We hope to see you in the near future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pjproby123 16 reviews from this member

 A little gem, a quiet site not far from the A12 handy for the trips along the coast Lowestoft and Yarmouth.

The owner Jaik looks after everything and keeps it clean and tidy.

We have now found a go to site now 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julesnjohn 3 reviews from this member

 Had visited 2 years ago. Site has extended since then and looks lovely.

Porta cabin universal toilets clean. Drafty shed shower which is coin operated.

This is a basic site but has everything you need. Toilet emptying facilities. Water on tap. Tidy bins. Can also buy eggs if you've forgotten yours at 1 for 6 and they were lovely.

Just off the main road with minimal noise. 40mins from Ipswich 30mins lowestoft.

Beaches within short driving distance with small villages Saxmundham Aldeburgh Snape close by and a few local pubs serving food.

Nice location and recommended. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nancy2 1 review from this member

 Thought I'd reviewed already. We found no faults in any aspect of the site.

We don't have toilet/shower in caravan, but found the facilities, secure, distancing, clean and totally adequate.

Well placed for going back and forth to Snape Maltings. Owner was so very helpful and answered all of our questions, directing us to our pitch. He had implied in an email that he, because of Covid couldn't see us on and off. We all distanced.

There was some traffic noise, but quiet after 11:00pm until about 8:00am.

We will return for the many visits to Snape Maltings for concerts and would love to stay at Hill Farm. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Trevsa 1 review from this member

 We were extremely grateful to Jaike for accommodating us at the last minute. Although the campsite facilities are basic the welcome and helpfulness make up for that. All the facilities are clean but rustic. Nothing is too much trouble. Being a small site you feel away from the crowds. I would highly recommend it. We enjoyed cycling to Southwold and Dunwich. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dominic Cropper 5 reviews from this member

 The site is well presented and the pitches are grassy and flat. In a small camper so we are not very 'off-grid' and called in advance to make sure that there is a shower block. We're a bit put off to find this is a single toilet and shower in a shed with a lose-fitting door and a rough cast concrete floor. Still - every effort is evidently made to keep it clean. The traffic on the A12 is always audible. But RSPB Minsmere and Dunwich beach are a short hop from here. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hill Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hill Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hill Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Saxmundham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4714 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement