Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Twnti Touring And Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Twnti Touring And Camping Site
Tu Hwnt Ir Ffrwd
Morfa Nefyn
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8UP
Tel: 01758 720884  or  07786 284749
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/04 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 10 Reviews
                9/10 from 10 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <10 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wlauren11 3 reviews from this member

We booked 3 pitches costing us 134 for 2 nights prior to arrival. When we arrived, the owner tried charging us an extra 80 because we had an extra tent and because one of our party had a van. He accused them of sleeping in the van and claimed it was an extra pitch. We were happy enough to pay for the extra tent so gave him another 40. The next morning, he was looking inside the van and kept asking if they were sleeping in there which they were not. His attitude was very unprofessional. In the end we paid 180 for 2 nights and he just kept trying to find more reasons to charge more money. We go camping very frequently and never come across this before and unfortunately wouldn't recommend this site. I do have to point out the location is very good and the site does have lovely facilities but due to not being left to enjoy ourselves, it definitely ruined what could have been a lovely trip.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derajan 1 review from this member

Just come home after easter weekend at Twnti. Office was closed on arrival but after phoning the number on the door the owner turned up in minutes( having a quick bite to eat between check-ins !) Everything about the site was explained and pointed out in great detail and stressed if any problems to call anytime night or day. Toilets were cleaned 3 times a day I'm sure and were always spotless. True, the coin operated shower were a bit of a pain, not so much the paying but the slots were outside the showers so not ideal.

Pub at end of road very handy for meals or just drinks. The surrounding scenery was amazing. The village is a walkable distance and using the lane saved walking on busy road. We did not have children with us so cannot pass comments on that. Will certainly return. Well done !

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sterlingsop 7 reviews from this member

Just got back from a fantastic two weeks on this campsite. We booked two pitches (2 caravans) and when we arrived someone else was on our pitch but a quick call to the owner (Twnti) and it got sorted straight away. Spotless toilet block which was cleaned 3 times a day, great washing up facilities and lots of space for the kids to play. We only booked for one week but loved it so much we stayed for another week. Weather was a bit changeable and there was some quite heavy rain on a couple of nights, but the ground is very well drained and proved no problems for getting feet wet to and from the toilet block etc. Only 2 little niggles for us, but it didn't spoil anything for us and we will definitely be going back. The first was the shower arrangement - coin box on the outside of the cubicles and for the ladies, it involved a dash across the doorway wrapped in a towel to get the most out of your 50p's worth of shower! The second was that my Mum and Dad in the caravan next to us had a problem with the electricity going off a couple of nights, but Twnti was brilliant at sorting it out in the morning. All in all, a fabulous site. Quiet, scenic, friendly, spotless where it mattered, and only a short hop to beach and pub in the middle of the most beautiful countryside and coastal area I have ever seen. Definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jill F 2 reviews from this member

A great little site. Had a good mix of people, tents motorhomes and vans. The owners were very helpful and met us on arrival, showing us to our pitch and explaining where everything was and how to find our way to the beach and village. Both the village and beach were within walking distance - took us about 30 - 40 minutes but some of it was along the road with no footpath - didn't put us off and was worth the walk. The pub next to the site served a good range of food and was busy with visitors and locals. The shower toilet block on site was spotlessly clean and very spacious, as there were only 3 toilet cubicles and sinks and a couple of showers in each we did have to wait a couple of times but not for long. The showers are charged at 50p but this gave long enough to be able to have a good shower and wash hair and the water was lovely and hot. Each pitch had hook up available a water tap and drain and we felt were well spaced. The owner was a lovely gentleman who always took the time to chat to people this is a new venture for him and he is looking to keep on improving the site. One of the better sites we have used for both facilities and its location.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Delcat 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from a great week. There was no one in the office on arrival, but called one of the numbers on the door and with in minutes someone greeted us and showed us to our pitch. Each pitch had a water tap with a drain and electric. The shower block is new and kept very clean plus an outdoor shower for those with wetsuits. A choice of 3 shops nearby all well stocked. A pub at the end of the site which we used a few time for food and there have a good choice of beers and ciders. The owns of the site are very welcoming and always asked if everything was ok. This site is on my must return list.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clairejbaker 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend at the end of May. I was really impressed with this site. The toilets and showers were modern and very clean. I showered both mornings and had no issues with hot water and as the campsite was pretty full this was good. There is a washing up room that also has a freezer which was very handy. The owner on the site was also very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back to this site. Another bonus is that there is a pub about 100m away. The walk to the beach is about 40 mins and is a very pleasant walk.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jaynemun 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at Twnti's campsite for two nights. It is a lovely quiet site and we were given a lovely welcome. The pitches are all serviced and a great size. It is only a short walk to the beach either the road way or there is a footpath behind the site. Good pub at end of lane serving great food. All together we had a lovely stay and will definitely be going back

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: JCele52 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from a fabulous weeks stay at Twnti. Arrived mid afternoon and rang the number on the office door. Twnti said to pitch where we wanted and gave general information about the site. We were a family group of a folding camper, trailer tent and family tent. We pitched together on the field containing the toilets with marvelous views to the mountains. The toilets are in a brand new purpose built block. Three toilets and two showers in each. Showers are 50p each but last six minutes. Toilets cleaned daily to a high standard. Dish washing area in its own room with plenty of hot water and a washer and dryer. Electric is purchased on a 10kWh card for 3. We did have some issues with the electric during our stay but Twnti sorted it out very quickly. The site is situated about 5mins drive from some fabulous beaches. The Ty Cock Inn is a must visit on the nearby beach. Park next to the golf club for 4 all day and walk down to the beach. The water is crystal clear and very shallow. Great for kids. We did walk to the nearest beach through the country lanes it took a good half hour at a leisurely pace.

We had the field to ourselves apart from a seasonal van. We loved this as the site was quiet and peaceful all the time. Plenty of room for the kids to ride bikes or fly a kite. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with an age range of 12 to 65. If you are looking for on-site activities and clubs then this isn't the site for you. If you want peace and quiet and back to basics then this place is great.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kinks 2 reviews from this member

We didn't stop at this site but went for a quick look around as it was another option on our list and I am leaving a review as its a new site and the lack of reviews is what put me off, so I hope this helps someone else. When I left a message inquiring about the site, my call was returned quickly and the chap I spoke to was very helpful and gave me plenty of info about the site and surrounding areas.

Lovely flat, well sheltered tent field. Well spaced and kept pitches. My only problem was that there was no gates etc between the road and the site which may be an issue for those with young kids.

Lovely pub next door which served amazing food and a very very nice cider!Pub also has a good play area for the kids. Not too far to walk (although it is on the road, no paths) to the beach.

This is the first year the site was open and I think it will very quickly become a very popular site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fiznlil 36 reviews from this member

Stayed over August bank holiday which the owner told us on arrival was their first really busy period since opening.

Pros, beautiful views,

In an area with so many places to visit nearby walk-able pub with food and kid's playground. Brand new site with lovely loos and very friendly owners

Cons - I was quoted special offer 20 per night over the phone and I did say we wanted EHU and had a gazebo. My OH was unaware of that and he paid on arrival 106 for 4 nights - EHU and gazebo were added on top apparently. Then 50p per shower and more money wanted for Wifi. Washing etc. I would rather have an upfront quote and pay a decent rate rather than have all those add-ons, other folk on the site felt the same.

There were in the ladies and gents lovely new facilities 3 loos and 2 showers each for I reckoned 40 pitches or so. By late afternoon each day the toilet block was horrid, yes the visitors were to blame, but with so many pitches, once a day cleaning is not enough at a Bank holiday weekend. Teething problems I am sure

Dogs - like them but don't have one. Owners brought their huge hairy specimen without a lead each day, hence other visitors didn't bother keeping theirs under control. Saw owner's dog cock it's leg all over a nearby tent, yuk!


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3822 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019