Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Twnti Touring And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Twnti Touring And Camping Site Reviews

Twnti Touring And Camping Site
Tu Hwnt Ir Ffrwd
Morfa Nefyn
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8UP
Tel: 01758 720884  or  07786 284749
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/04 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Terry64 2 reviews from this member

 Just spent 3 days camping in a tent here, the site is small and well kept, the grass pitches were tidy and had there own water supply along with electric hook up if required at a cost ( Very expensive )

We did not get told we had to pay for electric by mean of buying 3 cards on the second night the electric went off ( And we could not contact anyone ) next morning was told it had run out and we had to buy a 3 card so we did only for that to run out at around midnight, so 2 night with no electric when you require it most.

We only had a cool box 12 volt TV Avtec ( Made for caravans ) and a single led low energy light bulb.

The toilet block was very modern and always clean although the site was very empty so not sure how it would be when busy.

The office was never open even on day of arrival, there was a list of 4 phone numbers on the door to contact but no one answered them they just went to voice mail.

Lucky for us there was an engineer on site doing repairs to the wifi who know where the owners was and went to tell them we were waiting at the site.

We had pre booked online on there own website using there booking service but our pitch had a caravan standing on it, when I told the owner I had booked pitch 31 I was told I could not of done it was a seasonal pitch and my name was not on there list of bookings.

I had to show my booking email to verify what I was saying, not good when you have already paid upfront.

I was then told there were pitches in the back field, I was aware of these and knew they were very small. I have a 6 man family tent.

So I explained this and was then given pitch 23 right at the top of the field which I did not want but had no choice.

So we pitched up and later that day 2 tents arrived and pitched up next to us, this is when our night mare began.

There were 2 couples and several children, the parents did nothing but shout and swear at the children and each other, it was a windy/rainy night and they had a fire burning outside until 1 am sparks blowing everywhere very dangerous, ( who in the right mind lights a fire in winds with no shelter ? ) They dumped there burned wood next to the pitch in the grass it was still there the day we left. They turned the car radio on and opened the doors, kept on starting the engine up.

I tried to ring all the numbers off the office door several times that evening and no answer.

In the end I had to go outside and confront 2 males 2 females that had been drinking and tell them to turn the music off as there are other people on this site.

The next morning my phone rang, it was the owner I had a missed call from you, I told them what had gone on and they said they would have a word with them.

I did not see any one arrive to speak to them, ( no one spoke to me about the matter ) as the evening came so did there noise again this time until around 10. 30 pm they were shouting to each other from one tent to the other.

In the morning they began to pack up and that was the same they argued swearing shouting and one girl even drove off across the field at speed.

Thank god they were gone we managed to have one peace full night out of three, so not a good camping trip.

It was like living in the middle of a run down estate where they do not work and sit on the street drinking all night

The reason I booked this site was it is a member of the caravan club so did not expect this kind of people to be on site and thought even if there was the owner would take control.

This was not the case.

I understand the noise was not from the owner but it there responsibility to stop this kind of thing going on and if need be throw people off site.

So we got no welcome

Our pitch had been allocated to a caravan ( seasonal pitch )

No one in the office

Contact numbers did not get answered

Electric run out

Noise 2 nights on the run.

Why not just charge guests 5 a day for electric this way they will not run out instead of putting them on a card meter ?

When I booked this site online I thought it was going to be some where we would return to but not very likely to return here after this 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wlauren11 3 reviews from this member

 We booked 3 pitches costing us 134 for 2 nights prior to arrival. When we arrived, the owner tried charging us an extra 80 because we had an extra tent and because one of our party had a van. He accused them of sleeping in the van and claimed it was an extra pitch. We were happy enough to pay for the extra tent so gave him another 40. The next morning, he was looking inside the van and kept asking if they were sleeping in there which they were not. His attitude was very unprofessional. In the end we paid 180 for 2 nights and he just kept trying to find more reasons to charge more money. We go camping very frequently and never come across this before and unfortunately wouldn't recommend this site. I do have to point out the location is very good and the site does have lovely facilities but due to not being left to enjoy ourselves, it definitely ruined what could have been a lovely trip. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Derajan 2 reviews from this member

 Just come home after easter weekend at Twnti. Office was closed on arrival but after phoning the number on the door the owner turned up in minutes( having a quick bite to eat between check-ins !) Everything about the site was explained and pointed out in great detail and stressed if any problems to call anytime night or day. Toilets were cleaned 3 times a day I'm sure and were always spotless. True, the coin operated shower were a bit of a pain, not so much the paying but the slots were outside the showers so not ideal.

Pub at end of road very handy for meals or just drinks. The surrounding scenery was amazing. The village is a walkable distance and using the lane saved walking on busy road. We did not have children with us so cannot pass comments on that. Will certainly return. Well done ! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sterlingsop 7 reviews from this member

 Just got back from a fantastic two weeks on this campsite. We booked two pitches (2 caravans) and when we arrived someone else was on our pitch but a quick call to the owner (Twnti) and it got sorted straight away. Spotless toilet block which was cleaned 3 times a day, great washing up facilities and lots of space for the kids to play. We only booked for one week but loved it so much we stayed for another week. Weather was a bit changeable and there was some quite heavy rain on a couple of nights, but the ground is very well drained and proved no problems for getting feet wet to and from the toilet block etc. Only 2 little niggles for us, but it didn't spoil anything for us and we will definitely be going back. The first was the shower arrangement - coin box on the outside of the cubicles and for the ladies, it involved a dash across the doorway wrapped in a towel to get the most out of your 50p's worth of shower! The second was that my Mum and Dad in the caravan next to us had a problem with the electricity going off a couple of nights, but Twnti was brilliant at sorting it out in the morning. All in all, a fabulous site. Quiet, scenic, friendly, spotless where it mattered, and only a short hop to beach and pub in the middle of the most beautiful countryside and coastal area I have ever seen. Definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jill F 2 reviews from this member

 A great little site. Had a good mix of people, tents motorhomes and vans. The owners were very helpful and met us on arrival, showing us to our pitch and explaining where everything was and how to find our way to the beach and village. Both the village and beach were within walking distance - took us about 30 - 40 minutes but some of it was along the road with no footpath - didn't put us off and was worth the walk. The pub next to the site served a good range of food and was busy with visitors and locals. The shower toilet block on site was spotlessly clean and very spacious, as there were only 3 toilet cubicles and sinks and a couple of showers in each we did have to wait a couple of times but not for long. The showers are charged at 50p but this gave long enough to be able to have a good shower and wash hair and the water was lovely and hot. Each pitch had hook up available a water tap and drain and we felt were well spaced. The owner was a lovely gentleman who always took the time to chat to people this is a new venture for him and he is looking to keep on improving the site. One of the better sites we have used for both facilities and its location. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Delcat 6 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a great week. There was no one in the office on arrival, but called one of the numbers on the door and with in minutes someone greeted us and showed us to our pitch. Each pitch had a water tap with a drain and electric. The shower block is new and kept very clean plus an outdoor shower for those with wetsuits. A choice of 3 shops nearby all well stocked. A pub at the end of the site which we used a few time for food and there have a good choice of beers and ciders. The owns of the site are very welcoming and always asked if everything was ok. This site is on my must return list. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Clairejbaker 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend at the end of May. I was really impressed with this site. The toilets and showers were modern and very clean. I showered both mornings and had no issues with hot water and as the campsite was pretty full this was good. There is a washing up room that also has a freezer which was very handy. The owner on the site was also very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back to this site. Another bonus is that there is a pub about 100m away. The walk to the beach is about 40 mins and is a very pleasant walk. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jaynemun 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed at Twnti's campsite for two nights. It is a lovely quiet site and we were given a lovely welcome. The pitches are all serviced and a great size. It is only a short walk to the beach either the road way or there is a footpath behind the site. Good pub at end of lane serving great food. All together we had a lovely stay and will definitely be going back 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: JCele52 3 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a fabulous weeks stay at Twnti. Arrived mid afternoon and rang the number on the office door. Twnti said to pitch where we wanted and gave general information about the site. We were a family group of a folding camper, trailer tent and family tent. We pitched together on the field containing the toilets with marvelous views to the mountains. The toilets are in a brand new purpose built block. Three toilets and two showers in each. Showers are 50p each but last six minutes. Toilets cleaned daily to a high standard. Dish washing area in its own room with plenty of hot water and a washer and dryer. Electric is purchased on a 10kWh card for 3. We did have some issues with the electric during our stay but Twnti sorted it out very quickly. The site is situated about 5mins drive from some fabulous beaches. The Ty Cock Inn is a must visit on the nearby beach. Park next to the golf club for 4 all day and walk down to the beach. The water is crystal clear and very shallow. Great for kids. We did walk to the nearest beach through the country lanes it took a good half hour at a leisurely pace.

We had the field to ourselves apart from a seasonal van. We loved this as the site was quiet and peaceful all the time. Plenty of room for the kids to ride bikes or fly a kite. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with an age range of 12 to 65. If you are looking for on-site activities and clubs then this isn't the site for you. If you want peace and quiet and back to basics then this place is great. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kinks 2 reviews from this member

 We didn't stop at this site but went for a quick look around as it was another option on our list and I am leaving a review as its a new site and the lack of reviews is what put me off, so I hope this helps someone else. When I left a message inquiring about the site, my call was returned quickly and the chap I spoke to was very helpful and gave me plenty of info about the site and surrounding areas.

Lovely flat, well sheltered tent field. Well spaced and kept pitches. My only problem was that there was no gates etc between the road and the site which may be an issue for those with young kids.

Lovely pub next door which served amazing food and a very very nice cider!Pub also has a good play area for the kids. Not too far to walk (although it is on the road, no paths) to the beach.

This is the first year the site was open and I think it will very quickly become a very popular site. 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Twnti Touring And Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Twnti Touring And Camping Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Twnti Touring And Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2096 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020