Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Ponden Mill Camping

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > West Yorkshire > Haworth > Ponden Mill Camping > Reviews

Ponden Mill Camping
Ponden Lane
Haworth
West Yorkshire   (Browse area)
BD22 0HP
Tel: 01535 643923
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 33 Reviews
                8/10 from 33 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shanek 2 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely overnighter, the lady and gent that run it were very friendly and accommodating.

We had plenty of space to choose from. There is electric hookup options too. There are separate toilets and an outside washing up area. Toilets were very clean. Phone signal is very limited but I like that point.

The site was clean and close to three pubs two of which have amazing food. Up a steep hill but worth the walk.

We had a nice muddy walk around the reservoir too.

Midge net may be handy on the van in midge season as it’s next to water.

Would definitely go here again. Thankyou. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: BAILEY S 1 review from this member

 Lovely little site, amazing walks and scenery. Facilities were OK, a little dated but all working fine.

The gentleman owner was very helpful. A little disappointed the bar was only open the Sunday but looked nice enough through the window.

Lots of midges so take repellent spray.

Able to have campfires so long as they are off the ground, this helped with the midgey situation!

Lovely and peaceful! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Margaret ruth Baker 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly and helpful owners. Good options for where we could put our campervan with electric hookup. Very nice position with beautiful lawn and gardens gorgeous area also by the river.

Good location to walk to Bronte falls and a bit further if you want to go to Howarth. Owners gave us a map of local area walks which was nice.

It could have been improved by having hot water to do the dishes but owner unset offered a hot kettle. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ashley 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely location by the stream, hearing the waterfall.

Good shower and toilets, friendly staff, reasonable price.

Good pub within walking distance and excellent meal. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tubby2 64 reviews from this member

 Stayed here some years ago. There has been quite a few improvements the shower and toilets are greatly improved for campers.

There is also a bar that Richard runs which looks really good.

Just near the camping by the river which was lovely then and still is is a veranda with seating.

As Pennine way walkers having a hot shower in a decent large clean space was appreciated.

There is water point and washing sink. There lot more improvements and couple obviously investing and money. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janhar 1 review from this member

 Stunning location with very interesting possible places to stay.

Great owners with a friendly and knowledgeable attitude.

Will hopefully return and stay for longer. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LindaG 6 reviews from this member

 A beautiful location in a stream's valley. You can walk from the campsite onto the moors and up to Wuthering Heights and the Bronte Bridge and falls.

Blissfully quiet when we were there.

The shower was excellent and modern and hot! The toilets a little more simple - 3 for women, 1 for men - but clean. Washing up facilities are open air which is lovely on a nice day, but less so when raining.

The best local village pub was the Wuthering Heights in Stanbury, only 20 mins walk away.

The bus to / from Haworth also runs from Stanbury. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Debora 1 review from this member

 Having read so many reviews of this place before turning up I had an element of worry as to how we would find our stay here. I very much needn’t have worried, it was our kind of place.

When we go camping we want to feel immersed in nature, we want to feel outdoorsy and like we’re practical people but we choose campsites rather than wild camping so that we can have a loo and showers (we aren’t that practical in reality)!

The shower was lovely and warm (and most importantly not on a meter), the toilets ran smoothly and there was running (cold) water to wash up in.

The site was phenomenally beautiful and the stream at the bottom provided free white noise for our 3 and 1 year old to sleep to!

All of the reviews stating ‘disgusting’ and ‘dirty’ I think are wrong. The buildings that house the facilities are fairly old, there’s a kind of wonky 90’s feel to them, but they are not dirty. I think recognising that difference, that clean doesn’t have to mean new, is a useful one.

Camping is an outdoor hobby, I think reviewing a campsite like it should be a hotel is madness! It rained for days while we were there, all of our stuff is filthy, but we had the best holiday.

Haworth is minutes away by car and has all the lovely food and coffee you might want but there are much closer pubs for walking to. Walks from the campsite meant not using a car was possible too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nkle12 1 review from this member

 Great place to camp while walking the Pennine Way.

No shops or pubs close by (nearest pub about 1 mile away} so stock up before you arrive.

Tent pitch is only small so best to book in advance. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ctourn 1 review from this member

 Idyllic spot and made to feel very welcome, thank you!

A few hook up, hard standing, spaces for motorhomes (ours is 8m long) and some lovely, by the water, spaces for tents.

Several nice walks to the Pennine Way,

We’ll be coming back with more time. 


Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Ponden Mill Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Ponden Mill Camping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Ponden Mill Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


31060 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement