Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Hertfordshire > Hitchin > Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location Reviews

Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location
Nr Hitchin
Graveley
Hitchin
Hertfordshire   (Browse area)
SG4 7EH
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Member Only
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Junehu 1 review from this member

 We arrived for a one night stay on our way to London. Tim the owner was very helpful when I originally booked.

The facilities of ehu, fresh water and waste disposal are provided and for 15 per night for the 2 of us was very good.

We even had a great view of a fireworks display, the reason for which we didn't know but liked to kid ourselves that it was specially for us to help our celebrations! 😁

The site runs via an honesty box with an envelope provided.

We didn't leave site at night so can't comment on anything else but we wouldn't hesitate to use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ratty 279 reviews from this member

 I enquired using the booking form on here and got a quick and friendly reply from the owner who let me know they had a pitch, told me the price and when I confirmed he sent me details. I had to have the hard standing by the airstrip as the grass was very wet. The owner is great, nice and friendly and chatty.

Please see my previous review for more details on the site and the area.

The pitches are very flat and offer great views over the rolling countryside and golf course. There is fresh water and chemical waste disposal in the main CL part. You would need to drive there with your waste tanks as it is quite a way.

We did walk the 10 minutes to the Waggon and Horses in Graveley again and this time we were very disappointed with the lack of service and poor standard of food, we will try teh George and Dragon next time.

Close to Stevenage and Baldock where you will find loads of shopping, food and retail.

The site is well located and just a few minutes off the A1 from either North or South directions. There are 3 pubs within walking distance of the site, a lovely church, miles and miles of walking in lovely countryside.

This is a great site and I will be back at 15 per night for the two of us, you just cannot go wrong. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Christine Lawrence 1 review from this member

 Been there before but this time was very nice as saw all the family and was nice and sun was out

Will go back

Love the airplanes too

The cafe was nice too, fresh cakes too

Car boot on sat too

Thank you clawrence 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johnst 1 review from this member

 Good overnight stop.

Close to pubs/restaurants and shops.

Downside close to A1 so road noise.

Car boot sat. Am.

Only spoke to owner on phone.

Friendly people in long stay motorhomes. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lexx 2 reviews from this member

 Entered via the main Graveley Fruit farm entrance and turned immediately right, following the sign, All Cars.

There are various activities near the entrance, but the CL and rally field are further on, down to the end of the road, where it opens up and is a huge lawned field.

The CL, hook ups, water and chemical disposal are on one side of the hedge. We were on the other side of the hedge on the rally field, so had to through hook up over the hedge.

A bit different but totally fine. Our wide open view was excellent and had lots of space.

Actually preferred rally field to CL, which felt a little enclosed by comparison.

Chemical disposal, fresh water, bin and payment/info all great. Only 9 out of 10 due to entrance road being a bit potholed, but you can drive on the firm grass easier with no problem.

The exit may also be a little difficult, as it is a little tight and a bit steep going onto a busy road.

You do have the option to exit via the entrance gate if you think it's maybe not ok.

Would have no hesitation recommending or staying again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lizzie68 4 reviews from this member

 Ideal stopover on route to and from Norwich for the Motorhome Show. There are 3 places for overnights. The 5CL one middle field which has mostly full timers then there is the rally field which we stayed on as it was just one night. We had to throw our power cable over the hedge to plug in for EHU but that wasn't a problem.

Then there is the one further towards the farmers house next to a private air strip. Only walked past this one it looked fairly flat.

There is a cafe on site and toilets only for their use. There is crazy gold for the children and the strawberry farm and orchard for the summer.

We did a lovely walk which was a little bit samey over the field but none the less we saw the village church and got to the local pubs. Good value at 15 per night with EHU - no toilets or showers. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: VWBus 83 reviews from this member

 Spent a couple of nights here with a group of friends. Great site with lots going on on the farm.

No facilities other than fresh water and chemical disposal point.

Good location with direct access to public footpaths - walk into Stevenage or Graveley.

Will return 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 279 reviews from this member

 I arranged with the site to meet up with a few friends here over a weekend and they were efficient in their replies and advised me of the group cost.

We stayed on the top fields behind the CL part of the site and here we had access to fresh water, waste and chemical waste. There was also two hookups which we tucked into.

The field is very flat and perfect for our needs.

On the weekend we stayed they had a car boot sale on, strawberry picking, tractor rides, a drive in cinema with food vans and we also could use the portaloo in this area.

Site is close to good pubs and Stevenage, Hitchin and Royston and I will be back time and time again 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ratty 279 reviews from this member

 I enquired using the booking form on here and got a quick and friendly reply from the owner who let me know they had a pitch, told me the price and when I confirmed he sent me details. On meeting him at the site, he was extremely friendly. Very chatty and a lovely guy.

The site is made up of a couple of different sections, there is the 5 van CL which is at the top of the site, and there is also three pitches at the bottom of the site next to a private airstrip. We camped at the bottom by the edge of the airstrip.

There are three pitches in this section and they are located either side of a portacabin. This portacabin could be used for campers, I am not sure, however I did see the aircraft pilot in there doing his pre-flight planning. This is where you would plug in to electric if you needed it. There was a kettle, microwave, etc, but again I am not 100% sure if campers can use them.

The pitches are very flat and offer great views over the rolling countryside and golf course. There is fresh water and chemical waste disposal in the main CL part. You would need to drive there with your waste tanks as it is quite a way.

On site they have a car boot sale on Saturdays, fruit picking farm, play areas, what looked like a cafe, but I did not venture from the pitch for a walk around the site. We did however walk the 10 minutes to the Waggon and Horses in Graveley and had a lovely Sunday roast and reasonably priced too. Close to Stevenage and Baldock where you will find loads of shopping, food and retail.

The site is well located and just a few minutes off the A1 from either North or South directions. There are 3 pubs within walking distance of the site, a lovely church, miles and miles of walking in lovely countryside.

We were given a small air display by the private pilot and his small plane, a little flyby and landing, very good fun to watch.

This is a great site and I will be back at 15 per night for the two of us including electric, you just cannot go wrong. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hitchin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hertfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1785 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement