Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Hertfordshire > Hitchin > Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location > Reviews

Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location
Nr Hitchin
Graveley
Hitchin
Hertfordshire   (Browse area)
SG4 7EH
Tel: 01438 317112  or  07770 572927
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Member Only
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 15 Reviews
                9/10 from 15 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 Another visit to this campsite with friends.

Very clean, flat and well maintained.

Great communication from the owner.

Bins, fresh water and chemical disposal on site.

The car boot sale on Saturday was fun and a good size.

The owner is great, nice and friendly and chatty.

The pitches are very flat and offer great views over the rolling countryside and golf course. There is fresh water and chemical waste disposal in the main CL part. You may need to drive there with your waste tanks as it is quite a way.

We did walk the 10 minutes to the Waggon and Horses in Graveley and only had a drink so cannot comment on the food.

Close to Stevenage and Baldock where you will find loads of shopping, food and retail.

The site is well located and just a few minutes off the A1 from either North or South directions. There are 3 pubs within walking distance of the site, a lovely church, miles and miles of walking in lovely countryside.

The strawberry picking was also great value and some lovely fruit was picked.

I will come back again as this place is a bargain and in a great location. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Stayed one night on the rally field as we were visiting my daughter nearby on our way back from France.

Great location, good directions and would definitely return.

Easy communication with Tim.

Would thoroughly recommend this CL. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: G G 100 5 reviews from this member

 Site CL was full with long termers, however the owner, offered us a pitch alongside his private grass runway. On arrival we actually preferred the location as it was further from the road and closer to the village (and pubs) with an open view over the field towards the golf course.

The pitches have EHU and nearby fresh water but the only elsan point is on the CL some distance away, however, the owner was in the process of adding a couple more pitches and waste disposal at the time of our visit so there could well be a drain/waste point available by now.

Incidentally, the owner couldn't have been more helpful both during the booking process and when we were on site. A thoroughly nice person. We will be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sharktale 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights and won't be back. So noisy. It's right by the A1, constant traffic noise all day & all night.

Field was boggy, ruined the groundsheet.

Stayed on rally field as the hardstanding cl was full with permanent vans which looked grubby and children running around.

Shame, as would have been nice for weekends as not too far.

Can't seem to find it anymore on the caravan and Motorhome website 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 Another visit to this campsite with friends.

Very clean, flat and well maintained.

Great communication from the owner.

Bins, fresh water and chemical disposal on site.

The car boot sale on Saturday was fun and a good size.

The strawberry picking was also great value and some lovely fruit was picked.

I will come back again as this place is a bargain and in a great location. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Caroli 1 review from this member

 Very easy to find the farm. Good communication from Tim the owner.

Large area and quite flat. Tim was very hospitable. We were there for a concert at Knebworth. He put on transport using his tractor for a fee.

Water is supplied as is chemical waste and grey waste disposal.

Shame there’s no toilets or showers but you know what you are getting before you get there.

Great site and location. We were free to leave as and when we liked which was a welcome break after the late night we had.

We would definitely use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Junehu 1 review from this member

 We arrived for a one night stay on our way to London. Tim the owner was very helpful when I originally booked.

The facilities of ehu, fresh water and waste disposal are provided and for £15 per night for the 2 of us was very good.

We even had a great view of a fireworks display, the reason for which we didn't know but liked to kid ourselves that it was specially for us to help our celebrations! 😁

The site runs via an honesty box with an envelope provided.

We didn't leave site at night so can't comment on anything else but we wouldn't hesitate to use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 I enquired using the booking form on here and got a quick and friendly reply from the owner who let me know they had a pitch, told me the price and when I confirmed he sent me details. I had to have the hard standing by the airstrip as the grass was very wet. The owner is great, nice and friendly and chatty.

Please see my previous review for more details on the site and the area.

The pitches are very flat and offer great views over the rolling countryside and golf course. There is fresh water and chemical waste disposal in the main CL part. You would need to drive there with your waste tanks as it is quite a way.

We did walk the 10 minutes to the Waggon and Horses in Graveley again and this time we were very disappointed with the lack of service and poor standard of food, we will try teh George and Dragon next time.

Close to Stevenage and Baldock where you will find loads of shopping, food and retail.

The site is well located and just a few minutes off the A1 from either North or South directions. There are 3 pubs within walking distance of the site, a lovely church, miles and miles of walking in lovely countryside.

This is a great site and I will be back at £15 per night for the two of us, you just cannot go wrong. 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Christine Lawrence 1 review from this member

 Been there before but this time was very nice as saw all the family and was nice and sun was out

Will go back

Love the airplanes too

The cafe was nice too, fresh cakes too

Car boot on sat too

Thank you clawrence 


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Johnst 1 review from this member

 Good overnight stop.

Close to pubs/restaurants and shops.

Downside close to A1 so road noise.

Car boot sat. Am.

Only spoke to owner on phone.

Friendly people in long stay motorhomes. 
via mobile


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Graveley Fruit Farm Certificated Location dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hitchin      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hertfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50807 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement