Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Darwood House Farm Certificated Location And Glamping

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Woodhall Spa > Darwood House Farm Certificated Location And Glamping Reviews

Darwood House Farm Certificated Location And Glamping
Old Woodhall
Horncastle
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN9 5SA
Tel: 01526 353228  or  07794 452311
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 5 CAMC Members Only
Open: 04/07/2020 to 10/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 10/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
                10/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Issym 30 reviews from this member

 A fantastic site. No frills. A well cared for field with plenty of space for the 5 vans.

A clean, huge shower room with lashings of hot water, no buttons to press on the shower, plus hand basin and toilet and a separate toilet in the same building. We never had to wait yet all 5 spaces were taken.

Sarah and David are the perfect hosts, visible and available at all times but never intrusive.

The site is down a quiet country lane yet close enough to the town to be able to pop in if required. There is a Budgens and a Co-op plus lots of independent shops including a butchers and cake shop! Also many little cafes.

Lots of wildlife as two woodland areas close to the site and we were visited every day by pheasants and a barn owl. We also heard a cuckoo.

A footpath across from the farm was an ideal off lead walk for the dog.

We didnít do much as it was so beautiful and peaceful that we just enjoyed sitting and enjoying the view.

This star gets 10/10 from me and the golden buzzer! 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joannem1 13 reviews from this member

 We've just returned after a 3 night stay at Darwood House and we wish that it could have been longer. Sarah and David were very welcoming without being intrusive. Their CL is in an absolutely stunning and peaceful location with ample walks and the towns of Woodhall Spa and Horncastle being close by. The facilities were very good with a large shower room with toilet and also a separate loo if required. This was our first experience of a CL and we were not disappointed. Its definitely one which we recommend and will return to. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Woodies3 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely spacious peaceful site surrounded by farmland and wildlife. Grass pitches with EHU. There is large heated shower room with toilet and wash basin and another separate toilet.

Nice friendly owners. Free range eggs for sale as well as homemade lemon curd and honey. A clean and well maintained site.

Close to Woodall Spa and Horncastle. Excellent cycling area. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Stefgill 1 review from this member

 Absolutely beautiful location and Sarah and David couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating hosts! We stayed in the Shepherds Hut on site for a couple of nights which was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Sarah very kindly provided us with Lincolnshire sausages and eggs from their chickens for breakfast and some plum loaf. During our stay we visited Horncastle which is a lovely little town and we went to the outside pool in Woodhall Spa one evening as recommended by Sarah which was lovely. We absolutely loved our stay on the farm and we couldn't recommend it highly enough. Will certainly be going back. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Everitt 1 review from this member

 Very good site and the owner is extremely helpful and friendly.

Everything was clean and tidy with quiet and tranquil surroundings. We look forward to staying again in the future. It was nice to find that the site was on the flight path for historic planes and we watched a spitfire and hurricane come over as we ate breakfast. The was a good location for wildlife spotting. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sammy1971 1 review from this member

 I cannot rate this highly enough, the owners are very friendly and welcoming. I only live 15 miles away but will definitely be back again. It was just so peaceful and such a beautiful spot. I went with my dog and found lots of lovely walks from the site. It's not far from either Woodhall Spa or Horncastle both of which are pretty dog friendly towns. Sarah sells eggs and homemade lemon curd but beware as one jar is never enough. We stayed for 4 nights and it was a thoroughly relaxing break. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ernie Montgomery 2 reviews from this member

 Peaceful, beautiful location, excellent views, well maintained site with welcoming owners. Excellent shower and toilet block. Homemade preserves and fresh eggs available on premises. All the attractions of Woodhall Spa within a short drive, and then back to the peace and quite of the site. Wonderful area for walkers/cyclists/horse riding and beautiful country roads to amble down. Also available on site is a unique 'Shepherds Hut' recently restored and full of character. (Id never heard of one before, but its like a rural caravan the shepherds used in the old days). Ideal for friends who wanted to join us for a couple of nights stay whilst we were pitched up. The price was so reasonable too. The friends are going back without us next time. The owners of the site are so helpful and if they can help make your stay all the more enjoyable they will. The site is very well spaced out and everyone gets a lovely view of the area. 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Darwood House Farm Certificated Location And Glamping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Darwood House Farm Certificated Location And Glamping?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Darwood House Farm Certificated Location And Glamping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodhall Spa      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2414 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December