Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Woodlands Country Park Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Biddenden > Woodlands Country Park Camping Reviews

Woodlands Country Park Camping
Tenterden Road
Biddenden
Kent   (Browse area)
TN27 8BT
Tel: 01580 291216
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 65 Reviews
                7/10 from 65 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Camel campers 40 reviews from this member

 We spent a weekend here with friends with a little one we arrived quite late on Friday night and were welcomed by the warden who is keen to make sure you settle and find everything you want.

We used the on site shop and they had the basics you would need. Basic site but has everything you would need from a quiet in the country site.

Some lovely footpath walks nearby and great woods for youngsters to enjoy. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Guyos2 1 review from this member

 Very good, clean lavatories and showers, nice staff, nice duck pond, nice little walks.

We had a good choice of spots.

The site was quiet. The other campers were respectful 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: DiscoBiscuitLove 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site. Tony the site warden managed to fit us in for an EHU even though they had been fully booked (I think another group had clustered rather than using all their allotted spaces) and lent us a cable the first night before we then bought one. He was super friendly and happy to freeze our blocks for us.

The duck pond and nice walks were lovely. The showers were clean and tidy though the push buttons were more annoying than I had imagined they would be, especially when trying to also wash a 1yr old!

Only an 8 min drive to headcorn airfield which was also brilliant and can recommend the headcorn fish and chips and the indian restaurant down the road that delivered to the site. Both were much nicer than our local restaurants at home.

All in all a very lovely trip and we would visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Izzyhe 1 review from this member

 Tony, the campsite manager was so accommodating and welcoming, he made us feel very at home even in the short time we stayed.

I would recommend this campsite as a no-frills, family-friendly place. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dandro 6 reviews from this member

 Wanted to find a quiet place to try our puppy camping and having stayed here before when we first got tour trailer tent it was perfect.

We arrived at about 10. 45 and was greeted by the warden who was keen to help and offered us a longer EHU if we needed it.

Looking round the field there was 1 caravan and another tent pitched so we pretty much had the place to ourselves which was nice.

The shower/toilet block was clean and the only minor issue was that you needed to hold the shower button in.

We had a nice relaxing time here as there is nothing to do but sit about or go for a walk.

The most stressful part was of the stay was packing away the tent.

We only stayed for 1 night which was enough given the lack of things to and the fact it was a trial for the puppy.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kaitlin 1 review from this member

 We have just come back from a weekend stay here, after reading the previous reviews we were a little unsure what to expect!

On arrival, warden was extremely polite and helpful even though we arrived later than planned and offered us help to put the awning up!

Pitched up and warden informed us of all the points regarding water, waste etc.

Toilet and shower blocks were clean and tidy, hot water and a powerful shower!

Site is clean and tidy, ideal for a relaxing weekend.

During our stay the warden was available at all times and helped us when required. Informed us of places to go and nice places to eat out.

Will definitely be returning here 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Battleaxe 2 reviews from this member

 I spent 5 enjoyable days here. I was met by Tony the warden who was very friendly and helpful, helping with setting up my caravan as I was on my own it was very welcome. Very peaceful site, the showers and toilets were clean and warm. There isn't any shops or pubs nearby, but it doesn't take long by car to find them. There is a regular bus service by the entrance to the park.

I look forward to going again. 


Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tangoed 2 reviews from this member

 Well this site has much to recommend it but a few deal breakers that would not have you go back for a second visit.

A nice rural location, no busy roads, level grass to camp/park on. Office staff and warden friendly and helpful.

Ideally placed in mid kent to visit the area's attractions.

BUT;

1/ you cannot have a shower here, the water is warm and the facilities are spacious and clean. We all I guess understand the need for push button showers but these have no time delay, as soon as you release the button they go off. I find this absolutely unbelievable, when I asked the warden he said that's how they are and shrugged his shoulders. Suggesting I could hold my back on the button. What would health and ***** safety make of that, pushing on a wall with a slippery floor.

2/ if your in a motor home and prefer to dump your grey waste over a drain and fill up with fresh water by hose, your out of luck here. The warden did find a manhole for me to use and connected a hose for me, but what a palaver.

Incidentally I was the only unit on site, not hard to see why and such a shame as it was nice there otherwise. 


Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TechVillage 5 reviews from this member

 Visited this site in August 2014. I called two week prior asking if I could stay on the dates I wanted and could she please book me in. She advised that it was OK and just turn up. I didn't really like the sound of that, but she was adamant. Turned up at 7. 30 on Friday night and the warden asked if I had booked. I said the lady on the phone just said turn up. People answering the phone and the warden need to work together to prevent this confusion going forward.

The site consists of two large fields with the shower block in the first field.

The shower block is clean, with plenty of toilets, and showers. On the outside of the block is the washing up area with six sinks. Hot runninng water on demand through out.

What spoilt it for me was the following:-

It looked like a bit of building site as with plots of new statics still being prepared, with caterpillar tracked bulldozers completely churned up the ground out side the shower block - had to walk through a muddy quagmire to the get to the showerblock

Dog poo all over the place - I saw owner walking their dogs and actually watching their dog's poo and then leaving the dog mess behind on the ground - all this right in the areas where people put up tents and children play.

You have to hold in a button to get water in the shower and the sinks. Its not the sort of button where you push in and its slowly comes out, cutting of the water supply 10 seconds later. With this button as soon as you stop pushing in the button the water instantly stops. Not easy to wash, when you have only hand pushing in the button and the other hand doing the washing. There is no temperature control, or can you adjust the shower head, when meant the changing area in the shower cubicle go completely wet.

The toilets don't have look rolls but dispense those horrible single square sheets of loo paper.

Its not a pretty or charming site. It doesn't have facilities for children. But if you need somewhere to stay for the night, it does the job. 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: MichelleJJury 2 reviews from this member

 We had a good time because we were with friends on a birthday weekend. The site was uneven, the showers were weak though generally clean. The pond is stagnant and the woods small. No play area and no proper dog walk! The warden was too friendly to the point of intrusive and creepy! There were no signs to say where you could walk or play and residents got annoyed if you trespassed! Like I said the weekend was brilliant because it was a special occasion but I would never book for just us as a family! 


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Woodlands Country Park Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Woodlands Country Park Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Woodlands Country Park Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Biddenden      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3697 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement