Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Paddock Certificated Site And Lodge

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > East Yorkshire > Site Reviews

The Paddock Certificated Site And Lodge
Humberside Lane
Spurn Point
Easington
East Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HU12 0TS
Tel: 01964 650669  or  07710968042
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
                9/10 from 9 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (13) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents. This is a club member only site - you can usually join on site

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Lummo10 2 reviews from this member

We have just got back from a 3 night stay in the on site Lodge. Fantastic quite site very clean and tidy. We got a Great welcome from the owner. The lodge has everything you need and had plenty of room for 6 people 1 double room and 2 twin rooms. The lodge is set in its own fully fenced off area with a gate. Great quite location only 10 mins to Withernsea and 5 mins to Spurn point visitor centre, Hull is only a 20-30 min drive.

Hope to go back again soon may be a late weekend break.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jackast 9 reviews from this member

We wanted to visit the area for a few days to meet up with friends, chose this site because of previous reviews and we weren't disappointed

It's a lovely site ideally situated close to the village and beach. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Site is well kept with a shower/toilet block and outside washing up area, all clean and well maintained. The village is a 5 min walk with 2 pubs and a church, would recommend the Marquis of Granby, lovely food and great service. Beach is a few mins outside the village and dog friendly. We had a brilliant visit here and would definitely return to this site again, great value. Thank you guys keep up the good work.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gareth1987 1 review from this member

Well what can we say but really nice and quiet, very welcoming on arrival always making sure everything is ok. Went for 2 nights everything there that you would need.

Would defo recommend to anyone that just wants a nice really tidy and looked after little campsite for a couple of nights of peace and quiet.

Will defo be back soon thanks Adam

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fatlad666 1 review from this member

What a great little site, quiet well kept and clean, well run by a lovely pair of lads, kind thoughtful and considerate, very reasonable prices and a stunning location.

We arrived to a warm welcome and were made to feel welcome throughout our short 2 night stay, ideal as a base for visiting the wider area, ideal for couples and in quiet periods familys as well. We will definitely return for a return visit.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Waynebev 2 reviews from this member

Thanks for a great weekend away in this lovely little site in the Country!

Made to feel very welcome by Adam and Mark the 2 brothers who own the site. Lovely fresh eggs in the morning and great toilet and showers.

Very reasonable price and close to Spurn Point and Withernsea for the shopping.

We will be going again and again to this site.

Highly recommended

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: John248 1 review from this member

Brill weekend, just me and 3 kids. What a great little site, really quiet and peaceful with really helpful owners, Mark and Adam. The site was fairly even and after rain on the saturday there was no ground water which really helped keeping the inside of the tent mud free!Really close to spurn point for a good walk with the kids and only 10 mins by car from Withernsea, helpful for tesco's. Two toilets on site with showers, 1 male, 1 female, both kept clean and well stocked with loo roll, bonus. We will definitely be going again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Godas 1 review from this member

What an amazing little campsite lovely friendly owners and dog friendly. Lovely peaceful location. Would definitely recommend this site. We will definitely be going back there very shortly. Brian and Claire (Armitage)

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Big Brian 56 31 reviews from this member

Called here with my Sister and BIL, so had two pitches, as the previous review, two very nice chaps who couldn't do enough, would make a great base for exploring the area, had a night in each of the two pubs, very pleasant.

Would I go again ? Definitely, and the two trays of eggs he gave us were very nice.

The actual address is Humberside lane which is at the end of the high street, about another 50 yards on the left.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Franksz 1 review from this member

We have just had our second long weekend here. I don't want to review in case anyone else finds this site. We love it. Run by two brothers who can't do enough. Brand new site. Perfect. Location of this site is brilliant being in a small village close to both the sea and the Humber estuary. There is a shop with Post Office, two good pubs. Buses to Hull and Withernsea. Close to Spurn Point nature reserve. Lots of birdwatching. Only recently opened, the site is new with all grass quite level pitches. Usual facilities with toilet and shower for ladies and gents. Mark and Adam, the brothers that run the site bend over backwards to help and advise. Cannot fault it really and am going back shortly. You won't be disappointed with the cleanliness and the peace and tranquillity.


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in East Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 17 to 20 Jan 2019, Event City
Huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


947 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019




0.0898