Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Concierge Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Chichester > Concierge Camping Reviews

Concierge Camping
The Ratham Estate
Ratham Lane
West Ashling
Chichester
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO188DL
Tel: 01243 573118
Visit their website    

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 26 Reviews
                10/10 from 26 Reviews

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Suadeash 1 review from this member

 Second visit to this site,

Very clean,

Pitches a very good size, with high hedges in between,

Nice little cafe/bar with excellent hospitality,

Our thanks to Guy and Tracy 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DavidCW 1 review from this member

 We have just spent the weekend at The Concierge site. Never stayed anywhere like it in our motorhome.

Everything you want is there; even things you didnít know you wanted! Auto toilet cassette cleaner, free ice and superb dog wash facility to name but three. The quality and standard of all the amenities are top notch.

As expected from looking at map, some traffic noise from A27, but not annoying Definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Cologne 2 reviews from this member

 In a quiet environment, the site offers huge pitches with water and wastewater, separated by hedges.

There is a machine at the sanitary building for emptying and cleaning the toilet.

The sanitary facilities are fantastic! Spacious bathrooms with washbasin, mirror (with magnifying mirror - pleasant for people who need glasses) and walk-in shower, all pleasantly illuminated.

The customer service is first class. On the day of our arrival we received a text message that our pitch was vacant and we could arrive whenever we liked. This is an excellent thing and has helped us a lot planning our journey. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Exlincolngirl 8 reviews from this member

 Oh boy - we LOVED this site. It's quite a long way for us to travel, and took over 5 hours - but it was worth it. Lovely large pitches - not many either, so not cramped at all.

Facilities better than most hotels - free ice - just help yourself (& on a hot July day, that was so welcome)dog walking area for our 2 dogs, bar open until 6-ish, cake & treats in the shop.

Loads of eateries either within walking distance, or if like us (getting on a bit, & use a tow-car) - some lovely places to visit with great food.

We re-booked for 2020 on the spot. 100% recommend. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulcoan 3 reviews from this member

 Great site but at top dollar price, but you can see what you pay for. Beautiful area with lots to see and do.

Some mentioned the road noise but we can honestly say we didn't really notice it.

Probably the best shower block we have ever seen, worthy of a 5* hotel.

They have beautiful Glam-ping safari lodges that looked great to stay in. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Samlyn 2 reviews from this member

 Wouldn't stay there again after coming from a gorgeous peaceful campsite in Glastonbury it was a disappointment,

Although the pitches are large it's very closed in by tall hedging

The toilet block is basically a very flash one but we have a decent shower anyway in caravan

The small shop is very overpriced but the worst is the traffic noise is overwhelming, it's very close to the motor way and we tried to get somewhere else but couldn't

I didn't find it very relaxing and overpriced for a small normal campsite with a flash shower block, that's what you are paying for, so personally if you're easily pleased and don't mind roaring traffic noise then you will probably like it, if you love views and peace then probably not. I can get a campsite better with out the excessive prices 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rosengra 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from this site and wonder if any other site will come up to this standard.

Pitches were huge, toilets and showers were beyond any expectations, dog walk, dog wash, great, shop had Champagne! Love it x

Guy was so helpful, and 10% off local pubs was appreciated. Be back soon. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Billyrm 1 review from this member

 Is the best camp site I have ever visited. Def 5 star amenities and Staff. I will recommend this site to everyone I meet.

It's truly amazing and should be on everyones bucket list.

Well done all the Staff 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shandy+2 1 review from this member

 Simply the best we've ever been to. Having stopped last year on the normal pitches (if you can call them that due to the size and services) we stayed this year on an emperor pitch.

And what a fantastic addition to the already generous pitches with a retro fridge freezer kitchen units and sink, coffee maker, log burner/oven and a huge picnic bench with lots of space left inside too.

Showers and toilets have been re-done since our last visit to an even more impressive standard! And with the new automatic toilet cleaner emptying the loo is now not a chore. Very dog friendly with large dog walk and stream running through the site.

Shop/cafe/bar very reasonable sitting outside under the gazebo with local produce. Pan au chocolates and croissants delicious although very much in demand. And glorious ice-cream pots.

Staff really helpful-our awning collapsed during a heavy rain shower and they went beyond expectations to help us. Many thanks Guy and the rest of the team.

Will definitely see you again. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mjlincs 26 reviews from this member

 We wanted to have a campsite near to Goodwood for the Revival meeting and this one stood out from the reviews, It looked expensive but as we were sharing with friends and it was very close to Goodwood it was quite reasonable per person per night.

When we arrived we realised we had landed somewhere special, the greeting was wonderful, the site was immaculate, the facilities superb (an ice machine is provided behind the shower block) and the pitches are large.

We had a very wet couple of days but the ground never became water logged and the substrate to the hard standing was small enough to use screw in pegs easily.

Great advice for places to eat and 10% discount in some plus a great location for exploring the coast, Chichester and Portsmouth.

The showers and amenities were the best we have ever seen, faultless. We cannot wait to go back. 


Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Concierge Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Concierge Camping?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Concierge Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chichester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2372 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement