Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Lordine Court Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > East Sussex > Robertsbridge > Lordine Court Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Lordine Court Caravan & Camping Park
Lordine Drive
Ewhurst Green
Robertsbridge
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN32 5TF
Tel: 01580 831792
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 0
Open: 01/05/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 31 Reviews
                7/10 from 31 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  31 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Suedel 1 review from this member

 Absolutely brilliant site.

The staff are amazing and so friendly.

As a single woman I felt really comfortable using the facilities.

I really couldnít fault it and will definitely go again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: C12hud 1 review from this member

 Spent one night at this campsite on 31 August. We have a tent and were told we could pitch where we liked, which was a challenge as the camping area is large and we were spoilt for choice! We opted for a pitch with electricity at the top of the camping field. It was a bit of a walk from there to the toilet and shower block but we thought it was worth it to have a flat pitch with hedges on two sides.

It was very quiet on the site, no road noise at all but birds and cows instead, much nicer!

Lots of toilets but only two showers, as others have said before, but everything was clean and worked as it should.

Had a drink in the clubhouse in the evening and the prices were very reasonable. Customers were waiting to hear the duo who were singing on the saturday evening, sadly the duo got lost in the lanes around the campsite and were an hour or so late, so some with children had gone back to their tents caravans etc.

There is a swimming pool that looked lovely but we didn't have time to try it.

We love this area of Kent/East Sussex, we are National Trust members and were spoilt for choice. Visited Sissinghurst Castle, Batemans - the home of Rudyard Kipling - and Small Hyde House, home of the 1920s actress Ellen Terry. Wonderful. The countryside around this campsite is typical of the High Weald, very lovely.

Would go again for a weekend. The lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Beverley1967 1 review from this member

 Just back from a great stay at this site. After several years camping, this is the first time we had visited as we had been slightly put off by previous reviews.

The site was very close to home in Hastings for us but we felt that we could have been anywhere at all as it was so quiet and well placed.

Previous review mentions the pathway in the woods at the bottom of the camp field not leading to anywhere - this is not the case and there are some really great walks to nearby Ewhurst Green, with a lovely pub!, and also onto Bodiam and Northiam, with its' boat trips and steam railway.

We found the staff at the site friendly, particularly in the bar, where we played bingo on the Friday evening.

We were able to pitch our tent wherever we wanted to on a very large, slightly sloping field but didn't have any problem finding a nice, private level pitch at the bottom of the field and we were also able to park all 4 cars between our 2 pitches as the field wasn't too busy - we felt this was quite a bonus.

We found the shower facilities adequate with plenty of loos. I do agree that the very large shower cubicle, although ideal for somebody disabled, did seem to be a bit of a waste of space as several cubicles could fit into that one area.

We didn't use the pool area but it did look very nice and lots of kids seemed to be making great use of that and also the amusement area and playground.

If I had to have one small gripe it would be that the site doesn't provide any hairdryer or any points that maybe could be used for own dryer - the mens' loos have shaver points so I do feel this could really be looked into (being one of those women that really would like to wash and dry her hair after 3/4 days camping!).

That said, we will definitely be returning to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pollawyn 4 reviews from this member

 Very disappointed. Like lots of campers we are an active family and sadly, although the fields are large the grass was too long for ball games. On asking the very friendly lady in reception she said they only cut the grass on mowing day, the only mowing we saw in 6 days (we left early) was by a camper who had brought his own mower.

Also the swimming pool did not open until 10. 30am, after we had gone out for the day and closed at 5pm, often before we returned. It also closes all day Monday for cleaning. The site was quiet during the week but livened up at the weekend 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chriswolf 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 8 nights in our tent mid August. General comment is that this site is excellent value. Reception staff were helpful and booking was easy. Shop was small but held all the essentials but supermarkets in Hastings are only 7 miles away.

Toilets and shower block were kept clean and always had plenty of hot water. Washing up facilities are also in both male and female toilets.

The restaurant and bars are well stocked. Food and drink was very well priced. Choice in the restaurant was not vast but more than adequate. As we were in high season there were activities in the main bar every evening.

Only real downsides were firstly that the camping field is not very flat. We wanted a hook up and there are only a few of these around the perimeter of the field and it can be difficult to find a flat area by a hook up to pitch.

The toilet/shower blocks are not huge and I can imagine if it got very busy these may be stretched. The camping field did get a bit busier at the weekends of our visit but never that busy so this may not be a problem.

The site is very geared to serve the static caravan customers and the bars and entertainment can seem a little clicky to outsiders.

Only other point we felt to make is that the site is very rural. There are some paths to walk to local villages but if you had no means to travel from the site there isn't a lot around. All that said it makes the site quiet and peaceful and Hastings is only 6-7 miles away by car so shops/pubs and the beach are not that far away. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Shibudo 12 reviews from this member

 I have been wanting to visit this site for a number of years but have simply not got round to it until now. So, as always its the hottest weekend of the year & I leave booking a campsite until the last minute. So after hours of trawling the web the only pitch we could find was at Lordine Court. Satnav takes as all round the A21 on a slight mystery tour but eventually we find our location.

The reception looks like an old temporary classroom, but a nice welcome. We were told of the Club House and the swimming Pool and told to find a pitch where we preferred. We chose the first field which was on a slight slope but fine once the camper was chocked up.

We ventured to the swimming pool and wondered why no one was in the water. Soon to realise that entering the water despite being the hottest day of the year still gave you a mild cardiac arrest. This being said, once used to the water it was lovely and a refreshing, a welcome addition to the site.

We also ventured to the Club House for a drink and was told about the quiet bar and restaurant if we didnít want to watch the sports in the main area. It was clean, friendly albeit a little local, if you know what I mean, but very nice all the same.

The site was a mix of static caravans, tents and touring caravans over a big area. There seems to be two shower blocks both with wash up facilities inside, seems a little strange doing your washing up with other using the facilities close by. Again, it is all very reasonable.

Overall, Lordine is a a nice site, not sure how the facilities cope when fully booked but certainly would return again. A pleasant trip albeit the camper had a flat battery the next morning courtesy of our beautiful two year old. A nice trip out. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mixitup 1 review from this member

 Recently stayed here for a week. We were on the large field which is sloping, in hindsight we should have brought blocks to prop up the caravan at the front (all the other caravans were propped up with them) but this was our second outing in the caravan and we weren't expecting such a sloping field. The campsite was quiet as there weren't that many people there.

The children enjoyed playing in the pool, it was clean. Some people moaned the pool was too cold but we thought it was fine. The kids park was dated but adequate. Staff were friendly. We didn't use the restaurant.

The only niggle I have is the toilet/shower blocks, the ones near the pool had a notice that said undergoing refurbishment, they were dated and quite shabby and just 2 shower cubicles for women.

The shower/toilet block at the bottom of the field again had just 2 shower cubicles for women, one of them was very large, these were better than the other shower block but again they weren't up to standard, but they were the perfect temperature and good pressure every time we used them. All in all a nice camp site let down by the toilet/shower blocks. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lance54 5 reviews from this member

 We used this site for a weekend visit. We booked an electrical hook up with a water supply. We found the staff very friendly and was told to pick any area around the supplies.

The local pub was a little too far to walk to and I didn't want to drink and drive so we used the clubhouse. This was a very pleasant surprise as the drinks were cheaper than most pubs, the staff were friendly and food was available at a restaurant next to the clubhouse, (good food and good prices).

He weekend we used the clubhouse they had entertainment both nights, (A Group one night and Karaoke the other) Also it did not feel at all 'clicky'.

The toilets/showers were clean. In the morning a staff member patrolled the fields after a complaint that there had been some noise during the night. We hadn't heard anything neither had any other campers that he questioned but the visit made us feel that they cared about your visit.

We would return to this site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Kaleriley 3 reviews from this member

 Really lovely site friendly reception staff little shop stocked with essentials quite a drive to superstore lots of space for children to run and explore - park a little dated but ok.

Toilet/shower facilities great clean and well stocked with toilet roll and soap.

They only had one washing up sink in either ladies or gents and a couple of time men were with wives in ladies washing up (not ideal really) they did have an internal door but kept being left open.

We were in big field at the back which has a massive slope which is fine if you pitch with the slope. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Worrywort 11 reviews from this member

 Had an enjoyable weekend here recently. I would say it is a good value for money, small, family-campsite. We didn't need EHU, so could pitch anywhere there wasn't a EHU point - although the camping field is on a slope, it wasn't hard to find a fairly level spot.

There seemed to be quite a few EHUs; some in the middle of the field, some round the edges. We were near the toilets, which didn't look much from the outside, but inside the facilities were quite good and looked recently refurbished.

There is one very large shower in the ladies, but I wondered if this could be to allow for disabled use as I did see a girl in a wheelchair in the clubhouse.

Our kids spent most of their time in the playground, they also enjoyed the kids' club on the saturday afternoon and came back with sweets they had won. We had a meal in the clubhouse/pub - simple food, but good portions and it hit the spot. There was bingo, and a disco in the evenings, which we could hear in the tent, but from 11pm everything stops and it was very quiet at night.

If you pitch your tent right at the bottom of the field, away from the playgroud, it would be even quieter. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome.

I would agree though with what others have said, that the signs are a bit heavy-handed. There are some woods at the bottom of the site for older kids to explore; there is a right-of-way path running through them, but it doesn't seem to go anywhere. 


Previous     31 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Lordine Court Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Lordine Court Caravan & Camping Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Lordine Court Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Lordine Court Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Robertsbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2008 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement