Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Newbourne Woodland Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Woodbridge > Newbourne Woodland Campsite Reviews

Newbourne Woodland Campsite
Jackson Road
Newbourne
Woodbridge
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP12 4NR
Tel: 01473 736201
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 18
Open: 15/04/2022 to 23/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 15 Reviews
                10/10 from 15 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kazzy1988 1 review from this member

 Could not fault the site or the owner Jen, mix of grass area or woodland area to pitch on.

Jen and Larry have thought of everything one would need on a camping trip.

We only stayed a couple of nights as a mini break but would have happily stayed the week. There are info on bugs in the area, a communal fridge/freezer, blankets and hot water bottles, firepit, BBQ's, seasoned logs, coal, communal charging port, even a menu for a Chinese/ thai if tou didn't fancy cooking 😊

The toilet/shower facilities are honestly the cleanest, nicest smelling and most well presented we have ever come across and me and my partner go camping across the UK 2-4 times a year!

There is birdsong early in the morning so if you aren't an early riser or are a light sleeper you will be better off pitching your tent on the grass area but there are also 3 cabins to choose from if you don't fancy camping on a tent which are all private in thier own way.

Dogs are allowed and if I rember correctly this site is open for most of the year but you'd have to check the website or call Jen to discuss this.

We will 100% be coming back to this site and enjoying the beautiful nature, peace and quiet.

Thank you for our wonderful last minute getaway it was exactly what we needed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Jamesp 1 review from this member

 A beautiful woodland campsite tucked away in the Suffolk countryside. Excellent facilities: toilet/shower block stylishly designed and very clean. Firepits and wood available to use.

Owners were friendly and welcoming, and allow you to choose to pitch wherever you like. I was cycling alone with a small tent so selected a quiet spot at the edge of some trees - very picturesque and quiet - with no other campers close by.

Overall, a superb campsite. Perfect for a quiet get-away. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iveto4 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Kingfisher cabin for 2 nights- me and my husband and our dog. Such a nice place. So beautiful and peaceful.

We had a really great time!

Many thanks to Jen- such a lovely woman! We really enjoyed our weekend at this beautiful place and would like to visit it again! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Gregr3 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, everything is exactly what you want from a place to stay and escape.

The 'bathrooms' as best described are better than most hotels. Handy shop on site and friendly welcome from the team that run it.

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Iveto4 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at Kingfisher cabin for 2 nights- me and my husband and our dog. Such a nice place.

So beautiful and peaceful. We had a really great time!

Many thanks to Jen- such a lovely woman!

We really enjoyed our weekend at this beautiful place and would like to visit it again! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kalisilver 1 review from this member

 We were so happy to be able to secure a pitch here for a break away. Usually a 20 pitch site on around 7 acres, the pitches have been reduced to ensure safety during Covid 19.

Hosts Jen and Larry really have thought through everything with lots of hand sanitiser, disinfectant, wipes and notices. Allocated toilet, shower, wash hand basin and washing up sink with clear notices have really made a difference.

This site is exceptional in ordinary circumstances but right now we cannot thank Jen and Larry enough for all the hard work they've done in order to open again this year.

When life is back to normal this is an absolute must for anyone who loves peace, tranquillity, wildlife, walks and a good old fashioned campfire 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Iainl2 1 review from this member

 The site is very well kept and everything has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable and easy as possible.

Easy nearby car parking, wheelbarrows to cart your gear, very good toilet and shower facilities which were always clean and tidy, good washing up facilities with everything you need to use, a shop, and information centre, fire bowls to borrow and cheap firewood to purchase, etc etc.

Other campers were considerate and quiet after 10pm. The only noise after was an owl.

You can pitch up on one of two fields or in the woods. We went for the middle field to avoid the bugs in the wood and be near to the facilities.

Perfect 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: EstherP 24 reviews from this member

 We only stayed one night as we were cycle touring with our tandem, but would love to stay for longer!

Great site - beautiful spot, very spacious, plenty of room to choose a pitch, very relaxed feel. Just for tents which suits us. Cars are parked in one place, so it was really tranquil. Lots of birds including nesting jackdaws. Heard a cuckoo in the morning too, lovely. No road noise or anything like that, a real getaway.

Toilet and shower block - wow. My husband described them as 'like a hotel' and that is accurate - excellent powerful shower with push button that lasted for a good while, big cubicles and plenty of hooks on the back of the door, very clean while we were there over the bank holiday. Also liked the thoughtful touches with hot water bottles and blankets you could borrow.

Didn't check out the shop but Newbourne itself has roadside stalls for fresh fruit and veg which was handy for us. The Fox pub served very good food.

Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Neil-T 4 reviews from this member

 An excellent campsite with a mixture of open grass fields and shaded woodland - approx. A 70%-30% split. The site is run by Jen and Larry who were always very helpful and friendly, as were their pet labrador and cat.

The site is very much managed in a trusting and non-invasive manner, which made for a relaxing atmosphere and a nice change from having a list of rules to digest as at other sites.

The pitches are large and undefined and there was no sense of overcrowding even when it filled up at the weekend. Fire pits and BBQs were available to use at no extra cost, as were spare blankets if required when the nights turned chilly.

The facilities were very good with showers, toilets and washing-up areas being spotless. A small hut on-site served as an information hub and provided details of countless walks in the area.

Also available was a small shop that stocked a wide range of essentials from freshly laid eggs & milk, to marshmallows & beer/wine (essential companions for the fire pits).

The site is well positioned to explore Suffolk and we particularly enjoyed the coastal fringe, while Felixstowe provided a typical British seaside resort setting. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karen 1971 2 reviews from this member

 We have camped here quite a few times. It's is by far the best campsite ever. The facilities are superb and the shower/toilet block need to be seen to be believed. Blankets and sleeping bags available as well as hot water bottles if you need them. Insect repellent and various creams are in the shower block if you need them. Fire pits and chimneas and bbqs all

There for you to use. The beautiful elephant barn with fridge and freezer and phone charging point. Owners Jen and Larry are so friendly, along with the gorgeous Scooby.

Camping is either in the Christmas trees or on the open field. An information hut is full of stuff for you to use. Maps and walks and books.

We now have a caravan and as they only have tents we won't be able to return. Although I am sooooo tempted to just buy a little tent to tuck in the boot of the car. 


Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Newbourne Woodland Campsite child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Newbourne Woodland Campsite?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Newbourne Woodland Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Woodbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9742 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement