Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Irongorge Camping

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Coalbrookdale > Irongorge Camping Reviews

Irongorge Camping
Coach House
Strethill Road
Ironbridge
Coalbrookdale
Shropshire   (Browse area)
TF8 7EY
Tel: 07811 340830  or  01952 433047
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: Tents and pods
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lainy2 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely time the place was lovely and clean, ,

Family pod was so cosy,

The owners were very helpful they made us feel very welcome.

We had a lovely time really will be back again sometime soon 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: ManderShandy 1 review from this member

 We chose a 4 berth pod but would go with our tent too. The owner has set up 8-10 huge pitches for tents too. Electric and fire pits available.

Simple review this. WOW. Perfect site. Simple clean facilities. Friendly helpful owner. Stunning location. All pitches round the outside leaving a great area for kids to socialise in the middle.

On a summers eve with 10 or so fires going round the outside and kids playing. It was just PERFECT 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Stansmum1 2 reviews from this member

 A mixed group of 4 adults, a teenager and an 8 year old, weíve just come back from 2 nights here.

We were all very impressed, itís a lovely, small site.

The owner is very friendly and usually around, checking everything is ok and toilets/ kitchen area are clean and is great for info of whatís available locally.

The site is very well maintained and absolutely spotless, the shower block especially. You can have fires and buy fire wood and kindling from the site.

The view is beautiful as you are high up on a hill and itís roughly 15 minutes walk down the hill into Ironbridge which is a picturesque town with lots to do and see.

Dogs are welcome on the site and there are electric hook up pitches, non electric and pods to hire.

No caravans or Motorhomes are allowed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillan 1 review from this member

 Lovely site easy to find.

Toilet and shower facilities spotlessly clean, excellent hosts.

Within mile of iron gorge and loads of other quaint villages 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mung 9 reviews from this member

 A lovely, friendly site with adequate, clean facilities that's great for children.

We were welcomed by the owner on arrival and shown to the pitch. Cars can't park near the tents so you have to use barrows to take your equipment to the pitch. Its not far and the benefits you get from not having cars on the site are worth the little bit of extra effort.

Each pitch has a fire pit and small table and you can purchase firewood. There's a freezer for general use and a USB charger. Despite the site being at full capacity, there are plenty of toilets and showers. Everything is very well looked after and clean.

The location of the site is excellent for visiting the iron gorge museums and the views from the pitches are stunning. I can imagine that it's a bit exposed in the wind but we were very lucky with the weather.

I'd highly recommend this site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Sarahandmatt 30 reviews from this member

 Camped here for four days with my grandchildren in a family pod

What a fabulous experience! This is a beautiful, quiet site with far reaching views. The pod was spacious in spite of the kids' mess! We had lovely weather but we would have had a problem cooking if it had been wet. The owner James was very helpful, even putting a tv in the reception cabin for my grandson to watch the World cup semi final.

The Ironbridge museums are great for all ages and the little town is delightful.

The facilities on the site are excellent but the toilets were not cleaned at all while we were there. That is my only criticism of an otherwise really enjoyable stay. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Batrads 2 reviews from this member

 Superb campsite! When we arrived it was raining and the owner very kindly helped us put our tent up! The views are amazing and the facilities were perfect and very clean. Family friendly site - the owner even took us all to meet a new baby lamb and feed it with a bottle! The kids were well chuffed!Location is perfect, right by Ironbridge with all its museums and Blists Hill. Log burners on site with logs for sale were super as the weather was cold! Hoping to return again in June! 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: SmittenMummy 5 reviews from this member

 Irongorge Camping was the first site we stayed at as a family, and it was such an amazing experience. We were in the middle of moving house and needed to get away from the stress and chaos, so we borrowed a friendís tent and jumped in the car. We were totally unprepared Ė no sleeping bags (we took duvets) for example Ė and it was a bit chilly with it being at the beginning of March but it didnít matter at all.

As it was so early in the season, the campsite was really quiet. We got there early Saturday afternoon and chose to pitch right in the centre of the field, with the BEST view. You canít park on the field, but the owners provide trolleys that you can load up and then wheel to your tent, which the kids loved. There is also a cute little play area, so they were kept entertained while we tried to work out how to put up the tent.

There are fantastic fire pits that you can hire, which have been made out of old washing machine drums. There are also picnic tables and a newly-built toilet/shower block close by.

As it was March, it got dark pretty early and the kids loved the magic of the campfire and walking across the field with torches. We had a BBQ under an umbrella as it was drizzling a bit, and then settled down for the night. We could hear owls and farm animals and had a little visitor in the night (I think it was a cat!) and it was an amazing experience for all. There is nothing like spending a night under the stars to show children how awesome nature is. We banned all technology for the weekend too, which was an added bonus!

The next day we packed up leisurely and headed into nearby Ironbridge to spend the day in this lovely town. There is so much to do there, and as well as the walks that are really easily accessible from the site, Irongorge Camping is definitely somewhere you could happily spend a few days. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slowroad 52 reviews from this member

 Thanks to Irongorge Camping for welcoming me and my little tent on a busy Bank Holiday weekend! One of the nicest campsites I've stayed at for a long time. There's a great view, and it's great that vehicles aren't allowed on - they are close, and there are big trolleys, no no-one is inconvenienced. The site itself is flat and spacious, even with lots of big tents and full it didn't feel crowded.

The facilities are good, the only slight niggle would be that there are only two hand wash basins and they are tiny. All sparkling clean. There's a popular play area next to the facilities.

The site is up quite a hill so it's worth finding the local Co-op first. Being in Ironbridge there are loads of things to do, but maybe less known is the great Town Park in Telford, only a few miles away (and mostly on cycle routes if you've bikes).

I'd like to think I'll be back here sometime to simply enjoy the place - it's that sort of campsite. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Freerange 2 reviews from this member

 What a fantastic site! Beautiful location, friendly and helpful owners, good clean facilities and a very reasonable price. The only thing I'd like to see improved is some shelter for the washing up area; sudden gusts saw me chasing plates and bowls across the field. We'll definitely go back. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Irongorge Camping child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Irongorge Camping?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Irongorge Camping dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Coalbrookdale      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2890 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement