Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hafod Y Plas Seasonal Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Isle of Anglesey > Holyhead > Hafod Y Plas Seasonal Caravan Site Reviews

Hafod Y Plas Seasonal Caravan Site
Rhoscolyn
Holyhead
Isle of Anglesey   (Browse area)
LL65 2EJ
Tel: 01407 860090  or  07491 945165
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 10 Seasonal Only
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
                9/10 from 7 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ssharp 1 review from this member

 Site small which was perfect,

Facilities always clean,

Grandson kept on making new friends who looked after each other

When we left grandson asked if we could go back again which we certainly will 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Anke 1 review from this member

 We stayed short notice and had a great time. Very friendly welcome and even the weather improved as we stayed. Really quiet site with enjoyable walks for the dogs. Facilities were nearby and spotless, looking forward to our next visit! Diolch yn fawr, Nerys. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Elmshade 1 review from this member

 We very much enjoyed our two week visit to wales and staying on this lovely working farm campsite. The owners were very nice and helpful and the site was very well maintained, quite and dog friendly.
The site had electric hook-ups, water and a disposal point, it also had a shower and toilet block which was also kept clean and tidy with all the facilities needed.
There are numerous walks across the marshes and along the coastal paths and Trearddur bay is about a mile and a half away.

Thank you  


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Debs1529 1 review from this member

 Loved this campsite didn't want to go home. set on a family run farm it wasn't over run. The family who own the site were so welcoming, my little girl fell in love with their little dog who welcomes all the guests as you drive in. The toilets, shower room and wash room have been converted from stables they are really nice, like home from home, which you don't get on most campsites. I cannot wait to go back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulred 1 review from this member

 Didn't know what to expect being a working farm, but the owners were fantastic, firstly showing my wife round the site, similar to a guided tour. Showing her the toilets / showers etc. I'm a right leg amputee and I use crutches, so imagine our surprise that around 2 hours after pitching caravan, the lady owner came to our caravan and said she would get her husband ( the farmer) to build a ramp for me to get up a small step into the shower. Obviously I turned this down but what an amazing gesture. The site was clean, small, quiet and every now and then through the day you would see the farmers tractor come on site, which from a volume point of view is nothing compared to the jets flying around from RAF Valley. Our stay was basically somewhere to eat breakfast and sleep, spending all day everyday exploring Holy Island and Anglesey. Brilliant to be so close to the farm life yet far enough away on the field. Loved our stay, one thing I would suggest if possible to the owners. I feel a larger sign at the entrance and if I ever stay there again, I would gladly make you one and bring it over. Well done on mixing working life with relaxation. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kirstsw 49 reviews from this member

 Stayed for one night at this site. Not easy to find as its on the main road from Four Mile Bridge to Treaddur Bay and not on the road to Roscolyn. We were desperatly lost but the site owner took pity on us and came to get us in her car so we could follow her back. The owner is very friendly and welcoming. We paid 20 with EHU. On the negative side Showers were 1. 00 and there wasn't any hot water supply at the washing up area 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Darrengood 4 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a weeks holiday spent at Hafod Y Plas, had glorious weather which made our stay even more the better!

The site is relatively small which suited us, the toilets/showers & washup area are in an old converted stable block opposite the farm house & are kept clean & tidy & decorated lovely!

The washup area had washing up liquid & sponges etc provided, it also had a large freezer in it for free use by people staying on the site - both very handy!

Showers were lovely & hot & plenty of space to change etc

The farm dogs roam the site & are very friendly & love playing with the visiting kids!

Owners offered us the chance to see their cows being milked but we never got round to doing it

Nice views & wonderful sunsets & exceptionally friendly site owners. We'll certainly be going back in the future 



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Hafod Y Plas Seasonal Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hafod Y Plas Seasonal Caravan Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Hafod Y Plas Seasonal Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Holyhead      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle of Anglesey

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2277 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement